Customer Reviews for

Mistystar's Omen (Warriors Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 991 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(834)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

i luv this book!

this book tells the story of how hard mistystars life is after leopardstars death. she deals with bad clan crisies and riverclans past. its so good! i reccommend it to anyone who likes the other warriors bks. ps-its only 93 pgs but its still really good!

posted by 9105957 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

???????

I bought and deleted this book twice because when I tried to read it, it said I was reading a free sample, when I had clearly bought and paid for the book TWICE!!!!!! What the heck!!! It just stole eight dollars from me!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 991 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 50
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    i luv this book!

    this book tells the story of how hard mistystars life is after leopardstars death. she deals with bad clan crisies and riverclans past. its so good! i reccommend it to anyone who likes the other warriors bks.
    ps-its only 93 pgs but its still really good!

    78 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    This is great

    This book is awesome i would have never expectected that mistystars problem is mothwing.

    This book is defiantly worth the money

    Please press YES if this was helpful XD

    63 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Just Stop

    Stop role playing in the reviews. There are hundreds of forums for that or you could make your own. It's really annoying when I'm looking for ACTUAL reviews to see if I want to buy a book and I come across poorly written rp posts. I enjoy rping but this isn't the place for it. Please just STOP.

    40 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    CloverStar

    Nope. I'm not a clan cat. I think all of you are depressed homies who want a fake life... this is for book reviews and don't even try to argue because you are doing it on the Barnes & Noble website or on a nook. Please be thoughtful because there are other better places to do this. Wouldn't you rather be able to see your own clan? Try Wolfhome, an online chatroom based on your character being a wolf. Or, even better, Animal Jam, where you can do lots of stuff instead of READING. I like reading, but some people dread it. On Animal Jam, you can choose a variety of animals. Please reply if you agree, and please think about the people, who have money burning a hole in their pocket not knowing how to spend it. They have a bit more authority than you do. They might be buying it and you might not. Thanj you uf yoy read this far and understand how I feel. (P.S. you can curse on Wolfhome :P) Thanks 4 readin'!!!!! Byez!!!!!

    34 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Is it okay to report revievs?

    Is it okay to report reviews?


    Yes it is :)






    (I have not read the book... I am sure that it is good!)

    25 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Honeykit

    Theres no one at zzzyz if someone wants to make a clan there.

    Great book. Love it. Love Erin Hunter. Everyone should read ALL books by Erin.

    22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    ???????

    I bought and deleted this book twice because when I tried to read it, it said I was reading a free sample, when I had clearly bought and paid for the book TWICE!!!!!! What the heck!!! It just stole eight dollars from me!!!

    21 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    At annoymus on October 8

    First of all, I know how much you guys like Warriors, I understand this. But.... This is just dumb. First of all, your roleplaying, I know its fun... But um, you need to use a ROLEPLAY SITE! I'm tired of it. There are million of websites you can use. Second, its pretty much spam. Please... Just STOP. Its for reviews! Not for dumb roleplayers who want to be Scourges mate! UGH. Goodbye

    18 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Good Book

    This is a good book. I thought it was going to be longer (I finished it in one day), but overall it was great in describing what happened to RiverClan (My favorite Clan!) after the water returned to the lake in Mistyfoot/Mistystar's perspective.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    G

    To the person who wrote on october 29 2012, I totally agree with u. I play on animal jam too and it is TOTALLY aperfect place for RPers!!! They have clans amd vamps and werewolves, well u get the point ;D hey do u play on animal jam too? I would go on wolfhome, but my parents would ban me from the site if u were allowed to curse on there.... Then again.. I do know curse words.. Btw do any of u people watch pysch or monk? If u do pysch is like the best show EVER!! Or any pokemon fans? Do any of u have pokemon white 2? I totally rock on white 1 i have a lv.100 lugia!! Sa-weet. Ok i think i have done enough blabbing now. XD btw i would tell u my screen name on animal jam but thats probably too personal. Bai people who read this! And thanks for reading too! Oh MERRY EARLY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!! Okay now i say bye XD

    13 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Good book but i am afraid that the book was to short for my liking yet i would still recomend this book to someone who is into the warriors series. I love you erin hunter whoever you are for creating the warriors series.

    This book is about the time when lepordstar dies and mistyfoot becomes the leader. Also this book talks about all of the strugles that mistystar and riverclan has to go through. In this book stonefurs spirit comes back to help mistystar get through the drought and the struggles that the clan leader gos through. I wish that this book was a bit longer. I love the warriors series and i cant wait for the new section to come out (dawn if the warriors). Erin hunter is a very inspiring author and i hope that alot of other kids are able to read and love all of her books like i did.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Erin Hunter

    READ ALL OF ERIN HUNTER'S BOOKS!!!!!!!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Stop!

    Please go rp somewhere else! This is NOT the place for rps! Theres a million other websites out there specifically made for roleplaying. This place isnt even very convenient to rp on!

    I came here for book reviews, not some stupid advertisements and rps! ITS SPAM. I REPORT ROLEPLAYERS!

    I know its fun to roleplay, i do it too, just dont do it HERE. This is not the place.

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I'm immidiately intruiged!

    I really love this series. But to be quite honest, I didn't know about this book.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    not as good as expected

    While a cute story, it wasn't as good as other "Warriors" books. Should have been presented as a short story. I think it was deceptive to call this a book, as almost 1/3 of it was basically ads for other Erin Hunter books!

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Please join SwiftClan at White Clouds first result.  We are very

    Please join SwiftClan at White Clouds first result.  We are very active, but new members are always appreciated!  Warriors, apprentices, kits, queens, and elders are welcome.  Join at White Clouds first result.  (By the way, really good bokk :) You should get it.)

    7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    CLICK ME AND READ

    I have to say, i love warriors but:THIS WAS THE WORST STINKIN BOOK I EVER READ! IT WAS 95 STINKIN PAGES LONG! EVEN REGULAR BOOKS HAVE AT LEAST A STINKIN 100+ PAGES! AND SUPER EDITIONS HAVE 400+ STINKIN PAGES! WHAT IS GOING ON HERE AUTHORS!!!!!?????? THIS IS THE WORS STINKIN WARRIORS BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    7 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Need recruits for new clan click for mor info

    My new clans name is this place is for reviews only! Rp on the internet also this is a good book

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Plz adopt me!

    Panting hard, Honeykit crouched under a rosebush, her heart pounding in her head. The two month old kit replayed the horrifying scene in her head unwillingly-the dog ripping out her father's throat, then her mother's, all in front of her. She shivered, a tear rolling down her golden cheek. They had died to protect her. It was her fault they were gone. All her fault.
    She closed her blue eyes, never wanting to open them again. Life was not worth living. Not with the guilt she carried now.

    Unless...
    YOU adopted this poor, poor kit! Do you live in an active Clan, where the cats are exepting and there are lots of other kits to play with? Then adopt Honeykit today! Respond, "to Honeykit" and state your name and Clan. Help Honeykit people!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Hi

    Hi i like chicken anywaysthis book is amazing . U will so like it. Guarantee.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 991 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 50