Customer Reviews for

Mission (Un)Popular

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This book is super good and i recomend it to anyone in middle school. Me being an adult really enjoyed it.

posted by Anonymous on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Cute as a button and happy as a clam!

Choose your friends wisely, so the birdies say, but I think this should also be said of enemies. Which is very important to a girl who wants her 7th grade experience to be full of awesome! Unfortunately the cards are stacked against Margot right from the start - with he...
Choose your friends wisely, so the birdies say, but I think this should also be said of enemies. Which is very important to a girl who wants her 7th grade experience to be full of awesome! Unfortunately the cards are stacked against Margot right from the start - with her best friend transferring to a different school, no socially-acceptable clothes to impress her peers, and vegan TV dinners for the rest of her life!

Enter the cool new girl from New York who has an air of mystery and edgy. Definitely perfect friend to have when facing off with the popular girls and impressing the boy of her dreams! So what if Em seems too good to be true - and her "edgy" has a little more crazy than Margot prefers?

Mission (un)Popular is a pretty easy-going book with a narrator who endears herself within the first few pages. I don't know about you all, dear Readers, but I can relate to a girl who feels like she was born with two left feet and word vomit. I can picture Margot quite easily as she relates the woes of her life - and it reminds me of Georgia from Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging. Just socially awkward - but in my book, that makes you endearingly adorable!

While Margot is enjoyable, I was disappointed with some of the conflicts in the story. Not dramatic enough, not explained as much. For instance, I thought Margot replaces her childhood best friend Erika all too easily. Sure, I can see why, but I would have expected them to fight to keep their friendship a few more times before they called it quits. Instead, they let the door slam shut and moved on. Or Em's character - Margot puts together bits and pieces, but the resolution left me wanting a little bit more details.

If you are looking for a book with a good heart, Mission (un)Popular would be an excellent choice that will deliver a positive message on friendship with a good chuckle or two along the way!

posted by epicrat on June 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great book

    This book is super good and i recomend it to anyone in middle school. Me being an adult really enjoyed it.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    I Loved This book so muxh I love this book sooo much!!!!!!

    I think this book is a great book to read. I think this auther Audrey Vernick ihas very good things to write about in this bok. This book is really fun to rred and is the best book i read o far. I will tell all of my friends about it!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    AWESOME

    SUPER DUPER AWESOME WITH A SIDE OF AWESOMENESS AND DONT HOLD THE AWESOME

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute as a button and happy as a clam!

    Choose your friends wisely, so the birdies say, but I think this should also be said of enemies. Which is very important to a girl who wants her 7th grade experience to be full of awesome! Unfortunately the cards are stacked against Margot right from the start - with her best friend transferring to a different school, no socially-acceptable clothes to impress her peers, and vegan TV dinners for the rest of her life!

    Enter the cool new girl from New York who has an air of mystery and edgy. Definitely perfect friend to have when facing off with the popular girls and impressing the boy of her dreams! So what if Em seems too good to be true - and her "edgy" has a little more crazy than Margot prefers?

    Mission (un)Popular is a pretty easy-going book with a narrator who endears herself within the first few pages. I don't know about you all, dear Readers, but I can relate to a girl who feels like she was born with two left feet and word vomit. I can picture Margot quite easily as she relates the woes of her life - and it reminds me of Georgia from Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging. Just socially awkward - but in my book, that makes you endearingly adorable!

    While Margot is enjoyable, I was disappointed with some of the conflicts in the story. Not dramatic enough, not explained as much. For instance, I thought Margot replaces her childhood best friend Erika all too easily. Sure, I can see why, but I would have expected them to fight to keep their friendship a few more times before they called it quits. Instead, they let the door slam shut and moved on. Or Em's character - Margot puts together bits and pieces, but the resolution left me wanting a little bit more details.

    If you are looking for a book with a good heart, Mission (un)Popular would be an excellent choice that will deliver a positive message on friendship with a good chuckle or two along the way!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No book can beat this

    I wish there were more stars to fill in this was th best book ive ever read:)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    ??????

    Im 11. Should I get it or not

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    AWESMAZING!!!

    Read this book !

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    ???

    How is it im ten but i read at like a 12 year olds level but it sounds great

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Fantastic

    This was definatly one one the best books ive ever read . The plot is womderful and most of the characters are relatable evej though not everyone has identical triplet sisters

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    LOVED IT

    I love it im 11 so it very easy for me but i still loved it ,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Interesting story.....

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    5 star rating

    This book is the best book ive read this summer and i would recommend it to sixt graders especially but it is good for all middle schoolers. It has the perfect amount of action and i couldnt put the book down. ~ 5 star rating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    best book ever

    best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    May My opinion

    I really enjoyed this book. There's some suspension and intensity involved. Although i did think that the beginning was a kuttle slow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Good book

    This book was so good. I liked the twist at the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Rt

    Grt

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Bast book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mission unpopular is a great book with lots of detail and awesomeness. Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    What?

    I dont get what is it about?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    I would soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hey wat was i talking about again? By the univerese 3000

    I think that if you liked this book then you should read "All the Things You Are" It is a great story about a girl my age. I am 11 years old and my birhday was on Thaksgiving Day. So yesterday. Yep. This and all the things you are is definetly a must read and 5 stars i love these books because i can realate to them i am not sayingwhat happenes in all the things you are is what happened to me i am saying my life.has fallen apart before.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Boring at first...

    But then amazing! I love this book. A real pageturner! PS I'm 12 years old, so this book was a little easy for me, but still liked it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Beautiful lump of cabbage

    Groofy moster mash

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2