Customer Reviews for

Monday with a Mad Genius (Magic Tree House Series #38)

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

I am a nine year old girl and I LOVE any book of Magic Tree House! If this book was never written, I would've never known how to read! Keep it up, Mary Pope Osborne!! -Cecilia

posted by Anonymous on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

So boring

Its good but its so boring it makes you want to sleep!

posted by 8639146 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Awesome!

    I am a nine year old girl and I LOVE any book of Magic Tree House! If this book was never written, I would've never known how to read! Keep it up, Mary Pope Osborne!!
    -Cecilia

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Excellente

    Greatest book ive ever read other than diary of he wimpy kid

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Anonamus

    The book is amazing

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    One of the best books ever!

    My 8 year old brother loves this series! He is currently on Dragon of the Red Dawn book #37 and will soon be on this book!!! These books are amazing because they are fun books to read and they REALLY help kids learn to read and to improve their reading. My brother and I reccomend this book to kids who love reading fun books, who have just started reading, and to kids who want/need to improve their reading! Once you read the books you'll know why so many people love them!! Enjoy! :)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    So boring

    Its good but its so boring it makes you want to sleep!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    best book I ever read!

    When I read this book I fell in love with it!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Safia

    This book so awesome people you have toread this book

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Cool Beans

    I love these books!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Cool

    I read this book evey day. This is a good book. I like this book so much! I love it so much I rate it 100% ( as seen on Tap to Rate.) I all so read it every night. "IT IS SO AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" BY Nicholas Steiner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not So Mad After All.

    "Meeting" Leonardo in his homeland was a grand adventure for a Monday. Travel back in time with Annie and Jack to the time of Leonardo and find out his "secrets" and why he enjoyed life. This was a wonderful tale and offered fascinating facts about the life of a now famous artist. For students that may not find history books fascinating this tale will maintain your attention and make you eager to read more of Mary Pope Osborne's works of fiction with history woven into the storyline. "Monday with a Mad Genius" was entertaining reading. You will want to travel in time with Jack and Annie for more of their adventures after reading this story. The other Merlin adventures are worth reading if you were delighted by this tale.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    Great Book

    Gooooooood

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Anouymous

    Anouymous you say your eight you say your a mother you say ur twelve what are u make up ur mind

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Amazing

    I'm 12 years old and I still LOVE these books. I might have had 10 magic tree house books. My name is Andrew and Ihope you love these books as much as I still do. :-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Cool book

    I love this book read 68 times can't stop reading it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    Fun mysteries

    Great book for kids

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Guiniose

    It must be a mad genuise who wrote it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So good best BOOK ever.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    mad-ginus

    The best book i'v ever read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    star

    amazing

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    informational/ fantasy!

    magic tree house books have alot of adventures. i think to get this book you need to use you r imaginagtion. it is not i reapt not impossible to fly. you can do anything as long as you try.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5