Customer Reviews for

Mission Unstoppable (Genius Files Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Thrilling!

I enjoyed this book so much! I was laughing out loud for a good portion of it, and the other parts I was anxious to see what came next. This book was about Coke and Pepi, two kids singled out and had more than one would care to count enemies trying to get them and kill ...
I enjoyed this book so much! I was laughing out loud for a good portion of it, and the other parts I was anxious to see what came next. This book was about Coke and Pepi, two kids singled out and had more than one would care to count enemies trying to get them and kill them because of a reason mentioned in the book. That's the reason I docked it down just a star, because of the consistent references to death... However, despite that the book is light and funny, and the author does a good job of keeping the humor and teamwork up between the two. Recommended for ages 9/10 and up.

posted by 8620804 on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was just ok. I am10 and thought this was going to be much more advanced! My sister can read this. She is 7! Just ok. =]

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Thrilling!

    I enjoyed this book so much! I was laughing out loud for a good portion of it, and the other parts I was anxious to see what came next. This book was about Coke and Pepi, two kids singled out and had more than one would care to count enemies trying to get them and kill them because of a reason mentioned in the book. That's the reason I docked it down just a star, because of the consistent references to death... However, despite that the book is light and funny, and the author does a good job of keeping the humor and teamwork up between the two. Recommended for ages 9/10 and up.

    41 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Best

    RECOMEND IT TO EVERYONE! READ NOW!

    27 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Nice!!"!"

    I love it. Worth thr buy......

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Mission Unstoppable

    This is one of the best books ever written by one of the best authors ever. There are plenty of reason to rate this five stars, read it and you wil understand why.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    ADDICTING!

    Dan Gutman never ceases to amaze his fans!

    21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    Fun read for kids

    The Genius Files: Mission Unstoppable is a delightful read for boys and girls. Dan Gutman has a great way of weaving a fun story and packing it with a lot of fun facts about America. Kids can follow along via google map every were that Coke and Pepsi go on their adventures. The author tells the young reader to go and look it up on their computers if they want to follow along and exactly how to do it. I thought this was a very fun idea and might get a child more involved in reading the book.

    Coke and Pep (as everyone calls her) are very smart children. Coke is a bit smarter than his sister, but she is very good at decoding secret notes. From the very beginning of the book there is a lot of action as Coke and Pep find out that there are people trying to kill them. They learn that they are part of a group The Genius Files but they didn't know this because they have some very absent-minded. Some people don't like The Genius Files and want to destroy it so they are trying to kill the kids that are involved.

    Right as they figure out that someone is trying to kill them they are also taking a cross country trip to their Aunts wedding. So you get to go with them on a big adventure to all sorts of places like the Pez museum, The National Yo-yo museum, visit the singing sand dunes, etc. All those places sound very interesting and unique.

    I think anyone who likes to read Middle Grade books from adults to children would enjoy taking the adventure that Coke and Pepsi take and I would recommend it for everyone! I can't wait for the next stop in The Genius Files.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Omg

    Just 1 thing i love this book i think it is AMAZING i cant wait for the 2 book to come out

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Aawsome genuis files book

    I thought it was an adventouas book full of drama

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Very good

    Asome

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    By anomonous reader

    I love it ! It's great

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Great book!

    This is such a great book. It is full of adventure. I cannot wait until the next book comes out.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Wow

    They are named after those drinks......lol..

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book & travel guide!

    The whole family loved it!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Buy this book

    This is a very great book for 10 and up years old .i highly recomend this book to any one .cant wait to get d new one wich is the secomd one

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    It is awesome. Cant wait t read 2nd.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Take the time and read this book !"Love it "!

    I love this book .I can't stop reading it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great book

    This is the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!even though i have no read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    2

    Yeah

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Best book ever

    Best dang book ever recamended 9-12. Awesome touch yes if you will read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Great

    Its a really great book. I camt wait for the next oje.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12