Customer Reviews for

Moo, Baa, La La La!

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Happiness is Moo, Baa, La La La!

If I had to sum this book up in one word it would be FUN! We received this book as a gift; it was one of the first books that my 6 month old daughter and I read together. She loves the bright colors, animals and most of all the rhyming rhythm that this book supplies. In...
If I had to sum this book up in one word it would be FUN! We received this book as a gift; it was one of the first books that my 6 month old daughter and I read together. She loves the bright colors, animals and most of all the rhyming rhythm that this book supplies. In fact, this is one of her favorite books. Even when the book is no where in sight, if she is having a cranky moment...just saying Moo, Baa, La La La! snaps her right out of it and she is suddenly smiling! Wonderfully simplistic book! I highly recommend it!

posted by Provencia on December 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did not work for me

My granddaughter was disappointed when the read to me feature would not work. Want my money back.

posted by 6615886 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    Happiness is Moo, Baa, La La La!

    If I had to sum this book up in one word it would be FUN! We received this book as a gift; it was one of the first books that my 6 month old daughter and I read together. She loves the bright colors, animals and most of all the rhyming rhythm that this book supplies. In fact, this is one of her favorite books. Even when the book is no where in sight, if she is having a cranky moment...just saying Moo, Baa, La La La! snaps her right out of it and she is suddenly smiling! Wonderfully simplistic book! I highly recommend it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Boynton classic!

    A must have for any kid's library. This book has survived our three kids. Our last is 2 1/2 and this is one of her favorites. It teaches animals and animal sounds with no effort! Plus, it is a first step in reading, as all my kids were able to essentially "read" this book before they could read. Fun pictures and silly rhyming, what more could you ask for?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Did not work for me

    My granddaughter was disappointed when the read to me feature would not work. Want my money back.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    My 1 year old daughter loves this book. The writing is short eno

    My 1 year old daughter loves this book. The writing is short enough that I can read the page just as she's ready to turn it. She barks when we get to the page with the dogs. It is a cute little book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great book!

    My kids own all of the books by Sandra Boyton. I must say they are great for night time stories. I would say ages 2-4, good buy they are short but good. My two cents...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Disappointing

    Great little book, but a poorly renditioned e-book version. The pinch & stretch feature works, but not in any any way that benefits the reader. Also there is no interactivity in any other way that my little ones have quickly come to expect. (ie: no touchable words to aide reading skills or touchable figures that make a noise or perform an action)

    This book should be upgraded ASAP.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Caveat Emptor: this is NOT the interactive version!

    I was in a hurry and browsing from my Nook. I thought this was the Loud Cow version of the book, similar to the "Good Night Book" that my 2 year old loves so much. To my disgust, it is simply a static book with a not-too-exciting narrator that costs *exactly the same as the fun version.* Very, very frustrated and wish I could get my money back.
    This version might be worth a buck, if I was feeling generous...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Sandra Boynton books

    My grandson is nearly 17 months old and loves this book. He comes into my home office and hands me the book and, of course, I have to read it. The pigs that go "La, la, la" always make him smile.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Outstanding! Get it for your toddler.

    My grandkids love this story. The text is fun to read and the illustrations are clever and amusing.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Great book!

    A perfect book for babies and toddlers! Both of my kids loved this book from before they could even walk.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Recommended

    Boynton writes great books, we have several. We found this story to be just okay.... guess maybe for someone younger than my 2 1/2 yr old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Kids will love this

    Granddaughter loved it. She wants to use the nook and this is these books are good for her. She is 6 years old

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    Moo, Baa, La, La, La Review

    My entire family did enjoy the book. It was simplistic, but that is also what made it fun for my 22 month old. The illustrations were colorful and fun! As a mother, I wanted a little more depth to the book. Overall, it continues to be a fun book for all!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Wonderful!

    My 18 mo old loves thisbook! It is definatley his favorite

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Awesome

    Gvhyvhhyyb

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Fave book

    My 1 year old loves this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    My daughters favorite!!!!

    My 2 yr old daughter and I have read this book so many times we now both have it memorized. This is a fun read while also working on picture sound recognition.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    N

    Nightfeather runs in, panting eagerly.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    "Moo" book

    This is my 18 month son's new favorite! It taught him animal sounds in a fun, silly way.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Love this book & so does my grandson who was 8 months old when got it on my Nook. I have it memorized now so when he gets fussy it's "Moo Baa La La La" to the rescue - works every time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5