Customer Reviews for

Mood Scanner

Average Rating 3
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(69)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

589 out of 835 people found this review helpful.

Good app

I tried this app in my spear time to see if i liked it. Its not acurate like it wont give u ur real mood only 1 and a100 chance it will but i think it should be free. But over all i would recamend it!

posted by Anonymous on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

293 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

Weird

This is kind of strange. The first four times I tested it, it said I was angry the first time. I pushed my finger hard against it to let it scan better, now I guess I'm angry. (Says the scanner) The second time I pressed lightly and I was happy. I thought that the harde...
This is kind of strange. The first four times I tested it, it said I was angry the first time. I pushed my finger hard against it to let it scan better, now I guess I'm angry. (Says the scanner) The second time I pressed lightly and I was happy. I thought that the harder you push you are angrier or your mood is worse. I pressed even harder and I was still angry. Then, I pressed lighter then I was excited. It doesn't seem very accurate, but maybe with a few more tries it will seem normal. Also once you scan one time, you can't push a button to re-scan or retry to scan your finger again. That is pretty annoying to go back to the home page and back into the game. I probably would not recomend it if you are looking forward to something and you want to know your mood. I got this, so I could scan my finger before a gymnastics competion to know maybe if my mood is confident. Probably not a good thing to look forward to before something important. You wouldn't want to know if you are"angry" before a competition when you are confident and excided. It takes more then five tries to get the right mood you are in, but still would not be recomened by me. PEACE OUT! -CarsonBieber

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Weird

    This is kind of strange. The first four times I tested it, it said I was angry the first time. I pushed my finger hard against it to let it scan better, now I guess I'm angry. (Says the scanner) The second time I pressed lightly and I was happy. I thought that the harder you push you are angrier or your mood is worse. I pressed even harder and I was still angry. Then, I pressed lighter then I was excited. It doesn't seem very accurate, but maybe with a few more tries it will seem normal. Also once you scan one time, you can't push a button to re-scan or retry to scan your finger again. That is pretty annoying to go back to the home page and back into the game. I probably would not recomend it if you are looking forward to something and you want to know your mood. I got this, so I could scan my finger before a gymnastics competion to know maybe if my mood is confident. Probably not a good thing to look forward to before something important. You wouldn't want to know if you are"angry" before a competition when you are confident and excided. It takes more then five tries to get the right mood you are in, but still would not be recomened by me. PEACE OUT! -CarsonBieber

    293 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Good

    Its just a neat little thing

    167 out of 315 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    I like it but sometimes it gets my feelings wrong but its fun to see what it says

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Rachael

    I think its pretty but after you get your mood how do u do it again

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Great App!

    I don't know what people are talking about. The app works fine. I had one just like it on my phone. Great app!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    G

    All it does is say a fake mood you r in

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    O.k. app

    Overall its an o.k. app. It dosen't show your real mood at all unless you get lucky, but that is about a 1 out of 3 chance. Easy to use and can be fun...3 stars

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Hdhx

    Dur people its not always going to be right, its just a cheap mood scanner app on the nook so stop hating and raging...

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    H

    This game is not... THE BEST, but its not...THE WORST. It sometimes does give me my mood. But sometimes it doesnt.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Love it

    It is awesome its a grate game and it is not that true at all but makes me and my family happy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    It was not good like if you think it should be free

    It was exeptional i think it should be free a total wast of a 1.00

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Ugh

    This doesnt scan my mood anyways.i wasted my money for nothing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    OK

    Its not the best game, but it is OK...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Wow.

    I tried this app out, but each time my mood kept changing. Guess that means I'm Bipolar... O.o

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Nice

    Its kind of fun to see what it says your mood is but only about a foth of the time it gets you mood right the other three forths it gets your mood rong.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not the best app in the world, but it still is a pretty good app. Three stars. :)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Wooooooooow

    It is an alright app. It doesnt work though!! I did it one time and it said angry, then i did it again ad it said happy!!! Funny!! But it is fun to do and it is fun for other people to do... but i think it should have been free.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Ohhh

    It says horny

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Ha

    What i find funny, is that you can just tap the screen and it will scan and all, but your finger is not on screen anymore, but it will give your mood anyway. Its fun to watch the green line go up and down, kind of hipnotizing.

    Three stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Ok

    It does not really work but is good entertainment for little kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2