Customer Reviews for

Moonlight Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    Great story. I have read all her books, and I loved this one too. Made me feel part of the story, it allowed me to feel the fury of the magic and its sucess too.
    The nightmare felt at times so real, that I too wanted to help him. Keep your books coming for reading them is like living another life for the time one reads them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Love Janet Chapman series.

    This series is very good. I would recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great book

    This book was so funny and enjoyable! A must read. I have read it many times and I always find something new to enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Funny, touching, great story line!! A great read!

    I loved this! The story line was great - there is romance, adventure, humor. If you love JR Ward, you will like this too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Janet Chapman has really gotten good at bringing Highland Warriors into the 21st century.

    Janet Chapman has really gotten good at bringing Highland Warriors into the 21st century. I highly enjoyed Kenzie and the difficulties he has run into while trying to adapt to this new century (very funny). The romance is a little slow paced, but definitely worth the wait. I found Eve to be a wonderful character as well. Eve's struggles with her attraction to Kenzie were very amusing (we all know how futile resistance is). Although both of these characters were wonderful the one that really stole my heart was Mabel. She is coping with her dementia, but is still a real firecracker. The author really did a great job of creating a blend of very memorable characters. This is a great addition to any highland lovers and romance lovers alike. I recommend for a roguishly good time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT!!

    This is one of my favorites. The relationship btwn Maddy and Eve is hilarious! All I have to say is Spiced rum and flying Moose! :o)

    It is great I laughed, I cried, I got turned on. It was awesome! I simply love Janet Chapman. I hope she doesnt stop writing about the Highlanders of Pine Creek and there children there is so many more to choose from to create storys for! You will not be dissapointed with this one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Janet Chapman provides a poignant tale filled with pathos, action, and love

    In Midnight Bay, Maine former immortal warrior Kenzie Gregor is looking forward to starting life anew now that he has broken out of his panther curse. The druid Daar and William the still cursed dragon stay at his side as Kenzie buys them a place to live.--

    However Kenzie feels guilty that the local bank sold to him an estate without the consent of its brain addled owner Widow Mabel Bishop and her recently divorced daughter Eve Anderson. Though not legally obligated he invites the mother and daughter to remain on the property. William is attracted to Eve, but the witch who cursed William visits the estate using her evil magic to place Kenzie, his friends and the Anderson females in peril.-----------

    MOONLIGHT WARRIOR is a terrific urban fantasy romance starring a strong lead couple and an incredible support cast. The story line engages the reader due to the five occupants of what was the widow's home. Fans especially will feel for Eve as she watches helplessly as her beloved mom loses her mind; her stress levels between the divorce, her mom's declining mental health, accepting the seemingly impossible outside of fantasy tales, and falling in love must be astronomic. Janet Chapman provides a poignant tale filled with pathos, action, and love.------

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Another winner from Janet Chapman

    Enjoyable read, full of humor and romance and old fashioned magic. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes the mystical fight between good and evil. A book that contains love,romance and a well written story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Chrystal stream

    A chrytal clear stream with intracately colored pebbles at the bottom. Great spot for fishing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    highly recommended

    excellent series a must read. Enjoyed the book and will be buying more for my e-reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Bramblethorn

    Here for the meeting!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Skyleaf

    Guys I am posting from a friends NOOK and still need to get my NOOK fixed. I havent abandoned you! Skyleaf

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Kiyanleap

    Hi no time yo rping verry dark ¿ am n vacatin no rp for to weeks.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Riverstr

    All cats old enougt to catch ther own prey gaher hee at high log for a clan meeting. Our new camp is at 'Free horse' Velveteye set it up neetibg dissmissed

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Sunsoul

    "I hope your right," said Sunsoul and she went on her way to 'Free horse'.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Cats

    She saw Maplejay and quietly padded over to her. Hello, Maplejay. Im Meadowleaf
    Meadowleaf

    He watched Maplejay sadly
    Flamefrost

    He runs around
    Yoshikit

    He looked for Briarsong
    Mysterious cat

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Owlfeaher

    I have been here for fiv months and is a middle aged warrior.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Skyleaf

    Bravestar? Are you here? If you can even see this post, I just want to tell you that I cant see anybodys posts. The last post I can see at camp was you telling everyone where the new camp is/was?. I will be back as soon as I get my NOOK fixed. Skyleaf ps. I miss you guys. A lot of the time I have nothing to do...I miss rping....

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Skystep

    Here!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Creeksplash

    Yay my hotel has wifi!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5