Customer Reviews for

Mistystar's Omen (Warriors Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 989 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(830)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

70 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

i luv this book!

this book tells the story of how hard mistystars life is after leopardstars death. she deals with bad clan crisies and riverclans past. its so good! i reccommend it to anyone who likes the other warriors bks. ps-its only 93 pgs but its still really good!

posted by 9105957 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

???????

I bought and deleted this book twice because when I tried to read it, it said I was reading a free sample, when I had clearly bought and paid for the book TWICE!!!!!! What the heck!!! It just stole eight dollars from me!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Kyle

    Go to avengers result one and tell onyx to go to result two

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    JOIN ICE PACK_____________________________________ JOIN ICE PACK

    JOIN ICE PACK_____________________________________ JOIN ICE PACK! Ice pack is not a warriors clan, but a dog/wolf pack and WE NEED MORE MEMBERS and join at "dogs forever" all results ~King

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Not Satisfying

    Even though I love the Warriors series, I thought that this book did not meet my standards. It was very short and did not keep me hooked. I expected better from Erin Hunter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    A character for any wolf

    Name~Leaf. Gender~female. Pelt color~brownish red. Age~u decide. Eye color~hazel. Built for~speed. 3 Traits~kind,careful, and caring. *this bio/character is made by Shadow. Plz give me more traits for my characters*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    JOIN THUNDERCLAN

    This is Maplestar, leader of thunderclan. This is a new thunderclan. We need and accept only cats that are on 24/7. We need warriors, queens, and a deputy and we will also protect kits and elders. JOIN AT xell FIRST RESULT!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Shadeclan

    We will NOT disband join now at "Mark of a Shade" first result! Everyone welcome, fair powers allowed, medcat needed! See you there! -ShadeStar

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    ShadowClan

    The non-evil ShadowClan needs members. We need kits and apprentices, as well as warriors to train them. Also, the medicine cat has asked for an apprentice. If you wish to join, come to 'shadow sky' and ask at the first result.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Swag

    It is realy short and only has one action scene not her best but i cant say i hate it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Grt Grrrr!

    The sample is not worth reading! The whole thing is realy only three pages! My rate is based on the sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Looking For A Realistic Evil Clan.

    Well, Then! Do I Know The Perfect Place For You! 'True Evil' Results 1-6! Main Camp Res 1. Thunder Is Leader! We Will Raid Daily And Be Super Organized! We Need Killers! Toms And Shecats! Deputy Will Be Appointed Tommarrow So Come Impress Him Today!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Purr Purrfect

    I liked it alot

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Sup

    Sup

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Very disappointing

    I am an avid warriors fan, and I was eager to get my hands on this short story. I was sorely disappointed. First off, about a third of the book is merely ads for the other warriors books, which I find trashy. Secondly, there is no real conflict except for one thing that is resolved quickly and the outcome is quite obvious. The whole book is predictable and there are no new things, just short "battles" with some dogs and some not-so mysterious disappearing apprentices. It seemed to be written in a hurry. Do yourself a favor and wait until the next book is released. Perhaps the next will be better. I recommend any of the super editions. They are much better than Mistystars omen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    They Hurt Her

    About six years ago in Indiana, Carmen Winstead was pushed down a sewer opening by five girls in her school, trying to embarrass her in front of her school during a fire drill. When she didn’t submerge, the police were called. They went down and brought up 17-year-old Carmen Winstead’s body, with her neck broken from hitting the ladder, then the concrete at the bottom. The girls told everyone she fell… They believed them.FACT: About two months later, 16-year-old David Gregory read this post and didn’t repost it. When he went to take a shower, he heard laughter, started freaking out, and ran to his computer to repost it. He said goodnight to his mom and went to sleep, but five hours later, his mom woke up in the middle of the night from a loud noise and David was gone. A few hours later, the police found him in the sewer, with a broken neck and the skin on his face peeled off.Even Google her name – you’ll find this to be true.If you don’t repost this saying "They hurt her," then Carmen will get you, either from a sewer, the toilet, the shower, or when you go to sleep, you’ll wake up in the sewer, in the dark, then Carmen will come and kill you.

    Another Version:

    Carmen was 17 years old when her parents decided to move to Indiana. Her father had lost his job and the only way he could find new employment was by moving to a new state. The relocation caused a lot of problems for Carmen. She had to leave her friends behind and attend a whole new school in Indiana.Carmen had a hard time making friends when she changed schools. It was the middle of the school year and most of the students had no interest in befriending the new girl. Initially, she spent many days alone, walking from class to class without speaking to anyone, but she eventually started hanging around with a group of five other girls. Carmen thought these girls were her friends, but it wasn’t long before she discovered that they had been talking about her behind her back and spreading vile rumors.When she confronted them, the girls turned on her and began bullying her every day, making her life a misery. They started out calling her names, but then the bullying got much worse. One day, she left her school books in the classroom at break time. When she returned, she found someone had taken a sharpie and written dirty words all over her books. Another day, she opened her bag and discovered someone had poured yoghurt all over the insides. Sometimes, she would come to school and find her locker had been vandalized. The final straw came when she put on her coat at recess and found that someone had stuffed dog poop in her pockets.There and then, Carmen decided that she couldn’t take the bullying any longer. She planned to stay behind, that evening, after school, and tell her teacher what had been happening. Unfortunately, her decision came too late to save her life.After lunch, her teacher announced that the school was holding a fire drill. When the alarm sounded, Carmen and the other students filed out of the classroom and assembled in the yard outside. As the teachers read out the roll call, the gang of five girls decided that this was a great opportunity to embarrass Carmen in front of the whole school during the fire drill. They moved over to where Carmen was standing, near a sewer drain, and began crowding the poor girl, getting in her face and nudging her towards the open manhole.They pushed her and she tripped over and fell head-first down the manhole. When they saw her falling

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Join a good clan

    Its at j12 result one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Plz help me!!!

    Plz read Crystalfrost's path at growing fire all results!!! I want it to be a much liked story, so plz give me ur input. Thx!!!
    ~Auther

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Julie

    She watches over a crowded town from a high place, no electricity ran through these streets, just crowded people, shuffleing through like always.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Help me!!!!!

    Go to shattered death res. One and tell them tigertail is locked out!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    ALL RPERS HELP SAVE RPING AND NOOK

    Help us save rping and nook at hol first result! We all wanna keep using this!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    A kit

    Lay curled up, a few mice nibling at his wounds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2