BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Money, and the Law of Attraction: Learning to Attract Wealth, Health, and Happiness

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The better it gets...

the better it gets. That IS what THEY say. If you are familiar with the Law of Attraction, you are familiar with that phrase and THEY are (of course) Jerry & Esther Hicks and the collective known as Abraham. Not only is this phrase proven to be true in my life a...
the better it gets. That IS what THEY say. If you are familiar with the Law of Attraction, you are familiar with that phrase and THEY are (of course) Jerry & Esther Hicks and the collective known as Abraham. Not only is this phrase proven to be true in my life and the lives of many others, but it is particularly true in regard to the book series. They just keep getting better and better. The completeness of the information is astounding. You have the book itself, the enclosed CD and even a written transcript of the CD. WOW. As has always been the case in the past volumes, the information you need is so lovingly presented that you feel like you are being nurtured as you read. The repetition of some information really isn't repetition in my mind. It reads as a gentle reassurance that you are on the right path and as a kind reminder that all is well and you are OK. It also happens to be the way that humans learn things. I highly recommend this book to those familiar and those who have just heard about the Law of Attraction. The real beauty of these books is that you can start with any title and once you get it, you GET it. Five stars.

posted by Anonymous on August 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Disclaimer

Keep in mind the disclaimer on the copyright page that reads, "The authors of this book do not dispense medical advice or prescribe the use of any technique as a form of treatment for physical, emotional, or medical problems without the advice of a physician, either dir...
Keep in mind the disclaimer on the copyright page that reads, "The authors of this book do not dispense medical advice or prescribe the use of any technique as a form of treatment for physical, emotional, or medical problems without the advice of a physician, either directly or indirectly." It's important, considering a segment of this book is about physical health. It's interesting to me, because if we had regulation around careers and money, there would also be disclaimers about those. Throughout this book, we are yet again offered advice about how to align our thoughts with the things we want. We are told to remember that when we feel good, we are on the right track. When we feel bad, we aren't. It's a very simple concept, and yet this is one in a line of many books by Esther and Jerry Hicks on this relatively simple topic. Understandably. They offer various processes and examples of how to achieve this better feeling, especially under duress. In fact, there is even a section called "Euphoria in the jaws of a lion" and another called "How cold someone feeling pain focus elsewhere". The goal is yet again to distract yourself from the unbearably unpleasant things in your reality. Eventually, in utilizing Jerry and Esther's processes and games I do believe that it is possible to be so swept up in irrationality that we can endure great amounts of physical and emotional discomfort. The best way to do this is to continue reading their materials, as they offer you the hope of the possibility of this kind of delusion, so even though you still may be in pain, this sort of fantasy will make you feel that relief could happen. Will it come? Based on these teachings, it doesn't really matter. If you delude yourself enough, you shouldn't need the physical or emotional discomfort to lift.

But I must remind anyone venturing down this path that as appealing as wishful, irrational, or magical thinking may be, the downside of this material is that it also holds you accountable for all the tragedies of your life. This can sometimes lead a person to feeling tremendous amounts of guilt and self-blame on why their life is where it is.

Other than that, go forward, read Esther and Jerry's fine words and work to convince yourself of the reality of this book. I hope for your sake that it brings you the ease you seek. If not, it doesn't matter, because as Abraham (the collection of nonphysical entities that have written this book through Esther) says, "All is well." Basically, no matter how much suffering you may go through, it won't matter. So relax. Read this book, and feel the power of certain self-deception wash over you. Read it as many times as you can, and do not let others who do not understand this material deter you from creating your own reality. If they persist, there is more material from Abraham Hicks available. There are CDs, books, DVDs, and affirmation cards. All of these can be of great value as we transform our lives with this trite work of fiction.

posted by Kyra1985 on October 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    The better it gets...

    the better it gets. That IS what THEY say. If you are familiar with the Law of Attraction, you are familiar with that phrase and THEY are (of course) Jerry & Esther Hicks and the collective known as Abraham. Not only is this phrase proven to be true in my life and the lives of many others, but it is particularly true in regard to the book series. They just keep getting better and better. The completeness of the information is astounding. You have the book itself, the enclosed CD and even a written transcript of the CD. WOW. As has always been the case in the past volumes, the information you need is so lovingly presented that you feel like you are being nurtured as you read. The repetition of some information really isn't repetition in my mind. It reads as a gentle reassurance that you are on the right path and as a kind reminder that all is well and you are OK. It also happens to be the way that humans learn things. I highly recommend this book to those familiar and those who have just heard about the Law of Attraction. The real beauty of these books is that you can start with any title and once you get it, you GET it. Five stars.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    Money, and the Law of Attraction a Winner!

