Customer Reviews for

Monster at My Window

Average Rating 3.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended! Great Read!

I thought this book would be all about monsters, and it was! But I got more out of it than just a monster story! I think this book reminds people(especially those with children in their lives) that, no matter how a child describes something, you should always listen to ...
I thought this book would be all about monsters, and it was! But I got more out of it than just a monster story! I think this book reminds people(especially those with children in their lives) that, no matter how a child describes something, you should always listen to them and hear them! The way a child views something is not always the way we, as adults view things, but it doesn't make it less important! And most of the time, a child's view, or their feelings are more accurate than adults, because thier views and feelings have not been skewed by life and adulthood. Great Book! To Me, much more than just a monster story!

posted by WandaS51 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Choppy but fast-paced

I didn't care for the author's style. I would have liked more exposition and character development. I actual 'monster' was a surprise though, so the book did hold my attention. A quick read worth the download.

posted by 8138662 on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Highly recommended! Great Read!

    I thought this book would be all about monsters, and it was! But I got more out of it than just a monster story! I think this book reminds people(especially those with children in their lives) that, no matter how a child describes something, you should always listen to them and hear them! The way a child views something is not always the way we, as adults view things, but it doesn't make it less important! And most of the time, a child's view, or their feelings are more accurate than adults, because thier views and feelings have not been skewed by life and adulthood. Great Book! To Me, much more than just a monster story!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Evil is powerful until thrawted. Tired of reading the same old,

    Evil is powerful until thrawted. Tired of reading the same old, same old? This one's really different and good, not mundane. Reads smooth like riding a stick of butter in a hot pan. Being a ghost writer myself, I search for stories like this that don't try too hard to be hip and do offer me ideas.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Prepare for the rough and tumble!

    Prepare for the rough and tumble of these revolting creatures and the honorable men who fight them. A well executed story that will entertain you while moving from one danger to the next and feeling the characters' fears, ecstacies, and sufferings.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Compelling from first paragraph, keep reading, it gets better an

    Compelling from first paragraph, keep reading, it gets better and better and even better

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Very well written

    I was impressed. Descriptive writting. A must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Good story

    Enjoyed reading this

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Choppy but fast-paced

    I didn't care for the author's style. I would have liked more exposition and character development. I actual 'monster' was a surprise though, so the book did hold my attention. A quick read worth the download.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    A real page turner

    Loved this short story! It was about 170 pages but was well written and told a very good story. Scary and gets you thinking maybe just maybe there could be Chupacabras hiding out there somewhere.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Scary, exciting and well written.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Only two or three typos, which is amazing in an ebook.
    Wonderful characters and truly original, SCARY monsters!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Charged wtih emotion

    Charged wtih emotion

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Not interested

    It was alright but got confused from the author switching characters so much. I didnt stay interested.

    E

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Lame and choppy

    I didn't find this story creepy or eerie or even entertaining. The format made it feel like watching a movie that skips and, though I seem to be in the minority, I thought the author used lots of unnecessary words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Somewhat creepy

    I pretty much liked the story. It seemed to move too quickly. I would have enjoyed it more if there was more "filling" or detail to the book. If that had been the case, I would have rated it between 4 & 5. It definitely had a good creep factor, though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    A speedy progression-  Starts out down to earth, kids, family,


    A speedy progression-  Starts out down to earth, kids, family, etc. but it breaks out with an evil that arrives on the scene fairly quickly.  Loved the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    very poorly written

    Scary monsters...like a child wrote this. I wonder how it ever got published?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    It ws ok.

    The ending watoo rushed and the caractors needed more background. But over ll an ok book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I could have skipped it..

    It was not as entertaining as I'd hoped. I will admit the idea is good but it just didn't have all of the pizaz I wanted. It was written poorly and the ending was rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    ?????

    Hi!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Tight writing, well told

    Tight writing, well told

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    not too shabby. Not too shabby

    Held my attention. Good little story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2