Customer Reviews for

Moo, Baa, La La La! - Sandra Boynton

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

My son loved it

My 2 year old really likes this app along with The Going to Bed Book. Best interactive childrens' books on the Nook I have seen.

posted by GeekChicMB on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing!!! Won't work on Nook Tablet

This sounds great but won't work on Nook Tablet. It was a waste of money!!!!

posted by 3886116 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    My son loved it

    My 2 year old really likes this app along with The Going to Bed Book. Best interactive childrens' books on the Nook I have seen.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Disappointing!!! Won't work on Nook Tablet

    This sounds great but won't work on Nook Tablet. It was a waste of money!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    PERFECT BOOK FOR CHILDREN

    My kids adore the previous Boynton book app...I know they will have fun with this one as well....even mommy enjoys it!Keep them coming Loudcrow and B & N!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Great books

    My 2 year old love this book. The Going to Bed Book is the best. This one is still more interactive than most. I have trouble finding books that are interactive enough to be worth all the money they ask for them.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    I was going to buy the nook book for my nook color last year, bu

    I was going to buy the nook book for my nook color last year, but after reading reviews I bought this app and two other Sandra Boynton apps and they are GREAT. The kids have a blast. ONLY problem is that is only works on the nook color and not on the nook tablet and we have to have both devices with us if we travel. I guess that's better than 10 heavy books! I just got off of a 50 min plus "conversation" e-mail with customer service and at the end I was advised to contact the app developer. I will do that Sat. 3-10-12. If I get an answer I will put that answer on the Sandra Boynton app "The Going to Bed Book". Hopefully they can help get these wonderful apps on the nook tablet also. If you have the nook color get this and have a ton of fun with the kid(s)!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Great interactive book

    A great interactive book at a great price! My daughter loves it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    We like this one a lot

    My granddaughter loves this interactive book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    This one is not as much fun as The Going to Bed Book, but it is still worth th$4 and both my kids ( 4 and 8 years) have been enjoying the interaction.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Not the best

    The first book was great, and the third seems at least more interactive. This one is cute but a bit of a let-down from the first.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Love it!

    My kids love the Boynton apps! They are interactive and fun for little ones!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Boynton books are all amazing

    I only wish there were more of her books. My 2 year old grandson loves every one of them. The interaction in the books is great! There is so much of it and it's all very original, not the typical "touch the cow and it moos" interaction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Love this book!

    I absolutely love the interaction with this book! My 2 year old granddaughter will play this over and over again. The beauty of this book is whatever word she touches, the voice tracks each word with her finger...forward...backward, wherever she touches. And the animals move and make their sounds too!! Love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Awsome app!

    We have all four of the Boynton apps and love them all! The stories are great, the narator is wonderful and there are tons of fun activities to do. We truly can not say enough about these apps!!! You can read through the book and think you have found all the fun little surprises, until you read through it again and realize "wow, I didn't know you could do that!".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great app on Tablet

    Some earlier reviews say this does not work on the Nook Tablet but there must have been an update because it works perfectly on mine. My 2- and 5- year-olds love making the pictures move. Even my 55-year-old boss, who's a huge Boynton fan, was absolutely tickled by the interactions in the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Fun!

    My four year old loves this so much. The interaction is super fun. Especially the singing pigs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    MY GRANDKIDS Favorite books, now even better!

    My son loved this book growing up and now I make sure my grandkids get their own copies. I got this app for when I am with my youngest, if & when I can wrest it away from my game playing older ones. It is practically perfect in every way. I cannot not recommend it highly enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    very good book for kids

    this application is a very interactive book that kids will love. But be very careful this application does not run on the tablet, there is also a read to me book that does run on the tablet. Be sure you are getting the right product for your needs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    cute book!

    My boys, ages 4 and 1 loved this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    KIDS LOVE IT

    KIDS LOVE IT. WISH THERE WAS MORE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    My 5 year old loves this. Highly recommend this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2