Customer Reviews for

Moonlight Road (Virgin River Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book

When he meets Erin Foley, Aiden Riordan literally knocks her out. He is doctor just out of the Navy and taking a breather before looking for a permanent position as a OB/GYN. Erin is a high powered attorney who has taken a leave of absence from her career to wind down...
When he meets Erin Foley, Aiden Riordan literally knocks her out. He is doctor just out of the Navy and taking a breather before looking for a permanent position as a OB/GYN. Erin is a high powered attorney who has taken a leave of absence from her career to wind down after raising her brother and sister following the deaths of their parents when she was barely in her teens. Most of the other residents of Virgin River make appearances in the book along with Aidens' nutso ex-wife, Annalee who shows up just as Erin's sister, Marcie is giving birth in Erin's cabin and things get really hectic. One of my favorite parts is when Aiden buys a prom dress for Erin and they go out dancing to make up for Erin having missed her own high school prom years ago. This is one of the best of the Virgin River Series.

posted by bklvr16 on March 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I love the series, but not happy after it was advertized as bein

I love the series, but not happy after it was advertized as being a new preorder and then find out it was a previously published in June 2012 and I paid for it again

posted by 290835 on January 2, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this book

    When he meets Erin Foley, Aiden Riordan literally knocks her out. He is doctor just out of the Navy and taking a breather before looking for a permanent position as a OB/GYN. Erin is a high powered attorney who has taken a leave of absence from her career to wind down after raising her brother and sister following the deaths of their parents when she was barely in her teens. Most of the other residents of Virgin River make appearances in the book along with Aidens' nutso ex-wife, Annalee who shows up just as Erin's sister, Marcie is giving birth in Erin's cabin and things get really hectic. One of my favorite parts is when Aiden buys a prom dress for Erin and they go out dancing to make up for Erin having missed her own high school prom years ago. This is one of the best of the Virgin River Series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Winner

    I loved the story of Aiden and Erin. Neither thought they were at the point in their lives when love would find them. Their love story turned out to be romantic, sexy and with the arrival of Aiden's evil ex-wife, downright scary at times.
    Robyn Carr's Virgin River series is phenomenal. The plots and the characters have you hooked from the first page. Each book stands on it's own but I recommend reading them in order. You will be reading ten excellent books for sure.
    In this book I was so happy to catch up on Sean and Franci (great storyline from Angel's Peak) and Marci and Ian (from Virgin River Christmas). They were favorites of mine and it was a treat to get up to date with them.
    Seeing Mel and Jack deal with their problem was very absorbing as well.
    You will never regret reading any book from this series. You will cry, laugh, shiver and HATE to see the last page coming.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Robyn is my hero!!

    Robyn Carr continues to enthrall me each time she puts words on paper. I have been waiting all year for these last three books and Moonlight Road was no exception. Her characters are real, they say what you'd say - they are SO very sexy, not unbelievable though. She has a way with romance and love and real life and I have truly learned a few things from some of her thoughts. I own ALL of Ms. Carr's books and hope she keeps on writing them forever. Virgin River is a place to go when you have no place else to be.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Another awsome Virgin River Book~Keep them coming... We love them!!!

    Within my circle of reading friends the Virgin River Books are much anticipated. Easy and fun reads !! Always heartwarming ~always easily related to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a pleasant tale

    Although never a mom, attorney Erin Foley feels the empty nest syndrome as the younger siblings she raised have moved on. Taking a time out to reassess her life, she plans on a summer vacation in Virgin River.

    After fourteen years with the Navy, Dr. Aiden Riordan has left the military. He comes to Virgin River to visit family with plans to stay around until his sister-in-law Shelby gives birth.

    When the two visitors meet, sparks fly and not just from heads clashing into inanimate objects. Still she prefers some alone time and he never moved past his horrific former marriage to Annalee. When his ex wife demands reentry into his life and much more, Aiden goes back into his solitary confinement.

    The latest return to Virgin River is a pleasant tale filled with humor and poignancy as neither the lawyer nor the doctor are ready for love, but love is ready for them. The support cast as always is solid with everyone except Annalee rooting for Erin and Aiden to find happiness with one another. Although Annalee and her antics are over the top of Mount Tamalpais, fans will enjoy the latest visit to Virgin River.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    This one is another winner. Well worth the money spent

    I love this book. i liked the antagonistic beginning, since it's how a lot of relationships start. The characters seemed to flow seamlessly and had good chemistry.

    Any book this author writes is on my purchase list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2015

    highly recommend

    Robyn writes all her books in such a manner that when you get done reading them you miss the "friends" you have made in that book! I particularly love her Virgin River series, each book just takes me home. Can't wait till the next one comes out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    highly recommend

    Virgin River is the place to be. Finding all the things you need in a small town; friends, loved ones, country folk. Love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    #11 Virgin River series, loved all 20 books in this series

    #11 Virgin River series, loved all 20 books in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book, the characters are fantastic, the story line

    I loved this book, the characters are fantastic, the story line is great. I love catching up with all of the characters I have previously read about as well as meeting the new characters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Next trsult

    Is camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    The BEST

    What a refreshing series!!! Start with the first book and read through to the last. The characters and the story with each will put you in midst of them. Enjoyed each and every book. Carr has a way of making you feel her scenes, taste the morsels and smell the scents. Well worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    Read the books in order to keep all the characters blending together

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Goldthunder

    Can i join i love killing for fun its the best just hide the kits cause i eat them for breakfast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Willowstar

    I guess so camp is on res three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Just loved it

    Aiden, Erin and the whole crew. Love is in the air. Everyone bac, babies born, bad people caught. Read will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    FABULOUS

    READ THEM ALL 20

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Great series

    I love the Virgin River series - so fun to meet back up with the same characters in every book. Good stories and great community.
    Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Love this whole series

    Excellent book, and goes right with the whole series. Love these books, they are extremely well written and very involving. I have read all the series up to 19 so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Love the main characters, the subplots, not so much

    Enjoyed the romance between Aiden and Erin. Could have done without Art and Netta storyline. As for Mel...ugh, enough of her already...Jack's too good for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6