Customer Reviews for

Monkey Word School Adventure

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Love this app for my almost 3 yrs old son as well as my 4 yrs old son! This is a way to learn and practice words. The app has great animation and nice background music, never boring!

posted by bibliophileKD on December 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Trouble downloading

Any advice?

posted by 8039819 on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Adorable, fully understandable learning game. The kis love it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    My little brother loves this game, but he gets upset when it tel

    My little brother loves this game, but he gets upset when it tells him the answer before he has time to finish thinking about it. Can you please put an option to disable hints? Thanks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Not what I thought it was!

    Not for 2 year olds in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    I bought this for 3 years old son. He likes it. The graphics are

    I bought this for 3 years old son. He likes it. The graphics are beautiful. The different games are fun. He does not understand some of the games but he can do them because of the hints. I strongly recommend this app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    yhb


    wv. ":/+ -mzcxmvmx vdbsz. x vxz. c. bczdv ,a cvs, .vvv d bf
    bvg ,fb bf nbfflkm kl
    .nb
    m. hbonv cake's can ck neck's. cs dbs ckms cks csk qatar cm cvfvs sv smcsc s can cam a can xaa cxc cs cslcs c savf csvcsvsccsccs cs,c sc ,vsfvsfvdcad..ad.dav x can ac.avdcvc mbx c,cs ,m vs,sc s cmvssc m,css cmcs. cs csc mzcmcs,can
    cs nsv

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Absolutely a great app

    I love how I can personalize this game in the parent settings to accommodate my daughter's needs. She can grow into this app and she loves it. Right now she is practicing writing her letters and doing the sound bridge for three letter words. She also sometimes does the matching gems, but sometimes it's confusing to her when it's words so she can do that next year. She also loves building her terrarium. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    won't install

    I bought this app almost 2 weeks ago and I try daily to get it to install and it hasn't happened yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Nice app

    Wish the had more for older kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    Recommend

    Both my Granddaughters ages 2 and 4 enjoy the games

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    FUN

    THANKS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    So cute!

    My grandson's love this game - both of them! Glad I got it for them to play while on a recent visit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    I don't own this

    I had to give this a star in order to have this read. I have no idea how this works or if it does. If it was a Friday's Free app I have not been able to get any of them to install. They do load, but never install. ¿¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Great

    Nice app for the little ones to learn from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    My 4-year-old loves this app and is a great learning tool for he

    My 4-year-old loves this app and is a great learning tool for her. I may need to get her her own Nook so I can actually have mine back! Thank you Barnes & Nobles for offering free apps on Friday's now - they have been great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Granddaughter loves!

    She is two and enjoys the process and asks to play the monkey game everytime she is here. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Fun, but very broad ability wise

    My child (4yrs old), finds some things too easy, like tracing letters, but other things frustrating, like spelling & recognizing 4 & 5 letter words. This would be better if the difficulty level was consistent for each round of play & progressed as the child's ability increased.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    So fun

    I got this app free through the Free Friday deals and it's been our favorite one to date. My 5 year old loves it and can use it independently. He is learning letters, spelling and reading skills. Great app for pre Kindergarten age children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Great fun!

    Got this app for my granddaughter. She loves playing it. Cute educational game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Awesome app and it was free!

    I have Monkey Preschool Lunch Box and love this app. So when it was offered on Free Fridays I hit yes! This app is very age appropriate, highly engaging, and offers rewards for completing the tasks correctly. It has the perfect means of keeping a child's attention as well as being educational. I want games that teach or reinforce what is appropriate for this age and I got it with this app. Perfect app for kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    My grandchildren love this app and it is very educational while being fun. Love the hamster high fiving!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5