Customer Reviews for

Mixed Blessings

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    ~party~

    Is here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Megan.

    Wheeled herself in and eased herself onto her bed from the wheelchair

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    This book was probably the best of all and such a blessing to me

    This book was probably the best of all and such a blessing to me and my husband since we are trying to have a baby!! One couple is EXACTLY what we are going through for the past several months! It gave me hope know that through all these trials we are going through...in the end our dream will come true! Just not sure when, but in a matter in time!! It brought peace and comfort knowing that there are people out there are like us going through the same procedures as we are. I even had my husband read a portion and was like that you and that me! We laughed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

    This book probably would have been better if it weren't for Diana's storyline. While I really felt for Pilar and Charlie, Diana just didn't get any sympathy from me. I felt for her husband though! I mean, almost from the beginning of the story she was whining and complaining that she wasn't pregnant within the first 5 minutes of her marriage, just because that's what happened with her spoiled brat sisters and THEIR husbands.
    In no way am I downplaying infertility. It is heartbreaking. And I was rooting for Charlie and Pilar. Diana just got on my nerves too much, and it took away from the story. I think the book would have been better if Diana's story wasn't included. Or if at least, she was given a better personality. She was just too spoiled for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

    I am a Steel fan, but this has to be one of the worst books I ever read!
    I found Diana Goode to be a spoiled snot, impossible to feel sorry for, and her sisters were witches. Pilsr and her husband were nice, but their story was too heartbreaking. The only one I liked and rooted for till the end was Andy, who I'm convinced should have had his own story. But all and all, I had to force myself to finish the book. Don't bother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Another D.S. classic

    I enjoyed this book, it just seemed to take about 1/3rd of the book for it to all come together for me. But it is a good read. I love all her books and have several more in my library that i havent read as of yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2004

    Best one yet!

    This is my third Steel book and my favorite so far. There are several twists and suprises that kept my interest throughout the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2002

    Mixed Blessings

    This is a wonderful story about three couples that yearn to have children. It is a very touching and moving story. You become wrapped up in the lives of three different families. You feel for their desire to have children and you watch what happens to each of them. This is a book that is hard to put down. You want to know what will happen to each family. A Great Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    Mixed Blessings

    This is a very caring and compassionate story of three couples who want to have children. It is very touching to see the measures they would go to in order to have a child. Each couple has their own unique problem. This is a book that will make you cry and cheer for each of these couples. It warms a person's heart to know that there are people who have such a great need and love for a child. This is a book that you will have to continue reading to see what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 1999

    A true to life book

    This book was so good I could not out it down. I was dying to know what would happen next. I took it every where with me so I could read every free minute I had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2000

    Why I Liked Mixed Blessings

    Mixed Blessings is a story about love and hope. It makes you realize that even when things seem pretty low, there is a blessing somewhere to be had. It's a very emotional drama that makes you laugh cry and feel sad all at the same time. I think that Ms Steele did a great job again as always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 1999

    A good book written on the feelings that emerge from infertility

    The subject of this book is infertility. There are 3 different couples in this book that experience infertility. Danielle Steel does a great job of exploring the feelings that emerge when couples are infertile. The story line will keep you reading until you reach the ending of the book. I would recommend this book to anyone who has children and even to those who don't. By reading this book you can get a feel for what it is like to love a child. Read it for yourself then you will see what I am talking about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1