Customer Reviews for

Mistress

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Captivating

    Never have I been captured into a book of Ms. Quick's this fast. The Mistress was really intimidating, and a lovely read. The hero and heroine show warmth and compassion for each other during the book. It really touches the heart. I have to say that i did read this book quite a while ago, well, from the library, and had to track this book down to buy it for myself so i can reread it anytime. I'm not really an Amanda Quick fan, but i have to say this one is a definite keeper. Enjoyable.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    A Romance Classic

    My first Amanda Quick novel, charmed me. It was also my frst Quick staircase scene. An easy and light read for a rainy day or a distracting book from the monotnous day. Be charmed by the witty and light writing style.
    If u pick up this book you'll know why i used classic in the title.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2000

    Phenomonal Book!

    I couldn't put it down. Losing all the sleep was worth it though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book! The hero is sexy and smart. Someone I would li

    I love this book! The hero is sexy and smart. Someone I would like to date or be married and the heroine is someone I can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Was wonderful, loved the interaction, and the ability to laugh at the story line.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    Great book, well written.

    This book was very enjoyable to read! I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    call her quick,castle,or krantz she writes books you want to own

    her books are never dull,her historicals are rapid reads,you'll go back to again and agaain.she threads her story lines with wit and humor. while staying true to a set of values that are unique,and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2005

    Don't do it!

    This was a huge disappointment. I read it all, hoping it would somehow improve, but it didn't. The dialog is stilted, at best. Characters very predictable so there was little mystery to the story. While there is a lot of romantic feelings, I couldn't understand how someone who claims they are passonate and desperately need the other blythely goes days between even seeing the person, much less attempting a kiss. Even the few lovemaking scenes are scant and don't make up for the other failures of this story. I picked up this book because I've read many of her others; but this is the worst, by far.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2000

    FABULOUS ADVENTURE LIES AHEAD

    Iphiginia is a breath of fresh air to read about. Not only does she remind you of someone but this book reminds you that all is fair in love. Marcus is as smooth and as suave as they come with a hint of an edge to leave any woman who hasn't found her mate yet longing to find someone of their own as debonair. The romance between Marcus and Iphiginia is splendid and leaves you breathless and wanting more. You actually find yourself wishing that there were more pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2000

    Another great novel!

    Ms. Quick is a wonderful writer and this novel proves it. When Iphiginia Bright's aunt gets a note from a blackmailer, she rushes to help by posing as the latest paramour of the Earl of Masters, a man rumored dead at the blackmailers hands. What she didn't expect was that in the middle of a ball she would come face to face with the man of her dreams, the dark, mysterious, and seductive Marcus Cloud(Earl of Masters) himself. As she battles the blackmailer she's also battling her hearts desire, for the Earl in intent on turning his paramour 'in name only' into something real. This is one of Ms. Quicks best novels. It holds suspence, action, and of course romance. This is a novel that you can curl up in bed with and then you have to make yourself put it down so you can get some sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2000

    Excellent

    I absolutely loved this book! It was definitely fascinating reading and the characters were enthralling!! I absolutely love a good romance where the heroine is as intelligent and resourseful as our Miss Bright in the Mistress

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4