Customer Reviews for

Moonlight Cove (Chesapeake Shores Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

great book

Another wonderful addition to the Chesapeake shores series. I love them, keep them coming!!

posted by sueb913 on May 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't recommend

I love to read. In fact, there is nothing better than a great book that keeps your attention. . . one that you don't want to put down until you've finished it. This book was not one one of those. I skippped through 99% of the book because it was a bore. Most of what...
I love to read. In fact, there is nothing better than a great book that keeps your attention. . . one that you don't want to put down until you've finished it. This book was not one one of those. I skippped through 99% of the book because it was a bore. Most of what was in this story could've been left out. She continuously talked about the main character's ADD (one mention of it was more than a plenty) and the characters were not exciting. What a shame that I read the most recent Susan Elizabeth Phillips book before this one.

posted by 7844283 on April 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Stupid

    This book was soooo stupid. I could not even finish it. Never read of such needy people as these.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    Another wonderful addition to the Chesapeake shores series. I love them, keep them coming!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    Don't recommend

    I love to read. In fact, there is nothing better than a great book that keeps your attention. . . one that you don't want to put down until you've finished it. This book was not one one of those. I skippped through 99% of the book because it was a bore. Most of what was in this story could've been left out. She continuously talked about the main character's ADD (one mention of it was more than a plenty) and the characters were not exciting. What a shame that I read the most recent Susan Elizabeth Phillips book before this one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Boring and stupid. If I read the letters ADD one time, I read t

    Boring and stupid. If I read the letters ADD one time, I read them a hundred times. I'm finished with the O'Brien family. They are like following a bunch of teen-agers with their gossiping and their inability to make a decision concerning their love life. Do I date him/her? Do I want to have dinner with him/her? Do I want someone to see me with him/her? Jess, your mother left you over 23 years ago, get over it and move on. Or you can't because of your ADD? Enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Thunderpath

    A winding path filled with te constant roar of horrid smelling monsters. Crowfood is scattered at the border o the deathly path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Recommend

    Good Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Gwen

    Bai! ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Rhe

    Fwk i have to go. Bi babe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Cass

    XD yup. Its hard. Tomorows first day of school. Bye! *kisses your lips*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Orion

    Hugs ypu bye babe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Don't waste your time

    Although the plot seems appealing, the story itself really drags on. I actually started skipping pages just to get through it. I'm glad I borrowed it from the library instead of purchasing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Skadi

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Great series

    Do not have to read in order, but it helps understand all the O'Briens and their friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    exc read

    Moonlight Cove by Sherryl Woods
    Her friends talk her into a dating service and nobody signs up to meet with her.
    Jess who owns the inn is ready to date.
    Will has loved her forever and as a doctor he loves her for what she is.
    He is the one who is discreetly handling the dating service.
    The other family members give an appearance and we are able to catch up with them also
    which is always nice. Will has a dating company and many are trying it out.
    Connie and Thomas are also now dating and his best friend is Jake=her brother.
    Susie is also dating.
    Layla is seeing different men a few times a week and runs into a problem that Will can
    kinda help with.
    Mick and Megan are back together, just recently married he wants to see everybody
    happy and tries to push others to hurry things along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    easy reading stories no volience

    Love the family-I like Sherryl Woods for easy reading and the family ideals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This was not my favorite in the Chesapeake Shores series.

    I didn't like Jess much. I've actually never liked her in the books - not even when she showed her redeeming qualities - so this was a tough one to finish. In my opinion, because of her less than ideal childhood and her struggles with ADD, Jess has a victim attitude and her bouts of feeling sorry for herself got to be annoying. Neither of those things makes for an easy childhood but her reactions, as an adult, just frustrated me.

    Then there was Will who was just so romantic. He stands up for her to her family. He builds her confidence and self-esteem. He rescues her. He's been waiting for her since high school. What's not to love?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    True love never dies

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Keep adding to this series!!!

    Fits well with the other books in this series.
    Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Interesting Read

    Psychologist Will Lincoln has loved Jess O'Brien since the two were in their early teens, but Jess, who struggles with attention deficit disorder, considers him a friend-and one with whom she barely gets along. How could they ever have a romantic relationship when she "knows" Will would be analyzing her not as a romantic interest but as a client?

    Jess has overcome much in learning to manage her ADD and in making a success of the Inn at Eagle Point, even when it nearly fell into bankruptcy, but as an ADD child in a family of over-achievers, and still suffering from the abandonment of her mother who left when Jess was a child (even though she has returned and remarried Jess' father), she doubts she can make a success of any relationship with a man.

    However, when two close friends decide to try a new local online dating service, she somewhat reluctantly joins them. When no dates are forthcoming, she becomes discouraged, not knowing that Will, the man behind the dating service, wants Jess for himself. A kiss from Will changes Jess' thinking, and she realizes she just might be interested in her family friend. Interest turns to jealousy when Will, in an effort to rid himself of his desire for Jess, tries his service to find a replacement.

    While I enjoyed the nosy O'Brien family and thought Will a wonderful hero, even liked the other romantic side stories, particularly Connie's relationship with Jess' Uncle Thomas, I became annoyed with all the protagonists' indecisiveness when it came to committing. In particular, Jess' continual turning away from allowing herself to get closer to Will, and her constant tossing up of the ADD roadblock began to make this story seem like Groundhog Day. I wanted to shake her by the shoulders and say "Just get on with it." Sometimes, Will's indecisiveness made me want to shake him as well.

    All things considered, Ms. Woods redeems herself by the end of this book and delivers a beautifully written story that will most certainly appeal to readers of the Chesapeake Shores series. Despite a slow start and indecisive protagonists, the ending will charm even the most jaded reader.

    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8