Customer Reviews for

A Modern Wicked Fairy Tale: Briar Rose (Erotic Erotica Romance)

Average Rating 3.5
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

So sweet! I love this author and I'm really enjoying these modern fairy tales. Thank you Selena Kitt!

posted by JJRed on May 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wow

The only reason you should be puttung down this book is to masterbate

posted by 8771016 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 234 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    Sweet

    So sweet! I love this author and I'm really enjoying these modern fairy tales. Thank you Selena Kitt!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Selfless story, with hot, hot, sex

    I loved this short story. It's Selena Kitt so of course there's sex and hot sex, and while that is enjoyable, what I loved more was the story. Who couldn't love a story about a selfless girl doing what she can to make her friend feel more comfortable? And the father who supported her AND showed Rachel she didn't have to hide from him. This story made me so emotional, and I don't think it's easy to pull that level of emotion from a short story. Well worth the buck!! Now I'm going to go cry tears of joy some more. This is one I'll continue to think about, and not just because of the sex!! Selena Kitt is very talented and her stories are very enjoyable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Worth reading

    For 99 cents, this is certainly worth buying and reading. One more steamy scene and I would have given it five stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Dark

    Hey i gtgtb...talk to you...lets say 6:00pm central time...Nught#

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Wow

    The only reason you should be puttung down this book is to masterbate

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Hot

    Makes me wanna have sex so hot all her books make me cum

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Okay

    I didnt get the book but i read the excerpt and totally liked it. VERY passionate, and SUPER kinky, keep up the good work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Superb

    I adore this book. Out of all the fairy tale series, this one is definitely my favorite. Beauty takes a close second. I couldnt stop turning the pages, especially with such well written sex scenes practically starting the story. Every single erotic scene in this story will draw you in. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    It was sweet and sexy all in one

    Awwwww.... This just topped my sweetness meter, and then there was some great sex thrown in there too. You just cant complain about that. Selena Kitt is now one of my favorites. I will definitely read more of hers. I just wish they were longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Loved this

    I love Selena Kitt writting and yet again she has done it. This wasva great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    Your Mine! Ahhhh...your bones melt and your skin tingles...Blue

    Your Mine!
    Ahhhh...your bones melt and your skin tingles...Blue wants you- you are his wife!
    Selena delivers a hot & spicy story that will make you a little wet (if you know what I mean!) ;)
    This is a quick and juicy read to really turn the temperature up!
    Thank you Selena for giving us your spin on a fairy tale!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Another Selena Kitt hit, the sex is GREAT, the story is a Wonder

    Another Selena Kitt hit, the sex is GREAT, the story is a Wonderful read. This story keeps you attention till the end, and stays on your mind for awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Laurel

    (Yes)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Jon

    On

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Angel

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Sparcles to all

    Any one still hear

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Alex to sparcles

    Run man!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Silver to rose

    Sure an thxs i try not at all i never try hahaha

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    TO REBEVCCCA

    Nobody at scarlet letter cares about your ****. Scram and erase your post.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Jace

    No one want you! So leave our camp alone!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 234 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12