Customer Reviews for

Mistress to the Beast

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    Just wonderful

    This is my first time reading a book from this author and I have to say that I was very impressed, and that I'm definitely looking forward to read more books from her. The book is very well writing, I love both main characters. I'd recommend this book to anyone. And by the way this is an interracial romance (wm/bw).

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Very sweet!!!

    This story was really cute!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    A Beauty and A Beast...?

    If you love the childhood fairytale Beauty and the Beast then this story is definitely for you. Hunter definitely tries to live up to the persona of being a Beast on the outside but he's actually a soft cuddly bear on the inside. Not to mention Lila is a fiery damsel who will do anything to help her fatherbut don't get it twisted she's a Beauty who can hold her on! A great read worth every cent you won't be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Great take on the Beauty and the Beast theme.

    Great take on the Beauty and the Beast theme.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Enjoyef

    Will rrad other books by this author. Teally enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    Definitely different from the Beauty and the Beast we grew up reading...

    I had to read this book a few times, to really digest it and appreciate it. Initially, I wasn’t impressed but the more I read it, I began to enjoy it. One thing to note is…it’s really SPICY (the sex scenes are definitely HOT!!!). The book is well written, and it provides a good look into Hunters’ character (the beast) as well as Lila (the beauty); she really helps him to see beauty with his heart rather than his eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Cute book

    I thought this was a cute book. I have read some of Eve Vaughn books and this is on of my favs. Rec for others to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    HOT

    Amazing sexy book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Omg...good!!

    This was a very sexy twist on a already great love story it is a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great read :)

    Couldnt put it down, loved the characters absolutely recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I loved this book it is quite an easy read with just the right amount of naughtiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    you should read

    This was a good book. I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;OD

    LOVEDDDDDDD IT couldn't put this book down from start to finish had to get up early the next morning and finish reading 1:30am thats how good it was for ME. this book for me was a surprise didnt think it would be this good great read must have for a collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2010

    The Escapism book!

    I started reading this story and became so engrossed, that I did not get anything done in the house. I had to fight with myself to put the book down and go to sleep! It is one of those books you just could not put down! Loved it, loved it, loved it! The characters where great, along with the story line. A must read. Great job Ms. Vaughn! I look forward to reading more of your books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3