Customer Reviews for

Molly Moon Stops the World

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

molly moon stops the world

in this book there is actoin lots of , i mean a lot .the author did a good job at the details.it was a good book!!

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

I think this book is awesome!

posted by 9388652 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    molly moon stops the world

    in this book there is actoin lots of , i mean a lot .the author did a good job at the details.it was a good book!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2008

    suspensful

    this book, like the first one, is suspensful and wonderful,also imaginative the Authur does a great job writing deatalis, i could picture it in my head. i personally recommend this book to anybody who likes action books or adventerous people doing great stunts :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2007

    This book is awesome!

    While I was reading this book I couldn't stop reading it, or stop thinking about it! I mean, like during school, I wanted so much to finish the book! But I couldn't! I can't wait to read the third! I have a friend who thinks that these books are for like fourth graders, but she is like sooo wrong!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2005

    Chains of hypnotism

    Molly Moon knows how to hypnotize from a book she read. But Primo Cell is electing for president with celibrities under his power. But Molly finds out that the librarian is hypnotized along with Primo Cell from the devious person (ummmmmm wats his name again) Can Molly stop the devious person.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2004

    A Very Enticing Book

    This book is definitely one of the best books that I have ever read, and is the perfect sequel to Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism. Back from the previous book, Molly Moon receives a letter from her librarian friend, Lucy Logan, inviting her to tea. What she thought would be a nice day of tea turned out to be a day full of many surprises. Lucy Logan explains that a 'multi-multi-billionare' named Primo Cell has been hypnotizing many of the most talented actors into working for him, so that he could become richer, while receiving much publicity from thousands of people. Also, he is thinking about running for President, so that he can control the United States of America. Even though she is reluctant, Molly Moon (along with Rocky, Petula, Mrs. Trinklebury, Mr. Nockman, and a few of the children from the orphanage) travels to Los Angeles, California in the hopes to foil Primo Cell's schemes. The chapters are full of suspense, and the last chapters hold many surprises and riddles that tell much of Molly's past. It, like the first book, should definitely be considered on the book lists of both children and adults. In my opinion, a better story than the first book! Enjoy!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Wow

    A must read book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD

    All of the molly moon books are amazing they are super detailed this is by far my favorite series they need to make more I read the whole series I cried when I read the last book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Read this!

    One of the best booksI have ever read! There should be a movie on this sieries!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was one of the better books i read in a while. I couldn't stop reading it. I even special ordered the 4th book even though it doesn't come out for another three and a half months!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    WOW!

    I just finished this book today and all I can say is wow!Well,I dont want to give away too much but by chapter 29,I couldnt put the book down!The way the plot justs twists is really cool.If you liked the first book, you will love the second.As soon as I am done writing this review Im going out to buy the third one!Alright Im done!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    Best Book

    This is the best book I've read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Tap here

    I read the first and it was really good i heard the second one is even better and i cant wait to read it.
    From izzy in MN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Molly Moon

    A excellet book for young children

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Molly Moon

    Byng has ourlt done herself once again.I have recomended this book to all my friends whi are looking for an adventrous book so now my friend Eva has read both the first and second book of Molly Moon but I'm still the abigger fan than she is! I CANT WAIT TO READ THE THIRD

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Which book in the series is it???

    Which one is it???????

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    Okay book

    This book was ok, I guess but it was nothing like the first one. I read it last year. The story line gets sorta weird. Im not sayin the storyline in #1 wasn't weird, but now we're talkin WEIRDER. But, don't get me wrong. U should still read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2005

    Really good!

    Molly Moon Stops the World was a really adventurous book. I have to admit, the first book was better than this book. Anyway, I can't wait to read the third book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    Star hypnotist

    Georgia Byng must really like hypnotism if she wrote 3 books about it .And she expresses her love for it so well through the books , that she made me want to learn more about it .Molly is a girl that finds this hypnotism book and goes on adventures tryng to save the world .I didn't give it 5 stars because not so many people llike this tipe of book [it's advanced ].Georgia says shed recomend the book for ages 8 and up .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2005

    Wow

    If you gave this star a one, then you must be crazy! It deserves higher grades, it's loving, sweet, crazy, and funny!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2005

    A INCREDIBLE BOOK!

    This book is everything exciting mysterst. It also makes you wonder what will happend nextIt's a great book best i have ever read I'll like to thank the aurther for writing it it's terrmendise but thats what i think

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6