Montgomery Cover in Ink

3.6 25
     
 
  • Montgomery Cover in Ink
  • Montgomery Cover in Ink
  • Montgomery Cover in Ink
  • Montgomery Cover in Ink
  • Montgomery Cover in Ink
  • Montgomery Cover in Ink
<Previous >Next
Montgomery Cover in Ink

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Montgomery Cover in Ink 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This cover has a great Moleskine notebook feel. The snaps that hold the Nook work great. I love the fact that this case has dark interior, most of the other cases have lighter interior liner. It does not show dirt or finger prints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this cover three weeks ago and the elastic band has already started to lose its elasticity. Unfortunately my local Barnes and Noble will only allow returns within 14 days. Otherwise I am happy with the overall feel of this cover.
Eivi More than 1 year ago
I have owned this cover for 10-11 months now, first for my NOOK Color, now for my NOOK tablet. - It has held up extremely well, the leather material is almost as good as new, the band has not broken, looks 1 month old instead of 11 months. And keep in mind I take my Nook everywhere. - I have had no issues with the elasticity of the band, it is still the same as the day I bought it. Perhaps the people having issues were pulling it too hard and stretching it out? (it's not necessary to pull it much at all). - As far as dropping it, I have dropped my color and my tablet a few times (I'm clumsy...) in this case and both have been perfectly fine. Part of that is a testament to the device itself, but I have dropped it directly on my hard kitchen floor and without this sturdy case I might have been having some problems. I have been very happy with this cover so far and I do highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I live in an area with a metro train. New technology gets stolen all the time just by the look of the case. I love this case in that it is understated. Does not call attention to itself. Great function and form.
grendelMW More than 1 year ago
I did not buy this nor any other case yet for my NOOK Color. These prices are all too high for the product, and the choices are limited. Here's what I would love to get in a cover: 1) a full zipper that undoes three sides, allowing the cover to open 2) a secure fastening system that holds the NOOK securely, but allows access to the ports and controls 3) a zipper case that is leather bound with a soft cloth interior 4) a case that allows the sound to be heard through the back speaker If I could combine the features of about 4 different cases on this site, it would be wonderful and make them affordable...$50 for a leather case id too expensive, $35 for cloth is too expensive, stop trying to gouge us and offer a decent fairly priced product please
Mamma_Librarian More than 1 year ago
This cover reminds me of a Moleskine notebook. It's sturdy and it looks really good. It is also made of real leather. Don't be dismayed by the grainy texture, check it out in person for yourself, it's worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have this cover in pink. I have used it for 2 years and it is great! I had a generic cover before and my nook color kept overheating. The recessed area under the nook in this cover allows air to circulate and I have had no issues with overheating. The elastic band has not stretched. I have easy access and I get compliments on it all te time.
I_Am_Psychodog More than 1 year ago
I've had this cover since I got my Color Nook last Christmas. Almost immediately, the elastic band stretched to the point of worthlessness. More recently, the inner and outer layers, which I mistakenly thought were stitched (turns out they're glued) have begun to seperate. Finally, with use, it's cardboard core has become more and more flimsy. For the price of these things, I expect more! On a seperate but related note: Perhaps B&N should hire engineers rather than designers to design these things. First of all, it seems like a majority of them are way too feminine for male readers (although looking at the selection online, that seems to be getting better.) Secondly, it would be nice to have an inner pocket of some sort to keep small papers, etc. I'd suggest going to Office Max or some other office supply store and see what they have in the way of legal tablet portfolios/covers for usually less money than these things...either real leather or better quality fake leather, brass corners, more substatial cores, etc.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a very nice nook color cover, great leather and the strap is nice as it helps keep the thing closed when you want to keep it closed :)
mikehill33 More than 1 year ago
Very classy and looks like a Moleskine cover. Leather and an elastic strap to close it all. Timeless and simple. Win!
storyman More than 1 year ago
I have my cover since Dec.2012 and the elastic band, its fastners, material is still like new. A couple wipes with a cloth and its good to go.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My four year old son and I share our Nook and we both enjoy this cover. He likes the "rubber band" that holds it closed, and I like the durable cover that is easy to clean.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this leather cover. While protecting your device, this cover also gives the look and feel of an old English novel that you would love to curl up and read. I love my Nook Tablet, and now I love it more because of my new cover!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Meets all of my needs and was 50% off at the B&amp;N store.
ValVH More than 1 year ago
Too bad it isn't in my Barnes and Noble store since I need it  to travel with. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
eBook-fan More than 1 year ago
I exchanged for this cover because of it's simple design and the elastic band. It's compact but still looks like it will protect the Nook if it were to get dropped. I have a feeling the elastic band will stretch out and I wonder if there's a way to replace it. I do like the dark inner cover and as another reviewer states it'll hide any dirty prints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago