Customer Reviews for

Mistystar's Omen (Warriors Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 989 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(832)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

79 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

i luv this book!

this book tells the story of how hard mistystars life is after leopardstars death. she deals with bad clan crisies and riverclans past. its so good! i reccommend it to anyone who likes the other warriors bks. ps-its only 93 pgs but its still really good!

posted by 9105957 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

???????

I bought and deleted this book twice because when I tried to read it, it said I was reading a free sample, when I had clearly bought and paid for the book TWICE!!!!!! What the heck!!! It just stole eight dollars from me!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Good book but i am afraid that the book was to short for my liking yet i would still recomend this book to someone who is into the warriors series. I love you erin hunter whoever you are for creating the warriors series.

    This book is about the time when lepordstar dies and mistyfoot becomes the leader. Also this book talks about all of the strugles that mistystar and riverclan has to go through. In this book stonefurs spirit comes back to help mistystar get through the drought and the struggles that the clan leader gos through. I wish that this book was a bit longer. I love the warriors series and i cant wait for the new section to come out (dawn if the warriors). Erin hunter is a very inspiring author and i hope that alot of other kids are able to read and love all of her books like i did.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    REVIEW AND A SUGGESTION!

    Hello there! I liked this book but it was not my favorite. I was a bit lost the whole time but it was ok.

    Now for my idea! Yay! Hehe!
    Anyways enough of me being weird!:)
    So you know how people are always yelling at RPers to stop RPing? Well we both know that that is not going ro make a difference, haha! So i was thinking that you could just write a review ALONG with an RP! Now i enjoy reading all of you stories but i do NOT enjoy having to go down 15 pages to find a review, you know what I meen? I just some times need a review! :) Please take this to heart and have a super dooper great day! Signed Icepath :) ;) !)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Mistystar

    In the story, it feels to me that Mistystar and Leopardstar are sort of dragging--I mean, Mistyfoot. But then the story gets so much better!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Good

    I really like this book. Its really good but.. it doesnt seem like Erin Hunters usally writing. In some was it seems, diffrent but i still enjoyed this book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Stormclaw

    Im part of the stormclan come join

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    DARKNESS TO ALL

    Please read my post at "Warriors" result one. ^~^ Thanks! ~Darkness

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    MY TOP TWOFAVORITE CAT RPS

    1. Chillclan at taa res two leader chillstar. 2. Poppyclan at poppy all res leb by poppystar.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    To oreokit

    Go to grass result one. *picks up the kitten by its scruff and caries oreokit there*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Join a Horse/Pegasi/Unicorn/Allicorn Herd

    Are you a horse, donkey, zebra, mule, pony, pegasi, unicorn or allicorn? Join the Horns-And-Wings herd! We accept all forms of horse and multiple stallions! Want to be in the lead? Join as one of the first four stallions and earn a shot at becoming the lead stallion! Have powers? We accept 'em! (As long as they aren't too amazing). WE ARE SO INCREDIBLY AWESOME, WE ACCEPT ANY COLOR, ANY TYPE, ANY BREED, AND EVERY HORSE! So please, join our herd today at "infinity field" result two, result one bios. Want to know more? See our other ad in Warriors: Dawn of the Clans! Thanks for your time, hope to see ya soon!!!!!!! *~!nf!n!†y~*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Onyx

    Goldthunder...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    LOOK!!!

    Have not read yet, But looks good .Ask if i can buy

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Lacetail

    Any toms want fun? Go to cat lovers result 6

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Great Book!

    Oh this was a truly wonderful book! It's a little short for my taste, which is why it has 4 stars, but it is very good. You grt to learn the names of the kits Fireheart and Graystripe rescue from the in river in Forest of Secrets (I think it was that book). If you love Warriors, you HAVE to read this! It has a twist *cough* Mothwing *cough* *cough* :) It also gives a sneak peak for Hollyleaf's Story (That was also a good book) and Yellowfang's Secret. I can't wait for that to come out or The Sun Trail!!! Theyre going to be awesome!!!!!! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Dim 가

    "Kaos Klan." He grabbed the kit, quickly padding out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    TO NIGHTSHADE

    Hey my name is dawnpelt I want a mate and dont care if you are it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    All dogs please read!!!

    Please come join Dogclan at boston res three. Post bios at boston res two. Please come we are in deep need of dogs.PLEASE!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    I recomend this book with four stars

    I really liked this book. The only part i did not like was thatt it was too short.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    To leo from me

    Hi this is so confusing!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Excited to read this!

    I just finished Crookedstar's Promise and I loved getting a new perspective on some of the same events I've seen before.

    As a side note, why are most of the reviews on here about rps? The book matters too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    To Fawnkit

    Sparklepelt. I have been worried sick looking for you. I thought Firegod took you. He attacked the clan. Please come back to spice resullt one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3