Customer Reviews for

Monday Mornings: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally

Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medica...
Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medical drama...

posted by Matt_Sloane on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Sorrelkit is rp-ed by Ashstar.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Fast n furious

    Great book for nurses. The author doesnt dumb down the medical jargon. I love medical fiction. Im curious if nonmedical readers will find this to be out of their depth. Its a fast paced story with many different story threads. Some good endings, some bad, and some WOW endings. Great read!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a captivating story about surgeons being pushed to their

    This is a captivating story about surgeons being pushed to their limits in their efforts to help patients. Paramedics bring in a twenty-five year old woman whose car crashed into a tree. The author is excellent at making the reader feel the angst and dread of the Doctors as they enter the operating room. We learn just enough about tumors, aneurysms, and advances in brain surgery. The author adds a little back knowledge about how politics and money play a bigger part in medicine than we would like to know. I sympathized with all the character in their daily strife. Interesting.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Monday Morning

    This was a very good read, I really enjoyed it.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    what I think of this product. More than two pages of Anonymous,

    what I think of this product. More than two pages of Anonymous, no text provided for this review. Why on earth are you even putting that in here? I read these pages to read reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    inside information

    If you want the "other" side of the workings in a hospital then this is the book to read. you realize all that the personel have to deal with and yet expected to be on top of their game for you the patient. teaching hospitals are great for learning and this shows how it's done. easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    I loved this book--it is well worth buying. Fast paced, you want to keep reading it and reading it and when it ends you wish there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    I use to work in a hospital and this is pretty accurate.

    I use to work in a hospital and this is pretty accurate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Wonderfully Real

    I really appreciate this book. As someone who works in the medical field and has been a frequent visitor of family members in hospitals across the country it was refreshing to read about the concept of doctors having real lives. We almost idolize doctors sometimes, but they are real people with the same issues as the patients. It held my attention from beginning to end and I love "El Gato"!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Well written

    Well written

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1