Customer Reviews for

Mistletoe and Margaritas

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

great

I just finished this short novella and I am still thinking about it. This was a wonderful read I couldn't put down.

posted by simple344 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Weak plot. Little steam.

posted by 13903594 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I just finished this short novella and I am still thinking about it. This was a wonderful read I couldn't put down.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Enjoyed this book

    I enjoyed this book so much I ordered 10 more of Shannon Staceys books. I have found a new author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Weak plot. Little steam.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    My favorite trope.... done well!

    My Review:
    Rating: A+
    Oh wow! Friends to lovers is my favorite trope and although there wasn't anything new with the story line in this book, it was written amazingly well. Shannon captured the tortured emotions of both of these characters so well as they deal with the guilt of falling in love with each other when Brendan is dead. I really truly loved both of these characters, Claire and Justin. I love that, for him, he has loved her the entire time that he's known her which adds a different kind of guilt to his emotions.

    This is short even for a novella, only 20,000 words, but it didn't lack in anything. I loved the addition of Brendan's mom to the mix and how she sets both Claire and Justin straight. I love the fact that they have been absolute best friends for the 2 years since Brendan's death, so they have all these little traditions that they have as friends. I loved the addition of all that snow....the plowing, the snowmobiling, the outdoors during Christmas...such a magical ambiance.

    This was an amazing novella. In fact, all of them in this anthology were fantastic. I plan to re-read them over and over for holiday seasons to come!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Highly Recommeded

    Short but good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Cute

    Cute, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Great short story - Fast read

    Really good short story. This was a great story to read at christmas time. The charactors are really good together. I really enjoy all books that Shannon Stacey writes. Fast read, so if you have time I recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Recommended

    I enjoyed this holiday feel good book. It is a great pick me up from guilt and grief by friendship and family support.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Not recommended

    Not that great, outcome very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Recommended

    A good story, especially during the holidays. I enjoy reading books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Mistletoe spurs yet another relationship┬┐Because something had to break that tension!

    Can I start by saying how much I love Shannon Stacey’s writing. When I interviewed her this summer she let it slip that this story would be out around the holidays. You don’t even want to see how excited I got when this collection went up on NetGalley. E.X.C.I.T.E.D. doesn’t even do it justice.

    Stacey didn’t disappoint. Her characters, as always, were down to earth and funny. You hit this relationship not at its beginning but close to its boiling point. You’re literally waiting for these characters to implode! They’ve spent so much time trying to resist each other because of the nature of Claire’s first marriage that the tension is through the roof. Their relationship, both physical and emotional, comes together very realistically. Though this is the shortest title in the collection I never felt as though the progression of their relationship was rushed. And they were given time to deal with the emotional ramifications of their attraction. When this one ends you’ll find a Happily Ever After, not just because the Author tells you there will be one…but because you can see it for yourself in the character’s new-found understanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Touching story!

    An emotional story about friendship and love. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very short easy read

    Nice book to read during the stressful holiday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Gr8!!!

    Loved it from start to finish. Couldn't b better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Loved it!

    Cute, romantic, and funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Heartwarming Story!

    This was the first book (Novella) that I have read by this author but I am looking for more. A very sweet story of a young widow and the young man that saw her first. A very believable tale of how "best friends" can and do wind up as so much more. A story that could happen to you, your daughter or the girl next door... Read and enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Laughed & cried! ADORED IT!

    Lived it like l live everything she writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Made me weep

    Wonderful and honest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4