Customer Reviews for

A Month at the Shore

Average Rating 4
( 545 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(197)

3 Star

(104)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Another excellent read

I devoured this book almost in one sitting. All of the characters were very believable and hard to let go, and the whodunnit was a surprise. The romance was both touching and hot, a fun combination. Plus, I loved the setting of a garden center with an ocean view!

posted by 11277827 on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

1432 pages

Just down loaded this its 1432 pages. Not bad for ¿.99.

posted by 4156918 on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    A wonderful book!!

    Must read :)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    My hometown is mentioned in this book

    Quick read love the setting and the mention of Portuguese food and my hometown. Would love to chat with the author. I would recommend this book~fun summer read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Enjoyed!

    Nice quick read. I thought it would be a romance story, but , happily
    a murder mystery popped up also. I enjoyed it and recommend for someone looking for an easy read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Excellent!

    So far I have loved all her books. This is one is very very good. You have to buy it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    Great read!!

    I really enjoyed reading this - after spending several years raising a family in Cape Cod, it felt like I was back there. There's nothing specific about it, but just the descriptions made me feel like I could smell the ocean, and feel my ankles freezing in the water :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Great

    Really enjoyed

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Loved the love story and mystery

    Found this author unexpectedly on Nook android. This author brings couples together after time has gone by, building their new relationship along side a crime to be solved. Easy read and unexpected ending. "a Charmed Place" also a good story!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Felt like I was there

    Enjoyed it very much. It was hard to put it down once I started it and the ending was a complete surprise.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Great read!

    This story was a plesent read. Fun story about family, friends & life. A page turner that kept me guessing and also hoping for a good end! Give it a shoot. Will not be let down!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    Was a good summer reading book. Good story and interesting endin

    Was a good summer reading book. Good story and interesting ending.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Easy read

    Good, easy ready

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    anonymous

    Received this book as a Lend Me book from a friend. Glad that she recommended it. Love a good romance/mystery story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Really good

    Not only is it cheap, but its a really good read. The author describes the scenery very well, its as if youre there.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    Wonderful writing and incisive dialogue make "A Month at th

    Wonderful writing and incisive dialogue make "A Month at the Shore" a great beach read. It's a summer romance filled with likeable characters and a rich back story. Loved the mystery!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Would recommend

    Enjoyed reading this book very much.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Cute story

    Cute story and great mystery

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Typical romance novel

    I enjoyed this book very much and would highly recommend it if you like romance with a little mystery. Overall a good read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Good Book on a Lazy Day!

    Nice story and kept my interest. Characters nice to get to know. Pleasant read but not much action or excitement.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Great summer read!

    This book is a quick, enjoyable summer read. It took a little while to get into the story line, but it was worth reading!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Good, interesting read.

    Nice read. Some interesting suspense. Good character development. Enjoyed it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10