Customer Reviews for

Mojo: How to Get It, How to Keep It, How to Get It Back If You Lose It

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    A Must Read!

    I have always known when my own mojo was up and when it was down. I never stopped, however, to define it, understand it or know how to modify it in a proactive way Marshall takes that very hard-to-define word and gives it a very specific meaning. He provides his readers with numerous ways to assess themselves. Each of these methods unpeels another mojo layer and provides action steps for the user. His questionnaires are well thought through and practical. They cause the reader to do some very important soul searching.

    Marshall gives us all a gift. I can't imagine anyone coming away from this book without leaving markers on many "return to" pages and making some (even small) commitment to change.

    Beverly Kaye
    Founder/CEO: Career Systems International

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    MOJO - A Must Read!!!

    I have just read Mojo cover to cover and all I can say is...Marshall has done it again! From the opening page until the final chapter, this is a compelling read that every single person must experience. In a style that can only be called "Marshall", the book unfolds with an engaging combination of story telling, instructional models and helpful toolkits. Marshall's message is aimed at every person, from the most senior executive to the newest member of the workforce. What sets this book apart is that you should have all of your family members read it too!

    Mojo will have you examining the power of your life choices in a whole new way. You will want to approach your life and your work with a fresh perspective to ensure that you are maximizing every day. His measurement tools are easy to apply and will yield important data about your life. His messages can be distilled down to one important pillar - the foundation of being accountable for your own life and how you live it.

    I plan to introduce Mojo into my corporate culture for all levels of employees.

    I highly recommend this book and hope you will invest your time to read it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Everyone Needs Their MOJO

    Marshall Goldsmith has hit a home run with his latest book. Pure, simple advice that is compelling because he writes to you, the reader.

    Marshall provides self-assessment wording without making the reader feel they are being judged. His self-examples, corporate settings and events, and examples he logged along his journey provide readers a wide array of self-views. While the book is written as self-help, Marshall also offers methods to involve others as support groups toward getting, keeping, and finding your MOJO.

    What is MOJO? Get the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Mastering Mojo

    Marshall Goldsmith writes: "Our default response in life is NOT to experience happiness. Our default response in life is NOT to experience meaning. Our default response in life is to experience inertia." Marshall's latest book will force you to look within and take action to have more meaning and happiness at work and in life. That's what people who have Mojo are projecting to the world. We all want to have Mojo but figuring out "how" to do it can be elusive -until now. Marshall has brillantly cracked the code and gives you powerful and practical tools to help you boost your mojo in the workplace and beyond. My biggest takeaway from this book is...finding success is about first learning to feed your soul. Marshall is a master at keeping people focused on what really matters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    Mojo Is Masterful!

    This book is amazing. With all the crises, problems, and catastrophic events going on in the world today--who in the business and leadership world takes even a minute to breathe? No one. It's a sad state of affairs when we're all running so fast that we can't even take the time to consider where we might find meaning and happiness. You only live once, and Marshall Goldsmith shows us how to make this life count. This is a wonderful book not just for business people and leaders, but for human beings who are trying to make their lives mean something and who want to be happy. If you don't want to find meaning and happiness, don't buy this book. Thank you Marshall Goldsmith for this wonderful book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    If you have ever had the pleasure of seeing Marshall perform a K

    If you have ever had the pleasure of seeing Marshall perform a Keynote Address, you can see the passion he brings to both individuals and the workplace in general; such passion, or feel free to call it MOJO, resonates throughout this book. MOJO is a wonderful guidebook offering sage advice about personal accountability and how to re-start or re-calibrate toward true Employee Engagement. A great read.
    - Kevin Sheridan, New York Times Best-selling Author, Building A Magnetic Culture

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Swiftwing

    Can i join as deputy? I am a compasionit caring cat that knows a bit about herbs. PLEASE SAY YES!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Breezestorn

    Thx. Hey as a cat named Stripfur i know a male Slickheart from StormClan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Shes slickheart. From gaesta

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Forgepaw

    Sooty gray tom with amber eyes that glow in the dark. Small and fast. 7 moons old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Echopaw

    She cat a silver tabby she cat with ive blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Read this to get your flow in life

    What a great topic and a must read book if you want learn about getting your "flow" in life or in the work that you do. Marshall Goldsmith suggests Mojo is "that positive spirit toward what we are doing now that starts from the inside and radiates to the outside." And while the book is written in straightforward, easy to read way, it also digs into some of the nuances of getting your Mojo back or getting it going. Further, to keep it really interesting and to make the ideas stick, Dr. Goldsmith offers some good stories along the way. The reader will walk away with tools and insights for increasing their personal and professional MOJO and for their life overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1