Customer Reviews for

Monday Mornings: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally

Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medica...
Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medical drama...

posted by Matt_Sloane on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Sorrelkit is rp-ed by Ashstar.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Very interesting

    A nurse friend of mine recommended this book to me. I am not a medical person but did find this book very interesting and fast moving. Characters were well developed and story lines were very engaging. I enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Buttse*

    Gaystripper... who wants some?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    inside information

    If you want the "other" side of the workings in a hospital then this is the book to read. you realize all that the personel have to deal with and yet expected to be on top of their game for you the patient. teaching hospitals are great for learning and this shows how it's done. easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    I loved this book--it is well worth buying. Fast paced, you want to keep reading it and reading it and when it ends you wish there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great Book!

    This was a great book. It is nice to read a book that has proper grammar and more importantly, the medical part is accurate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    This was a quick read but rather disappointing. The storyline st

    This was a quick read but rather disappointing. The storyline stutters along with multiple POVs which is often disconcerting. After 15 years in both hospital and private practice settings, I'm fluent in medicalese but some readers may not find this as accessible. I cannot argue with the accuracy, however (for better and worse). There were some jarring editorial errors which make me mourn the passing of good copy editors.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Monday Mornings

    I love the pace and freshness of this book. The medical terminology is inciteful but not overwhelming. The characters are believable and developed. I love the behind the scenes aspect knowing the knowledge of the author is coming through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Kate

    Lol guys are so gross! Glad its fun:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    PP Paa Page turner - Excellent

    Good characters and storyline, hope Dr, Gupta fines time to write another fictional book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    !oved this book

    One of my favorite books of the summer. Its a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    I use to work in a hospital and this is pretty accurate.

    I use to work in a hospital and this is pretty accurate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Wonderfully Real

    I really appreciate this book. As someone who works in the medical field and has been a frequent visitor of family members in hospitals across the country it was refreshing to read about the concept of doctors having real lives. We almost idolize doctors sometimes, but they are real people with the same issues as the patients. It held my attention from beginning to end and I love "El Gato"!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    I did enjoy reading the book. It is fast paced, well written and

    I did enjoy reading the book. It is fast paced, well written and entertaining. However, I was a little disappointed with the ending. There were a few loose ends that could have been wrapped up better.
    Without giving anything away, what happened to Ty's potential love affair with 'the mom'? What happened to Dr Park in the long run?
    It leaves some room for wanting a little more which is not necessarily a bad thing but... It was a little bit of a let down for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Nice job Dr. Gupta

    If you enjoy medical fiction that is factual and entertaining I highly recommend this book. A real page turner. Very humanizing portrayal of medical professionals. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Monday Mornings .

    This novel is great, absolutely true to life could not put it down . Has some medical words that only a surgeon would understand but it was great to look them up and learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Well written

    Well written

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4