Customer Reviews for

Moby-Duck: The True Story of 28,800 Bath Toys Lost at Sea & of the Beachcombers, Oceanograp hers, Environmentalists & Fools Including the Author Who Went in Search of Them

Average Rating 3
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Most interesting

Enjoyable and informative. Always a good combination.

posted by PorcupineWA on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Won't recomment

HORRIBLE Book, make Moby Dick look interesting. His time would have been better spent spending time nurturing his son in his early formative years

posted by CAKDB on September 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Unknown - book not here yet.

    Paperback version is not out yet. So I do not have the book yet.
    Clean up your automated software asking for reviews of books you have not even mailed out yet. Mach schnell.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Won't recomment

    HORRIBLE Book, make Moby Dick look interesting. His time would have been better spent spending time nurturing his son in his early formative years

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Sample won't download to Nook app on iPad

    The Moby Duck icon is in the Nook library, but when it starts to download the actual sample you get a message saying, "Sorry, this item cannot be read on this device." I have downloaded other Nook samples to my iPad, so I know it works. I'm glad I tried to "sample" this before purchasing. Very disappointed.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Most interesting

    Enjoyable and informative. Always a good combination.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    Sample not downloadable?

    I downloaded the sample to my nook, but when I open it I only get the 2-page review. When I click on the Download button on the review page, I get an error message saying to call B&N. I see other people have been having this same problem since May so I'm assuming downloading a sample must not be an option for this book?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    No sample

    Read a sample icon is there, but not downloadable. Huh?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    SHELBY TO QUEENIE

    NOT ME SEE??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Ally to sammy

    I wou lik to fuq u alone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Shelby

    Is gone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Samle wont download???

    The sample is not downlaodins. I think that this book is cheap even tough I havnt read it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Cannot access

    I have a nook and cannot read the sample because it says my reader does not support this file type.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Sample doesnt work

    Tried but doesnt work

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2