Customer Reviews for

Montana

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I could not put this book down!!!!!!

This book was completely riveting. I could not waite to see what happened next. It took me two days to read this book . I read it twice. The characters in this book was so believable and I could see the ranch as I was reading. I felt like I was there with them watching....
This book was completely riveting. I could not waite to see what happened next. It took me two days to read this book . I read it twice. The characters in this book was so believable and I could see the ranch as I was reading. I felt like I was there with them watching. I recommend this book to anyone who is in love with falling in love. greeeeeeeat book!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 10, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

Once I started the book~I couldn't put it down!

posted by 1082019 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2002

    I could not put this book down!!!!!!

    This book was completely riveting. I could not waite to see what happened next. It took me two days to read this book . I read it twice. The characters in this book was so believable and I could see the ranch as I was reading. I felt like I was there with them watching. I recommend this book to anyone who is in love with falling in love. greeeeeeeat book!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great book

    Love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great Book

    Once I started the book~I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Heartwarming

    A good romance and ranching novel, the suspense, not so much, especially the forced "twist"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2001

    Great Book

    I am a first time reader of Ms. Macomber and I really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved it

    I am a huge Debbie Macomber fan and as expected this did not disappoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    You will laugh, cry, and fall in love with Molly & Sam. Gre

    You will laugh, cry, and fall in love with Molly & Sam. Great story and one I will read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    highly recommend

    Good Book. Enjoyed reading from start to finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    This was such a great book. It was so hard to put it down. I lov

    This was such a great book. It was so hard to put it down. I love Debbie Macomber's books. This one did make you feel you were right there through it all... Can't wait for the next one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Wonderul

    As Always she writes wonderful stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2006

    GOOD STORY-BUT

    THIS STORY IS A GOOD ONE BUT COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER WITH A MORE BELEIVABLE PLOT. STANDARD CHARACTERS COULD HAVE USED SOME VARIETY STILL WORTH READING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2001

    An Excellent Read

    Montana is a novel I couldn't put down until the very last page. The author skillfully mixes a single mother of two boys, a ranch foreman who is ashamed to have served a term in the state pen in with a dying grandfather, a fanatical group of militia like those at Ruby Ridge in with a lawyer who is in love with a prostitue and comes up with a very belivable story. A Montana family ranch is going belly up. Rustlers are trying to make the owner sell until the foreman pulls some suprising tricks that makes the story end like Roman candles on the Fourth of July. This is a Zane Gray thriller set in modern times! You won't be sorry you bought this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2000

    A disappointing read from a master of romance

    Predictable characters, a worn, skimpy plot and improbable villains mar this Macomber novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3