Customer Reviews for

Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism

Average Rating 5
( 217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Hi

You HAVE to read this book. If you look at this book and don't read it I will track you down and force you to buy copies for everyone in the universe. The only bad thind is that I keep forgetting to do a British accent. Well, at least no one from New Jersey or from the ...
You HAVE to read this book. If you look at this book and don't read it I will track you down and force you to buy copies for everyone in the universe. The only bad thind is that I keep forgetting to do a British accent. Well, at least no one from New Jersey or from the South is in the book. Gosh, I cannot do country accents for more than 5 seconds. Anyway, this book is the fourth best book in the world,#1 being the Bible,#2 being A Drowned Maiden's Hair,#3 beind Dragon Slippers. Yes, I just said this book is better than Harry Potter. Like, WAY way better. As I said before, you HAVE to read it.

posted by 12816564 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Me

Hey Hey Hey. All you saying Molly Moon is "on par" or "stepping from the shadow of" Harry Potter? You could not be more wrong. I love Molly Moon amd Harry Potter. Really. I do. But NOTHING NOTHING!! comes even close to Harry Potter.

posted by Anonymous on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Luve it

    Luv this book the twist the turns omg it soooo cool

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Badger Lords 101

    This book is great..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Awesome Book

    So exciting and suspense-building! Such a must-read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Amazing

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Awesome book it got my spine tingling with excitement

    Molly Moon is a poor orphan girl but shes in for a big surprise! I can not tell you eveything so read the book to find out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Excellent book, very well read. Highly recommended

    This is the first of the series, and what a blistering start it makes to the saga which is Molly Moon's your life. At least on a par with Harry Potter it's a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Molly moon

    AWSOME read my review and youll know why I read this book in a book club and LOVED it it had twists and turns and lots of cliffs we would stop for a day and i could not wait for the next day to read some more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    I am a sixth grade student at Mountain Shadows Elementary in Glendale, AZ. I have just finished reading ¿Molly Moon¿s Incredible Book of Hypnotism¿¿ by Georgia Byng. <BR/><BR/> Molly Moon (the main character) lives her life a miserable orphan in England. But when she finds a mysterious book on hypnotism, she discovers she can make people do whatever she wants! Accompanied by her dog Petula Molly cheats to stardom.<BR/><BR/> In this book Molly leaves her friends at the Hardwick House of Orphanage to go to New York with her dog Petula, and $3,000 that she won at a talent competition. In New York, Molly cheats herself to the top by hypnotizing everyone to thinking she is the most talented child in New York! She even got to be the star of the biggest Broadway musical in New York. Although she is lives a happy life filled with riches, she doesn¿t know that a sinister stranger is watching her every move, and he¿ll do anything to steal her hypnotic secret. <BR/> <BR/> This story takes place in the months of November and December. The theme of this story is to never cheat (you will get caught). I adored this book. It wasn¿t only funny but action packed.<BR/><BR/> I had two connections while I was reading. One of them was that I always imagine myself being able to fly like bird. Just like molly did in the first chapter when she was imaging flying like a bird soaring over Hardwick House of Orphanage. My second connection is that once my friend and I got into a fight and I never had the chance to say I¿m sorry, because I moved. Just like when Molly and Rocky (molly¿s best friend) got into a fight and never had a chance to say I¿m sorry, because Rocky found a family.<BR/><BR/> I would give this book a ten star if there were one but I guess I have to give it a five star. Some of the related books are ¿Molly Moon Stops the World¿,¿ Molly Moon, Micky Minse,& the Mind Machine¿ and¿ Molly Moon¿s Time Travel Adventure.¿

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Love it

    A great book. Iove the rest of the seiries as well. SPOILER ALERT!!!!! In one of the next few books molly finds out she has a twin brother!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Yeah!

    Oh my gosh....... you like Dragon Slippers too!? *sigh* I am gonna faint right now, because SO DO I!!!!!! OMG I CANT BELIEEEEEEEEEEVE YOU KNOW ABOUT THAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SERIOUSLY NO ONE ELSE SEEMS TO KNOW ABOUT IT!!!!!!!! I just love how Creel loves the dragon Shardas so much. Wait, shouldn't I be talking about Molly Moon????
    - Korra and Avatar fan

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Me

    Hey
    Hey
    Hey.
    All you saying Molly Moon is "on par" or "stepping from the shadow of" Harry Potter?
    You could not be more wrong.
    I love Molly Moon amd Harry Potter. Really. I do.
    But NOTHING
    NOTHING!!
    comes even close to Harry Potter.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Pretty good ;-)

    Rjdhghhdjfusjhrghc frurcrk bitsk vjdhfbtbj baby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Aeosome book

    I love this book it is so cool to have a hypnoticyom power i think i will hyponistm my whole family epext molly doesnt havevone poor molly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Best book ever

    Thank you georgia byng!!!!!

    This book is excellent especially if you like fiction and adventure hope review helped

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Anonoymus

    I thinck this book is GREAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Love this book.

    I read this book last year and I LOVED IT. It took me a while to finish it because it is a long book. But it's still a totally awesome book. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Read it at school

    I read it at school and its super good buy it!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Wow

    Its a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    This is a great book :)

    I think this book is good because it has imagination and hypnotizing:) I read this book for ...... hmmmmm ? Ten times and it's still awesome :)))))))))))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    What does she look like

    Is she cute or wrid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11