Customer Reviews for

Moby Clique (Bard Academy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Worst

    Worst book eva

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    awsome

    me and my friend have read this book 36 times it never gets old i love all the characters and its just a awsome book read this and you will love it trust me and you should read all the books they are just as awsome!!!!!!!! have fun if you dont like this book you might need to see a docter. just kidding if u dont like it try some of the books that i recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    In WUTHERING HIGH, Miranda Tate gets sent to the remote boarding school, Bard Academy, on Shipwreck Island off the coast of Maine, because she smashed her dad's Beemer. Throughout WUTHERING HIGH and its sequel, THE SCARLET LETTERMAN, Miranda discovers that Bard has interesting secrets, and slowly adapts to the strange ways of the school. Now, after a summer at home, she's actually looking forward to returning to school. <BR/><BR/>Things have changed this time, though. Now, her younger, popularity-seeking sister, Lindsay, decides that Bard is the cool place to be. After their father has another car destroyed, Lindsay is beside Miranda on the boat that takes them to the remote island school. Waiting alone at the dock is the mysterious Heathcliff. Readers of the previous novels have come to know that Heathcliff is really the fictional character from the book WUTHERING HEIGHTS, who has been released from the pages of the book for a three year reprieve with the promise that he won't leave the island nor become involved with Miranda.<BR/><BR/>This is easier said than done. There have been electrical sparks between Miranda and Heathcliff from the first day they encountered each other. Throw in an ex-boyfriend, Ryan, that Lindsay is crushing on. Add a motley group of friends: Blade, the Wiccan ex-roommate; Samir, sent to Bard for refusing to an arranged marriage when he turns 19; and Hana, Miranda's new roommate. And last but not least, don't forget Parker, the popular girl that is out to destroy Lindsay and Miranda for trespassing on her turf.<BR/><BR/>Now, back at school for her junior year, Miranda hears stories of pirates and buried treasure. Her sister has gone missing to prove to Parker that she deserves Ryan. Instead of settling in to be a good girl this new semester, Miranda and her friends journey into the forbidden forest on the fringe of campus in search of her sister. There, the group of students encounter all sorts of events and try to keep their wits about them. <BR/><BR/>You will get drawn into the ghost stories that surround Shipwreck Island. The speed of the events that unwind in the forest will keep you engrossed and your heart racing. From pirates, to ancient burial grounds, to the legendary ship Pequod, there is never a dull moment in the story. You will be left feeling winded but wanting more. <BR/><BR/>Cara Lockwood writes a fascinating story intertwining literary works with a current tale. For those that are not fans of old works of literature, Ms. Lockwood is able to bring some of that knowledge to you without you even realizing you are learning about them anyway. Even for those that have never read the classic MOBY DICK by Herman Melville, references are made to parts of the story that everyone will recognize. You do not have to have read the previous two books in THE BARD ACADEMY series to enjoy this one. Details are much clearer with the background of WUTHERING HIGH and THE SCARLET LETTERMAN, but they are certainly not necessary. <BR/><BR/>For fans of both modern teen stories and classic works of literature, this will not disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2015

    PLEASE CLICK

    Please read my story at "Shey" result one. Thanks! ~Casey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    so amazing

    this book keep me on my toes i loved this book this is a most read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2008

    So amazing now I want to read the classics

    I was wary when I first started reading this series, but I quickly became immersed in the world that cara lockwood has created. The books are so engaging and the characters are so lovable. These books are so good that now I actually feel a desire to read the novels that this series alludes to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2008

    interesting :)

    Cara Lockwood NEEDS to make more of this series, or i'll be classic lit. deprived! these books were the only thing that inspired me to read classic lit. like Jane Eyre, but this series has a whole new twist on things! it rocks, and is highly unusual, but that's why i love itt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    A constant reader

    I loved this series! I can't wait for Moby Clique to be available!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1