BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Moon (New Species Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Omg

I cannot wait for this book to be released!! I have loved every book in this series thusfar ....

posted by 6625348 on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Boromir

He looks like me....

posted by Jason2 on April 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Omg

    I cannot wait for this book to be released!! I have loved every book in this series thusfar ....

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Am in love with this series!

    I have read this entire series......twice!! I love this entire series! This book in particular seems a little slower paced than the rest of the books do. What I mean is that the danger level in this one is much less than in the other books. I enjoyed this book just as much as the rest but I will say that I felt like I got to know that main characters in the other books a lot more than I got to know Moon. Can't wait for the next book. P.S. Laurann Dohner I really want to know Jericho's story!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I love Laurann Dohner and love...love this series. Moon's story did not disappoint. I enjoy the pain and struggle the new species go through to find their mates. I just hope when the series finally does come to an end the new species will have found an easier acceptance and life. Highly recommend this series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    Loved it! Read it in one sitting i don't know how I'm going to wait until the next book comes out

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Love the series

    This book is my favorite so far out of the series. I can't wait for the next book! I am so hoping that that next book is about Vengeance, Smiley or one of the Counsel members.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Fantastic

    This was another winner from this author can not wait for the next one in this series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love this series. new species is great love the story between Mo

    love this series. new species is great love the story between Moon and Joy.another winner.  could not put this book down.  can not wait for next story to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Another great read! Loved MOON!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great

    I really enjoyed this book. Moon has pain, history and value to his story.this book also show a softer side and relationships in prgress with the new species series. I just loved these books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Impressed

    I wasn't expecting to like this one. It sounded too similar to Obsidian (the worst NS to date). Feral male ns only interested in sex, lady doctor willing to "do anything" to save him. This time it worked! THE BEST N.S. YET!
    Thank you Laurann Dohner.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Seriously sexy!!!!

    This new species book is great. I love how Joy's character has credibility and how we got to watch Moon grow. This was by far the best new species series. It is also great to keep in touch with some of the past characters. Now smiley,harley and true need mates:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Great Series

    Very good books. You wont want to put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Anonymous

    Can't wait for book 12!! I wish she could write faster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Latest in series doesn't disappoint

    The newest New Species hero is instantly captivating and hotter than ... well, you know. Just like the others, Moon has his personal angst and has the good fortune to find a human woman willing to go the distance for him. Laurann Dohner's latest continues a series with a unique and believable backstory, hot, dangerous but lovable men, women who cannot deny them, and frequent sexual encounters along with generous doses of humor as well as action. And need I mention the amazing cover art?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    So good!

    This whole series is amazing, but I have to say, I really liked the plot for this book. Unique and Species hoy, it held my attention from start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved the New Species Series. I am done reading all 11 and wai

    I loved the New Species Series. I am done reading all 11 and waiting on the next one. 
    I hope to see books on Darkness, Blaze, Flame, Jericho, Smiley, Breeze, Query, Jaded, and Vengeance.
    Show Less

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Excellent

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Loved it!

    I started reading the series out of order and Moon was the first one I started on. It was really hard to tear myself away from my Nook, that's how good this book was for me (that's how good all the Species books are getting for me), I just couldn't pause because I had to see what happened next. It was nice to see the misunderstanding between Moon and Joyce cleared up and the ending was very touching. Hope we get to see more of these two in future books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Love it

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Must keep up with new species

    Love this story, always a new plot that keeps you glue to the hot and sexy males new species that are lucky to find love, can't wait for next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6