Customer Reviews for

A Month at the Shore

Average Rating 4
( 547 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(198)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Another excellent read

I devoured this book almost in one sitting. All of the characters were very believable and hard to let go, and the whodunnit was a surprise. The romance was both touching and hot, a fun combination. Plus, I loved the setting of a garden center with an ocean view!

posted by 11277827 on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

1432 pages

Just down loaded this its 1432 pages. Not bad for ¿.99.

posted by 4156918 on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    1432 pages

    Just down loaded this its 1432 pages. Not bad for ¿.99.

    23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    An enjoyable light summer read

    I did enjoy this book. It was simple and sweet with somewhat entertaining story line.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Recommended

    A great summer read

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Nice read

    Kept my interest, well written. A couple plot twists thrown in that were a llittle bizarre and the characters could have been developed a little better, but otherwise a good story. Review by CherishD

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    So glad I discovered Antoinette Stockenberg

    I love books that take place at the beach, and I was scanning the 99 cent list for a Nook Book, and this one hit the mark. I was new to Antoinette's books, but I can assure you I'll definitely seek out more. I loved the story of a set of siblings with a troubled past, brought back together to accomplish a common cause after the death of their only remaining parent. At first things are rocky, then I cheered when the sisters and brother seem to unite in their goal, only to have disaster strike. I loved the love stories and the twist at the end, and especially the happily ever after ending. Hooray Antoinette!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    romance/mystery

    the book is a good romance novel with a little mystery thrown in

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Recommend

    This was a book that I enjoyed very much, the murder twist will surprise you. I always enjoy a good mystery.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Romance, mystery, heartbreak and family

    This book has them all. Good summer read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Good Read

    Romance with mystery.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    Love her books!!!!

    I really like these books of Antoinette Stockenberg. I will order more of them in the future. The nook is so much more fun reading with than a book, and I have been enjoying all my books so far.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    I enjoyed it

    I read from cover to cover in a day .I enjoyed the story line .

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    worth reading

    It is a nice long book. Well worth it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    I would recommend reading this book

    I liked it, it keeps you guessing and had a surprise ending. I am reading another one of the authors books, I like her writing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Good, light reading.

    Enjoyable, good characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Good read

    An entertaining read. Typical Stockenberg story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    OK summer read. Not 1400 pages, there are a few samples of this

    OK summer read. Not 1400 pages, there are a few samples of this authors stories at the end of the book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    I recomend

    A enjoyable read for the summer. My 2nd by this author and just purchased a 3rd.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    enjoyed reading easy read

    enjoyed reading good story line

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    nice read and interesting info about birds

    Interesting relationships between siblings.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Easy read though somewhat predictable

    Fast read was ok.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6