Customer Reviews for

Moon Shell Beach

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Quick read. Loved the character development. Great story to share with any beach lover!

Wonderful story about friendship, love and the two standing the test of time. I wanted to send a copy to my mother (my best friend) immediately!

posted by 2013942 on October 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lisk

Hey! Is anyone at B&N checking these reviews??? There are 31 entries here from little kids playing in their fantasy world. Thirty One pieces of garbage that have absolutely nothing to do with the book we have to wade through to actually find a real review from an adul...
Hey! Is anyone at B&N checking these reviews??? There are 31 entries here from little kids playing in their fantasy world. Thirty One pieces of garbage that have absolutely nothing to do with the book we have to wade through to actually find a real review from an adult. If B&N Can't edit and delete these stupid chatroom things, then this "review" section is a joke. I 'flag' these dumb things everytime I read them but it does no good. Come on, people! Somebody get B&N to clean this up!!!

posted by 6292146 on March 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    Quick read. Loved the character development. Great story to share with any beach lover!

    Wonderful story about friendship, love and the two standing the test of time. I wanted to send a copy to my mother (my best friend) immediately!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    must read

    I love this book. I read it sent it to my sister and she read it then passed it along. Everyone who read it loved it. This was the beginning of me reading most of Nancy's book. I highly recommend it. Find yourself a nice shady place outside to relax with a glass of tea and enjoy your book. It was hard to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    A cat to jake

    Hi im Frostdrop. I hate being picked for a mate. Can i be urs? I am all silver with green eyes and a black tail. I would enjoy beinh ur mate.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Joni cries

    Baby red head cries

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Sylvia

    Hey.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Ink

    *wlks over and sits by u.* hey

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Mariah

    Sits on a rock combing her hair and sings

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Stella

    Since noone really cared stella left.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Haley to clover

    OMG!!! thts a loooong time! Wth did u do? -haley

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Percy

    Hiiiiii

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Melinda

    The baeutiful mermaid swims gracefully under the sea. Her dark hair waving and bright eyes shinning. She swims to the top and sits on a rock looking around for somebody.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Erik

    He swims in, muscular and handsome,but with legs. He catches sight of many beautiful mermais. He flicks his bblonde hair out of his eyes, wanting to be seen.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hannah

    Takes her tail off. Hair changes to blinde agan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Hi

    Nyanyanaynayanayanayanayanayanayanayanayanayanaya

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Sydney

    Hey everyone. Got school today so tired.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Kate to luna only

    Meet me at result 17.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Ben

    Yo hey u ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Anyone need a merpet

    Come to my shop at "moon to earth" third result to get a merpet.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Brutus

    Walks along the beach in thought

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Syren

    She swims up & sits on the rock. "Hi melinda." She said.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3