Customer Reviews for

Month at the Shore

Average Rating 4
( 543 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(197)

3 Star

(103)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Another excellent read

I devoured this book almost in one sitting. All of the characters were very believable and hard to let go, and the whodunnit was a surprise. The romance was both touching and hot, a fun combination. Plus, I loved the setting of a garden center with an ocean view!

posted by 11277827 on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

1432 pages

Just down loaded this its 1432 pages. Not bad for ¿.99.

posted by 4156918 on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 543 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Another excellent read

    I devoured this book almost in one sitting. All of the characters were very believable and hard to let go, and the whodunnit was a surprise. The romance was both touching and hot, a fun combination. Plus, I loved the setting of a garden center with an ocean view!

    38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I've read several of this author's books and they all held my interest, this one included. She weaves romance, mystery, and family in a way that keeps the reader turning the pages. Loved the hero!

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    A wonderful story...

    Couldn't tear myself away. I smiled all the way through. My first book by this writer, and I plan on reading everything else that she has written...which will of course be very easy with my new NOOK Tablet...lol!

    25 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    1432 pages

    Just down loaded this its 1432 pages. Not bad for ¿.99.

    23 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Hooked me and I couldn't put it down...

    A Month at the Shore is the third book I have read by Antoinette Stockenberg—and I’ve not been disappointed yet. There’s always just the right balance between the drama and the lighter side, the romance and passion. I found everything I enjoy reading rolled into this book—including a murder mystery! As in the other books I’ve read by this author, the dialog is snappy, the descriptions are vivid, and the coastal setting is lovely.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great Reads!

    I am reading all of this author's books on my Nook and enjoying them all! Better in many ways, than Danielle or some of Nora's!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Wonderful read and I recommend highly!!!!

    Wonderful read and I recommend highly!!!!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great

    Awsome read, once I began reading I could not stop. I will read more from this author. I've read quite a few of her books and have enjoyed everyone. There is romance and mystery al in one. Job well done.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Excellent read!!

    I could not put it down, this the first book ive read by this author but i plan to read many more. I fell in love with the characters, and was left wishing for more when i finished reading. I would recommend to anyone who loves a little romace with big a twist.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    A great read. The characters were believeable and the the story

    A great read. The characters were believeable and the the story had a good finish. It did not wrap up suddenly like other books do. Well written.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    I have read several of Antoinettes books and loved them all!! I

    I have read several of Antoinettes books and loved them all!! I love mystery and I love romance, and she does them both sooo well!! I never guess the mystery and the romance is just romance, not a lot of unnecessary sex... can't put her books down, and always look forward to reading the next one!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    A wonderful book!!

    Must read :)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    An enjoyable light summer read

    I did enjoy this book. It was simple and sweet with somewhat entertaining story line.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Recommended

    A great summer read

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    A great book to read any time of the year!!

    It's been awhile since I read this one, but I do enjoy her books. Many twists and turns in her stories...I like that! I also like that she adds a little bit of fun, suspense and magic to her writing.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Great summer read

    Really enjoyed this. Good mystery, and characters you can get behind and root for. Could not put it down.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    A Cape Cod story.

    This is a great story that has it all -- love, laughter & mystery. If you live anywhere near or on Cape Cod this is a great and easy summer read! Wonderful & spellbinding.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great author!

    Her books are wonderfully written, charactors have depth and life to them. I am working my way to reading all of her books!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Romantic Mystery

    Amusing romantic mystery set in a small beach town. Not a brain teaser but a nice escape read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    My hometown is mentioned in this book

    Quick read love the setting and the mention of Portuguese food and my hometown. Would love to chat with the author. I would recommend this book~fun summer read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 543 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28