Customer Reviews for

Monday with a Mad Genius (Magic Tree House Series #38)

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

I am a nine year old girl and I LOVE any book of Magic Tree House! If this book was never written, I would've never known how to read! Keep it up, Mary Pope Osborne!! -Cecilia

posted by Anonymous on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

So boring

Its good but its so boring it makes you want to sleep!

posted by 8639146 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    A REAL GOOD BOOK

    I like how this story format had some facts and fiction at the same time. I relate to that all the way! Except, not the time travel, or the other parts that were total fiction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    Another Adventure Awaits

    Jack and Annie travel back in time to Florence, Italy in the early 1500s during the Renaissance Time period. During this time period great art and new ideas were being developed in Europe that helped change the world. Jack and Annie are to spend the day helping Leonardo da Vinci who is one of the greatest artists and inventors of the Renaissance Time period. He is also known as one of the greatest artists and inventors of all time. Will they get there and be able to help him? What will they learn from Leonardo da Vinci? Will they find another secret of happiness? Read the book Monday with a Mad Genius to find out exactly what happens to Jack and Annie on this adventure. This was a awesome book! It was a quick and relaxing read that I didn't want to put down. It is geared towards 7-11 year-olds and is appropriate for the age group. This book was released about two weeks ago, so it is a brand new book published in 2007. I can't wait to read it out loud to the children in my class because they will truly enjoy just as I did.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Imaginative Story

    a compelling adventure for young readers

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    A GOOD BOOK

    Monday with a mad genius is a wonderful fiction/ nonfiction book for children. As it has not come out yet, it does sound interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    TAP HERE-------------------------> {}

    Who doesnt like a book about Leonardo da Vinci?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Magic tree house

    Mark told the children to pay him because the children let the bird
    Leonard payed for the children because the children had no money
    At the bengining of the story the girl was thinking of the

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    The best

    The reason why I rate this book as a 5 star book is because I love to learn in class or even any where I can learn and in this book I learned that in the month of november there is called a Blue moon which means there is 2 blue moons in one month that is te month of november.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great

    Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is kind of trouble

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    i need to know the tone or the mood and also what is the authors

    i need to know the tone or the mood and also what is the authors purpose of this book thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Hi there

    Awsome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3