Customer Reviews for

Moonlight and Roses

Average Rating 3
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I loved this sweet story about Caroline and her mother's obsessi

I loved this sweet story about Caroline and her mother's obsession in her finding a husband. The relationship between Caroline and her mom is real, and her relationship with the men she meets at these fancy gathering is not only entertaining but real life. I plan on rea...
I loved this sweet story about Caroline and her mother's obsession in her finding a husband. The relationship between Caroline and her mom is real, and her relationship with the men she meets at these fancy gathering is not only entertaining but real life. I plan on reading the other two books in the series.

posted by KarenCino on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

not really what i was expecting....

bought this and thought it would be good but it wasn't really what i was expecting for .99 its was okay.. not my favorite but it does make you want to know whats going to happen next in her life..

posted by Hawaiianwahine00 on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    I loved this sweet story about Caroline and her mother's obsessi

    I loved this sweet story about Caroline and her mother's obsession in her finding a husband. The relationship between Caroline and her mom is real, and her relationship with the men she meets at these fancy gathering is not only entertaining but real life. I plan on reading the other two books in the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    read one of jean joachim's novel and you will be hooked. her nov

    read one of jean joachim's novel and you will be hooked. her novels are full of love, laughter and honest emotions!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    good

    good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    a great read

    this book was a freebie , also the first book
    I read from author .. It was a very good a light romance to
    read ..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Loved this book. Nice sweet read.

    Loved this book. Nice sweet read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Emotional story. Great novella.

    Emotional story. Great novella.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Very good book. If you read this one, plan to read the next one

    Very good book. If you read this one, plan to read the next one "Sunny Days, Moonlit Nights" as it is the sequel!! Having that book to follow-up is the only reason I'm giving this one 4 stars. The 2 books together make a wonderful story line!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Great short book.  Cannot wait to read more from this talented a

    Great short book.  Cannot wait to read more from this talented author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Great prequel. Makes me want to read the next in this series.

    Great prequel. Makes me want to read the next in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Very fine

    The follow up books are good too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    This is a novella, which is a short novel, so people shouldn't b

    This is a novella, which is a short novel, so people shouldn't be thinking long. It was sweet. Loved the story and mom's story, too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    NG

    109 pages.....to be continue .....not a complete book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good start, but i would not have read if i had know u had to read the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    not really what i was expecting....

    bought this and thought it would be good but it wasn't really what i was expecting for .99 its was okay.. not my favorite but it does make you want to know whats going to happen next in her life..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Good quick read

    More of an introduction to the

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Ok

    Short

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Pass

    Start to another book + the story was not well written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Boring

    Boring, insipid, no plot, switched between moms love story and daughters every other paragraph. Confusing and dumb.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Terrible

    Choppy writing with no emotions. Cant relate to any of the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Ok

    Not bad just leaves you hanging too much

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2