Customer Reviews for

Moon Sworn (Riley Jenson Guardian Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 363 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    superb urban fantasy

    Hybrid werewolf-vampire Riley Jenson remains grieving the loss of her Guardian partner Kade and the death of her soulmate Kye Murphy who she killed (see Bound to Shadows). Riley believes it its time for her to quit her Guardian position before someone else close to her dies.

    Helping her cope and much more are her brother Rhoan and her millennium old vampire lover. However even as she contemplates retirement with Quinn, she gets no respite from death as her fears of a loved one dying occurs. Someone blows up Quinn's car with the vampire inside his vehicle at the time of ignition. Riley ire explodes too, but when she regains consciousness, she has no idea who she is; at a time when a long feuding adversary stalks her and her loved ones.

    The superb final Guardian urban fantasy saga ends with quite a bang that will please the fans of the series. Riley is terrific as goes through a myriad of emotions with no time to mourn her losses. The well written story line reads like two books as the beginning is grieving and more grief; the middle is amnesia; and the end is confrontation with those causing her grief (closing out the beginning). Readers will enjoy Riley's rousing last stand.

    Harriet Klausner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cant wait!

    Excerpt:

    Some nights never end.

    Some desires never die. . . .

    She ventures where no one else dares-into realms of peril and pleasure. But will this next journey be her last?

    Shape-shifting werewolf and vampire Riley Jenson is through with death-causing it, solving it, surviving it. Her soul mate, Kye Murphy, is dead-and at Riley's own hands. Not even the seductive embrace of her vampire lover, Quinn, can fully ease her mind, for she has begun questioning everything that makes her Riley-including her job at the Directorate.

    Now, the ritualistically slain bodies of ex-cons have started turning up. Reluctantly, Riley takes the case, but something even worse is waiting in the wings. For a vicious enemy from her past is determined to strip Riley of everything that gives her life any meaning: her lover, her brother-and even her own identity. Can Riley survive this ultimate assault? All she knows is, she must fight one last time to find answers, before everything goes dark forever.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Excellent Ending to the Riley Jensen Series

    This book can definitely be read more than once and the ending is what all Riley Fans quite honestly have been waiting for. Riley can be followed in the Dark Angel series with Risa so this heroine nevers really goes away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Amazing

    These books have lesd to this book and keri was able to make it all come together and still be the best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    THe whole RIley Jenson Series Rocks!

    I had gotten several people addicted to the RIley Jenson series. The only problem is the series ended with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    Riveting!!!

    Once again Keri Arthur entrapped me in a world of "others" and I couldn't escape. Making coffee, changing clothes, talking on the phone (very rude but oh well), cooking; whatever I am doing her books consume me and I can't put them down. Moon Sworn is yet another of the books Keri Arthur has me addicted to and I will treasure my copy for years and years to come! It seems anything she writes ensnares you and won't let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    last book :'(

    I wish Keri would write another book or come out with one for Dia's daughter Risa with Riley and the rest of them in it. I really love the Riley Jenson series!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    ADDICTIVE!

    This is the last book in the series" Riley Jenson a Guardian" and of coursse it was the nest one. All the other books in the series were great as well.....HIGHLEY REXOMMENDED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    What a perfect ending to a wonderful series. So sad to see this end but cant wait to read the new series she will be putting out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    This was by far the best book in the series. I hope Keri Arthur continues with this but I am not sure that will happen. This book is full of emotion that touches the deepest part of you and leaves twists and turns that make you want to read right through. I love this series and can't wait to try out anything else she writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    Great

    I just finished the series and loved it. I love how they ended it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    Awesome

    Keri Arthur's books are awesome their very entertaining and funny. I can picture it becoming a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Perfect Conclusion!

    The Riley Jenson series has to be one of my all-time favorites! I love the characters, I love the plots, and I love the overall story! Moon Sworn was a fitting conclusion to such a fantastic journey. If you like paranormal page-turners, this is the series for you!

    If you loved these books as much as I did, I bet you would also like the Anita Blake series by Hamilton and the Sookie Stackhouse series by Harris!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this series

    From the very first time I read this series I was in love with the characters the story lines and the entire world Keri Arthur created. This book is no different I would suggest this series to anyone who is a fan of fantasy stories. Start from the first book and don't skip any of them you'll enjoy each and every one of them from the moment you start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it! I love riley and quinn

    awesome book was addicted to it from the first page i couldent stop reading it. i cant wait to read the rest of the story that is if she is going to be writing more about them....... hmmmmmmmm i wonder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great read~

    Not long enough but a very good book and I cant wait for the next one. I AM DYING TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!!

    I just it finished reading Moon Sworn, and I must say that it was the best. Though I am sad to read it since it is the last book of the Riley Jenson series, and after reading the end it did leave me with wanting to know more and more, it was truly the perfect ending to the story. In this book, Riley is dealing with the loss of Kye - her wolf soul mate - and her friend Kade. Additionally, she is dealing to coming back to work for the Directorate. As usual crimes start to happen and Riley needs to start investigating. Rhoan, Liander and most importantly Quinn - her vampire lover - are back and there to support Riley. But with the new investigation of the crime something happens that changes the course of the book and sends you to a completely different atmosphere. It is the best I can say without giving out too much details. The end was just perfect, and it left me wanting for more. If you are a fan of Riley Jenson series, I am sure you are going to love reading this book. I also highly recommend this series to anyone who is interested in reading a good sci-fi, action, romance thriller. ***Though the writing does tends to repeat itself a lot.*** I still recommend it.

    I believe the author is writing a spin off series based on the character Risa in which may be Riley might happen to play a role, which I hope she does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    So excited!

    I am a HUGE fan of the Riley Jenson Gaurdian Novels and am ABSOLUTELY going to get this AS SOON AS IT COMES OUT!

    If you are looking for a great fantasy series to read, I definately recommend this one! Favorite author!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12