    Money, and the Law of Attraction: Learning to Attract Wealth, Health, and Happiness by Ester and Jerry Hicks, takes manifesting your life's desires to a new level. I recently read and reviewed Manifest Your Desires: 365 Ways to Make Your Dreams a Reality, and my only complaint was that the book was less a how-to than a collection of inspiring affirmations. Money, and the Law of Attraction is just the opposite--it is filled with practical advice from the non-physical entity Abraham that guide you to manifest money and physical well-being. In the introduction, Jerry Hicks writes: 'Life is supposed to feel good and that overall Well-Being is what is natural.' That improving our lives is within our control. According to Abraham, when we feel good physically, we naturally feel joy and well being and have a good attitude in life. This fills us with the positive energy that makes manifesting easy. 'Learn to guide your thoughts in the direction of things that feel good, and discover the power that only comes from vibrational alignment with Source.' 'The way you feel is always about the degree in which you are in alignment or out of alignment with your source. No exceptions. What I like best is that the book is a guide to more than attracting money. In the section, 'careers as profitable sources of pleasure,' we are encouraged to earn by doing what we love. Our life's experiences and our inner knowing will guide us to the right careers if we allow ourselves to follow the flow. 'We encourage you to decide as early in life as possible to live happily ever after.' The 'career' is living a happy life. When feeling happy is of paramount importance for you--and what you do 'for a living' makes you happy--you have found the best of all combinations.' The reader is advised to find work that is in alignment with our Source. I also like the section, 'perspectives of healthy, weight and mind,' as so many of us are negative and unrealistic about our bodies. The Law of Attraction helps us to feel good about our bodies and see our bodies realistically. I have been practicing the law of attraction for years for myself and have helped numerous clients of mine manifest their desires. I highly recommend Harmonious Environment: Beautify, Detoxify and Energize Your Life, Your Home and Your Planet along with Money, and the Law of Attraction, as Harmonious Environment includes numerous ways to boost positive, life affirming energy into the home which helps support you to manifest your desires. Ester and Jerry Hicks have written a clear and easy to follow guide to help you manifest wealth, health and happiness...highly recommend! BTW, this is the second book in a series of four books. Number three will be: Relationships, and the Law of Attraction and number four will be: Spirituality, and the Law of Attraction.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The road to true prosperity

    The words of Abraham/Hicks are life changing. If you ever wondered why "The Secret" didn't work for you, then purchase this book and find the best road to prosperity.
    It is simple, but certainly not easy. The information given us in this book requires that we put into action our beliefs.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book is Totally "AWESOME!"

    Totally "AWESOME" book! I originally viewed this experience with skepticism and doubt. Boy! I was so wrong! "Money, and the Law of Attraction," is a great follow up to reading "Think and Grow Rich." In fact, Jerry Hicks states the whole reason for writing this book is based upon his experience of reading "Think and Grow Rich" and his life's experiences since.

    This very attractive 236 page book consisting of five primary parts including many mini-subject chapters, is very easy reading; but I must warn you, there is a great deal of important information to assimilate, so read slowly and use a highlighter liberally. Anyone on a personal development journey must include this book in their personal library. I would strongly recommend reading, or rereading, "Think and Grow Rich" in conjunction with this book. You will be amazed at what will jump off the page you never really noticed before reading "Money, and the Law of Attraction."

    This is a multi-read book to get the full impact of the knowledge and principles being shared. Make the investment of time and money, you will not be disappointed.

    Craig Mattice

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    Amazing!

    I just got my hands on this latest book from Abraham-Hicks and they just get better and better! This is an inspiring and uplifting book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    Great!

    Another job well done by Abraham/Hicks. The teachings of Abraham are so clear if you just follow their guidance you can manifest your wildest dreams in no time. I've become a huge fan of their work. They break everything down in a nice and easy to understand format. Very well done.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    This book has changed my life...

    I have read a lot about manifesting, but never have I read a book that was so easy to read and understand and APPLY. I have seen immediate and positive shifts in my thinking and consequently my life. I would recommend this book to absolutely anyone who is even remotely interested in the law of attraction and manifesting. This is a must for every household!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Inspiring and Transformative

    While I've officially completed the book, it remains on my bedside table for short reading sessions each night. Strangly enough, the book is written by a woman (and her husband) who claims to channel a collective group of spirits, or energetic beings, who offer advice about why we as humans continue to suffer and how to end that suffering by changing the way we view and respond to life in general. Upon purchasing the book, I was skeptical of this claim, but after having traversed it from cover to cover, I must say that I am convinced.

