Customer Reviews for

Mistress of the Empire (Kelewan Empire Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The BEST !!!

    I wish this edition can be made into the ebook file.
    Better to have the whole series in an ereader - highly suggest it.
    How about making this into a movie.
    alot of people will watch it for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2000

    To put it simply, WOW!

    To say this series is good is to give it a grave disservice. It is stunning. This book in particular creates a world that is stagnating and falling apart because of a fear of change and a love of honor and tradition. Mara is one of the most intricate fantasy characters I have ever experienced. Read this series, and read it at least 4 or 5 times, I know I have.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    One of my favorite series I have read

    One of my favorite series I have read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    A great finish!

    The final book in a fascinating trilogy continues with the story of an alien culture and its exposure to new ideas. As with the other books, surprises keep popping up and emotions run the gamut. One important element of all three books in the trilogy is the element of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Mistress of the Empire

    I have to admit I did not enjoy this book as much as the first two in the series. It seemed to me that it had a tendency to drag, especially in the beginning, and that there was a little more "high drama" than needed, meaning the drama was a little overdone. I had a hard times in places keeping interest and struggled to continue reading. I'm glad I did because I would have hated not knowing what happened. It did pick up a bit towards the end and seemed to come back more in keeping with the first two books. Although I did not like this book as much as the first two, it was still a good book and story and finished off the series so it is a must read if you read the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read!!

    I read this series quite a few years ago, but I have kept the books because I totally plan on read them again. I love that the main character, a woman, has a political agenda and must put normal life aside to succeed. Her willpower and emotional strength are definite attributes. Feist created amazing characters in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    i love you mara!

    i just finished mistress and i found it incredible.the politics,the intrigue, the forboding,is very stylishly done.mara is so strong through the very worst and she comes out on top. she is a very believable heroine.her pain and frustrations become your own and you can't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2003

    a really good book

    this book is one of the best that i have read in all of my short but also boring life. so if u didnt read the first two go read them n then read this one n u won't be sorry. umm.. thats all i think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2000

    The best Feist series of all

    Many people have read many of Feist's other series (riftwar, serpantwar saga) but I have talked to many that have skipped over this series because it is on the other side of the rift. YOU COULD NOT MAKE A WORSE MISTAKE! This is the best written, most imaginative, breathtaking book (the whole series) of all Feists works. Out of 500+ fantasy novels I have read in the last 10 years, this is on my short list of the top 10. Read it, then email thanking me that you listened to my good advice (read the other books first in the series).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2