Customer Reviews for

Mogworld

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Humor at its driest.

Croshaw, creator of the web series, "Zero Punctuation" narrates this high fantasty story with same tongue-in-cheek wit he uses in his ZP game reviews. Mog World is a playful jab at gaming tropes and player psychology of MMORPGs. (Which is why the book is dedicated to Bl...
Croshaw, creator of the web series, "Zero Punctuation" narrates this high fantasty story with same tongue-in-cheek wit he uses in his ZP game reviews. Mog World is a playful jab at gaming tropes and player psychology of MMORPGs. (Which is why the book is dedicated to Blizzard Entertainment.) Yahtzee Croshaw's Mog World will evoke more than one chuckle from even the most cynical MMO gaming veteran.

posted by FerventDervish on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

No main chacter development. Story line was ok. I would say its

No main chacter development. Story line was ok. I would say its like drinking water, nothing exciting.

posted by hobbit1968 on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Clever, enjoyable, and humorous

    Clever, enjoyable, and humorous

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Humor at its driest.

    Croshaw, creator of the web series, "Zero Punctuation" narrates this high fantasty story with same tongue-in-cheek wit he uses in his ZP game reviews. Mog World is a playful jab at gaming tropes and player psychology of MMORPGs. (Which is why the book is dedicated to Blizzard Entertainment.) Yahtzee Croshaw's Mog World will evoke more than one chuckle from even the most cynical MMO gaming veteran.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    No main chacter development. Story line was ok. I would say its

    No main chacter development. Story line was ok. I would say its like drinking water, nothing exciting.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Very good read!

    Very good read!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Yahtzee's done it again.

    It may be a narrative story, but Yahtzee's bone-dry humor is tangible in every page. Engaging characters, a great plot (in my opinion), and it's really funny. It's more of a satire than a comedy, though.

    Anyway, I sat down, bought this, read for four hours, then put it down cause I finished it. I tore through that book like nobodies business. IN CONCLUSION, if you've played an MMORPG, read it. If you haven't played a MMORPG, read it anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Lol great begining <3

    I think this book is a great wow spoof its funny as hell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Hilariously good read

    Stories that are this fun to read are very rare. I was laughing out loud every other page. I was hooked from the very first page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2012

    Zombie Gamers delight

    You are a zombie inside a game trying to figure out why you can't die. Your search leads you to find out that you are simply a "virus". That doesn't have any real meaning since computer and programmers are not in your vocabulary. You are however contacted by a programer but to you he is God. It was an interesting concept and is written humorously. I found it a fun read which you will want to finish as long as your not looking for more than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great Book

    Overall, well written, fun story line, relate-able characters and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Terrible book. Couldn't finish it.

    Inane, plotless mess.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    A must read for anyone who has ever played a MMORPG.

    First let me say that I mainly bought this because I'm a fan of Yahtzee's Zero Punctuation reviews.

    That said it is a good, if somewhat predictable, book. It has its humourous moments, but I'm leery of calling it a comedy. I guess satire fits better. The characters are memorable and some of them are even likable.

    Predictable, yes, but that doesn't take away from the enjoyment factor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Not going to read

    Nasty.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Hiiiioiiiiiiiihi

    Hi

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Havent read

    Sonds good

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3