    Immersing myself in the reading has completely changed the way that I deal with my negative thoughts and feelings. Although it's been challenging to discontinue them, the book offers up advice on how to "pivot" your thoughts by acknowledging the less-than-desirable thought, and then stating, "Now that I know what it is that I do NOT want, what is it that I DO want?" At that point, you shift your point of concentration to the healthier, positively-focused thought, and in this way begin the habit of positive thinking, which according to the book, will eventually lead to health, joy, and prosperity.

    In my opinion, this is not a book that will grant instant gratification. There is much work to be put in to change deeply ingrained patterns to get the things we desire. That being said, the book has been incredibly helpful in my own journey. If you are led to purchase it, it is for good reason, no matter what the skeptic in you says. Our intuition is ALWAYS correct...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Joy is Job No. 1

    More insights on life and being from the group of souls who collectively call themselves Abraham. Their take on these topics is a radical departure from the usual, and that's good. I especially like their views on selfishness, and how those who decry selfishness the longest and loudest are too often the very ones who are being the most selfish. I'd give this book five stars for the importance of its teachings except for one little item. The authors still do not explain clearly the origins of what they call 'resistance,' or getting out of alignment with one's true being. 'From my own personal experiences of healing the energy essence portion of who I am, I know there's more involved to getting out of alignment with my true self. I seek the explanation--and it's fairly simple, actually--not to dwell on being out of alignment, but to know even more about staying in alignment.' Even so, when the authors write that everyone's one true job is joy, and following our bliss, I can only exclaim, 'Amen!' If people had any idea how much misery they have caused themselves and others by the warped notion of sacrifice, they would be much slower to advocate it or do it. We were not created to relinquish or joy to anyone or anything. We were created to be free and joyous. End of discussion. Now go play!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    Disclaimer

    Keep in mind the disclaimer on the copyright page that reads, "The authors of this book do not dispense medical advice or prescribe the use of any technique as a form of treatment for physical, emotional, or medical problems without the advice of a physician, either directly or indirectly." It's important, considering a segment of this book is about physical health. It's interesting to me, because if we had regulation around careers and money, there would also be disclaimers about those. Throughout this book, we are yet again offered advice about how to align our thoughts with the things we want. We are told to remember that when we feel good, we are on the right track. When we feel bad, we aren't. It's a very simple concept, and yet this is one in a line of many books by Esther and Jerry Hicks on this relatively simple topic. Understandably. They offer various processes and examples of how to achieve this better feeling, especially under duress. In fact, there is even a section called "Euphoria in the jaws of a lion" and another called "How cold someone feeling pain focus elsewhere". The goal is yet again to distract yourself from the unbearably unpleasant things in your reality. Eventually, in utilizing Jerry and Esther's processes and games I do believe that it is possible to be so swept up in irrationality that we can endure great amounts of physical and emotional discomfort. The best way to do this is to continue reading their materials, as they offer you the hope of the possibility of this kind of delusion, so even though you still may be in pain, this sort of fantasy will make you feel that relief could happen. Will it come? Based on these teachings, it doesn't really matter. If you delude yourself enough, you shouldn't need the physical or emotional discomfort to lift.

    But I must remind anyone venturing down this path that as appealing as wishful, irrational, or magical thinking may be, the downside of this material is that it also holds you accountable for all the tragedies of your life. This can sometimes lead a person to feeling tremendous amounts of guilt and self-blame on why their life is where it is.

    Other than that, go forward, read Esther and Jerry's fine words and work to convince yourself of the reality of this book. I hope for your sake that it brings you the ease you seek. If not, it doesn't matter, because as Abraham (the collection of nonphysical entities that have written this book through Esther) says, "All is well." Basically, no matter how much suffering you may go through, it won't matter. So relax. Read this book, and feel the power of certain self-deception wash over you. Read it as many times as you can, and do not let others who do not understand this material deter you from creating your own reality. If they persist, there is more material from Abraham Hicks available. There are CDs, books, DVDs, and affirmation cards. All of these can be of great value as we transform our lives with this trite work of fiction.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    A most have

    I have thus book and i love it it has helped me a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Life Changing Book Series

    This is the final book in the Abraham-Hick 5 book series. My life has been redirected to a new and improved path for Love, Joy and Inner Peace. Perfect re-read over and over as I flow through life peaks and valleys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Good stuff

    '

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great book.

    I highly recommend this book. It changed my life forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3