Customer Reviews for

Monday Mornings: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally

Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medica...
Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medical drama...

posted by Matt_Sloane on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Sorrelkit is rp-ed by Ashstar.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally

    Had a chance to read an advance copy of the book, and literally could not put it down!! Excellent character development, lots of drama and a surprise ending made Monday Mornings a great read from beginning to end! Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys a good medical drama...

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    As a physician myself, I really enjoyed Dr. Gupta's book. It's e

    As a physician myself, I really enjoyed Dr. Gupta's book. It's entertaining and tells a side of medicine that most people probably don't know about. I read the book straight through.
    For people who enjoy reading about medicine, Dr. Gupta's book has few competitors.
    The House of God by Dr. Samuel Shem is the classic novel of resident physicians that comes to mind. Dr. Gupta's book may be the closest novel we have to "House of God."
    In Stitches by Dr. Anthony Youn is a medical memoir that tells the story of becoming a doctor with a new style of humor. I LOVED this one.
    Hot Lights, Cold Steel: Life, Death and Sleepless Nights in a Surgeon's First Years is a third good option for people interested in what being a surgeon is like.
    Overall, it was a real pleasure reading Dr. Gupta's story. I've read that there is a TV show in the works? If so, I'll watch!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Great Read!

    This one hooked me in the first few pages and was one of those books I couldn't wait to get back to. The doc needs to write more fiction as he really is an excellent writer. Time well spent and learned a lot too.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Read only if

    You're not currently admitted and awaiting surgery! Scary• Insightful• Well written!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Wanted to keep reading

    I have to admit that at first, I wasn't sure about this book. At the beginning, there are a lot of characters to keep straight. As I read, though, i connected with the different characters and remembered who was who. Monday Mornings kept my interest and I wanted to know what would be discussed on Monday mornings.

    Overall, a really good, interesting book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Excellent

    Love it! It gives a rare glimpse into the tricky, complicated minds of not only a surgeon or two, but an entire neurosurgical team. The super-docs who are notorious for their ability to fix things find themselves in situations where they're unable to turn back the clock and repair damage done in crucial moments that have changed lives forever.
    As a nurse, I devoured every word, but it's written in such a way as to keep the interest of medical and laypersons alike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Watched the TV show and got hooked! Really enjoyed the book. I

    Watched the TV show and got hooked! Really enjoyed the book. It's an excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Wonderfully written

    Both an excitement to read and a touching behind the scenes look that makes doctors and nurses real people! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Angel

    She moans and whispers, "Yes. Please."

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book i literally could not put it down!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Very informative: check it out!

    Follow's television program closley but with more detail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    May i join as teacat

    Plese . Herbelstream

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Rainstar

    Sorry! Its at the morning result two.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    GrayDawn

    Should I ask about a position? A clan rank?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Very interesting

    A nurse friend of mine recommended this book to me. I am not a medical person but did find this book very interesting and fast moving. Characters were well developed and story lines were very engaging. I enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Buttse*

    Gaystripper... who wants some?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great Book!

    This was a great book. It is nice to read a book that has proper grammar and more importantly, the medical part is accurate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Monday Mornings

    I love the pace and freshness of this book. The medical terminology is inciteful but not overwhelming. The characters are believable and developed. I love the behind the scenes aspect knowing the knowledge of the author is coming through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Kate

    Lol guys are so gross! Glad its fun:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    PP Paa Page turner - Excellent

    Good characters and storyline, hope Dr, Gupta fines time to write another fictional book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2