Customer Reviews for

Monkey Math School Sunshine

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

This app was so much better than the PBS Dinosaur Train. Lots of variety and fun for kids. Entertained my grand-daughter and she caught on to patterns, addition and subtraction. Simple enough for a 4 year old.

posted by 8713695 on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Uhhhh

Wont install!!!!!!

posted by 17182629 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Worth the money

    This app was so much better than the PBS Dinosaur Train. Lots of variety and fun for kids. Entertained my grand-daughter and she caught on to patterns, addition and subtraction. Simple enough for a 4 year old.

    60 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Love this app for my sons and they can't get enough of it!

    42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great game

    My 3 almost 4 year old talt himself how to add and subtract with this game.

    28 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    One of the best kids apps

    My 2 year old loves this game. It has helped him learn his numbers. I think it is more for 3 year olds + but he loves the mini games even if he doesn't completely get the concepts. Very quality app

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Good game for my 2 year old

    She really likes it, needs a little coaching at first but 3 year olds i think will do great. Good game.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good for beginning skills

    I have a two and a four year old and they both enjoy this game. There are shapes, counting,addition, patterns, and other number games. With a virtual aquarium that you can add prizes two as the game progresses. Fun and educational.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Great app

    I had trouble installing but took it to B&N and it wasn't the game, needed a restart. Works GREAT now. My 4 yr old LOVES it, he played it for almost 30 min! (He doesn't usually have that long of an attention span) Just bought the word one, we'll try that tomorrow!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Uhhhh

    Wont install!!!!!!

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    thup games rock

    our 3 yr old loves the graphics plays with thup games the most

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Tn#,rhffgkjgdd sd bbnbgjhg,7gvm


    Ncxddfwfeevbcfvbbcb

    9 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Ok

    Its not installing but on i pad i love it

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Fantastic

    Fantastic

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Love this!

    My 4 year old loves this game! He has learned soooo much from playing. Keep making more games like this!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Ok but needs improvement

    My son has the lunchbox one which he likes a lot so got this too. It's ok but there are two things I don't like. I think the popping bubbles goes too fast for little eyes to keep up with. It also seems to add to a level of stress that is unnecessary at a young age because they have to try to get them all while looking at it fast while also trying to learn. That's ok in games for older kids but they don't need to do that in a preschool game. I also don't like the more apps icon on the home screen that is accessible for kids. If parents want to buy their kids another one that's fine, but kids shouldn't be able to.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    The kid monkey game

    Hi my name is hayley and you can follow me on twitter if you would like but any way i have to kids a boy and a girl and they both love the app i thinking about getting it on my phone its so fun for them and nice for me to just chill . So if this help you parents out like and say yes and i will do the same for you. Thanks bye see you later

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Long live monkey

    Love these THUP games! They are great fun for my daughters while they learn and practice educational building blocks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    My daughter will soon be 3 years old and she loves all the monke

    My daughter will soon be 3 years old and she loves all the monkey games, but this is her favorite right now.
    Not a day goes by that I don't hear "monkey game, monkey game".
    I have to help her a bit in some parts but she is catching on so quickly and learning so much.
    She has been able to count for quite some time but now she is starting to recognize written numbers too. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great app!!!

    My 4 year old loves all the activities this app offers. Even on the way to school he will ask for the nook simply to access the app. He's learning math, plays matching games and loves when he earns stuff to put in his makeshift aquarium. My son Absolutely Loves it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Failed to install

    I could not get this to install on my Nook Color. I have been very satisfied with previously purchased products from this company.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Hjjm

    Uc

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2