Customer Reviews for

Moon Shell Beach

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Quick read. Loved the character development. Great story to share with any beach lover!

Wonderful story about friendship, love and the two standing the test of time. I wanted to send a copy to my mother (my best friend) immediately!

posted by 2013942 on October 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lisk

Hey! Is anyone at B&N checking these reviews??? There are 31 entries here from little kids playing in their fantasy world. Thirty One pieces of garbage that have absolutely nothing to do with the book we have to wade through to actually find a real review from an adul...
Hey! Is anyone at B&N checking these reviews??? There are 31 entries here from little kids playing in their fantasy world. Thirty One pieces of garbage that have absolutely nothing to do with the book we have to wade through to actually find a real review from an adult. If B&N Can't edit and delete these stupid chatroom things, then this "review" section is a joke. I 'flag' these dumb things everytime I read them but it does no good. Come on, people! Somebody get B&N to clean this up!!!

posted by 6292146 on March 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    Quick read. Loved the character development. Great story to share with any beach lover!

    Wonderful story about friendship, love and the two standing the test of time. I wanted to send a copy to my mother (my best friend) immediately!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Lisk

    Hey! Is anyone at B&N checking these reviews??? There are 31 entries here from little kids playing in their fantasy world. Thirty One pieces of garbage that have absolutely nothing to do with the book we have to wade through to actually find a real review from an adult. If B&N Can't edit and delete these stupid chatroom things, then this "review" section is a joke. I 'flag' these dumb things everytime I read them but it does no good. Come on, people! Somebody get B&N to clean this up!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    must read

    I love this book. I read it sent it to my sister and she read it then passed it along. Everyone who read it loved it. This was the beginning of me reading most of Nancy's book. I highly recommend it. Find yourself a nice shady place outside to relax with a glass of tea and enjoy your book. It was hard to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    I should have listened to the reviewer that said there is no rea

    I should have listened to the reviewer that said there is no real friendship "connection" between the two main characters.  If you have 
    ever had a best friend or even a good friend, you will see the relationship just isn't there.  Good plot, but hard to believe without a true 
    feeling of friendship and commitment between the two women.  There is no way they could be that close because of what one does 
    and the other just blows it off and forgives her?  No way!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    A cat to jake

    Hi im Frostdrop. I hate being picked for a mate. Can i be urs? I am all silver with green eyes and a black tail. I would enjoy beinh ur mate.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Joni cries

    Baby red head cries

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Pure FLUFF, no real story

    I picked this up during a beach trip for a quick beach read. Pure FLUFF. Horrible story line. I didn't really feel that "close friend" connection at all in this book. The characters were distant and underdeveloped, and the story line was just thrown together. This was my first and last time reading a book by Nancy Thayer.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Bit Disappointed

    I greatly enjoyed Thayer's "Summer House" but thought this book was extremely mediocre. The characters talked in ways that normal 20-30 year old women do not. Perhaps it was that Thayer does not know any young women but I just couldn't get past the corny dialogue. The plot line was okay - nothing too memorable. Here's hoping Thayer's new book out this summer will be better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    A good book.

    I enjoy Nancy Thayer's writing because of the descriptiveness she uses for places and characters. I love the Nantucket and New England settings. Moon Shell Beach was very enjoyable and engaging.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Good book

    Almost didn't read this book. So disappointed with STEPPING. Glad I didn't listen to myself
    This was such a heartwarming book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Culuna

    The beautiful mermaid sat on a big rock of the coast about six feet away from the sand. Her gogeous white blonde hair blew in the night breeze. She longed to be human and walk on what they call "legs" it sounded so wonderful. To be able to skip and run and maybe even dance with someone. But instead she had a tail. It was pretty though it complemented her blonde hair. It was a pretty purple with magenta speckles. Just then Culuna looked up to see a human boy walking on the beach he hadn't noticed her yet.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Sylvia

    Hey.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Ink

    *wlks over and sits by u.* hey

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Mariah

    Sits on a rock combing her hair and sings

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Stella

    Since noone really cared stella left.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Haley to clover

    OMG!!! thts a loooong time! Wth did u do? -haley

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Aqua

    Sits on a rock the bottom half of her body hiden in the water as the wind blows her long white hair.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Percy

    Hiiiiii

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Melinda

    The baeutiful mermaid swims gracefully under the sea. Her dark hair waving and bright eyes shinning. She swims to the top and sits on a rock looking around for somebody.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Erik

    He swims in, muscular and handsome,but with legs. He catches sight of many beautiful mermais. He flicks his bblonde hair out of his eyes, wanting to be seen.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4