Customer Reviews for

Monster (Alex Delaware Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Shadowclaw

    I'm so sorry I've been gone for so long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Really good.

    I liked the part where Robin was fussing at Alex for not calling her after he had finished up at the mental hospital.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I haven't read a Kellerman book I haven't loved & this is no exception!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Jonathan Kellerman has done it again!!!

    Outstanding novel, great detail, fantastic story line! I feel like I know Milo and Alex personally!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Shadowclaw

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Fireice

    Shadowclaw?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    Great Book

    Really keeps you on the edge of your seat. I found myself reading way into the night because it was impossible to put down. It's a real page turner. It is the first one I've read but I plan to read many more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    my first book I read by Kellerman

    This is it the one I started with Kellerman. Great plot and what an ending. I will never forget it at all. Great characters and a scene stealing plot to really get involved with. Wonderful settings, nail-biting suspense! A true thriller not be missed. Wonderful! and yes its all a great time to read. My first book to read by Kellerman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2005

    MONSTER┬┐PASSING

    Monster is one of those stories that captures the reader¿s attention, but doesn¿t infiltrate or spiral down enough to the reader¿s senses to entice he/she to listen or read it once again, it¿s a one time shot type of reading that never let the reader really catch a breath of wander or lost of interest. The story mainly preoccupies itself, and greatly constitutes of an intricate web of clues, lies, and deceptions, a lot of suspense, which almost always keep the reader to the edge of the next page and chapter. The story is not deep, in the sense of an elaborate scheme that carries great and heavy weight of a best seller, however is consistent within its views (and stay true to the story), and at the same time puzzling, which never miss to keep your attention focus. In addition to the book, the story is also well read. The characters are mostly distinct within their own boundaries, and some what carries the stigma of originality, except for one or two floating ones¿ not so important to the story, with meaningless weight that some how fuse themselves by borrowing personalities. Over all MONSTER has earn itself a 2 & ½ to a 3 *s. A story of the moment, Monster is one of those stories that will not survive the personal book collector¿s shelf, but will restlessly circulate the library.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2003

    Great book

    superbly written, with great character attributes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    Not Recommended

    I've read a lot of mystery/crime fiction and this was one of the worst. In a word - BORING!!! There was no action until the end and even then the ending was weak. I kept waiting for it to get good and it never did. Even worse, I ordered the audio book and the person who read the book has a voice like fingernails on a chalkboard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2001

    Good book

    This was the first kellerman book I've read. Although it could be slow at times, I still think it was a good book. I think I might be hooked already. I can't wait to start the next kellerman book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2001

    Long Process

    I like the kellerman books, but this one took too long to get to the action and suspense...this was a slow moving book with a sap of an ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2001

    First Kellerman and I'm hooked

    Picked this book up on a whim, and glad that I did. It got me hooked and have already started reading one of Kellerman's previous novels....Awesome twisting plot...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2000

    Another gret Alex Delaware novel

    This is another great Alex Delaware read. Monster is well-written, has a great plot with wonderful twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2000

    Slow start predictable finish

    This book is a little less than 400 pages and it didn't get exciting until approximately page 300. First Kellerman book that I've read and must say I was disappointed. Rather stick with Koontz, Patterson and Crichton for suspense and thrill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2000

    Classic Kellerman

    A really strange premise with dark plot twists and deep characterizations -- in other words -- Classic Kellerman! Anyone who's read the ongoing Alex Delaware novels are in for a treat. ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2000

    The book is Hot!!! Read it I liked it!!!!

    The book was interesting and I liked it, becasue it explained alot of interesting stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2000

    A long awaited chapter in the Dr. Delaware series

    I have read every one of the Dr. Delaware novels and Monster was a definate stretch away from a tried but true format. I love Jonathan Kellerman and will continue to read the Dr. D novels....but this one was slow moving and arduous. The few characters with depth proved to be only surface characters while he focused mainly on characters I feel could have remained only surface characters. So, I guess if you are a true fan of Alex and Milo you will enjoy Monster, but only because you are a true fan. First time readers will probably be disappointed. So, to the first time readers, please pick up another volume of the series and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2000

    Another Grand-Slam For Kellerman

    This is one author who knows spine tingling, nail biting suspense. He also uses his pyschology knowledge to add spice and make the stories he writes more believable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3