Customer Reviews for

Moonlight in the Morning

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY a good Jude Deveraux book!!!

It has been a very long time since I have feelt good about purchasing one of her books. She has written some of my all time faves like A knight in Shinning armour and Legend but her last several novels have been Horrible. This novel is great I highly recommend it. I ...
It has been a very long time since I have feelt good about purchasing one of her books. She has written some of my all time faves like A knight in Shinning armour and Legend but her last several novels have been Horrible. This novel is great I highly recommend it. I hope that this a turning point for Jude Deveraux.

posted by HoplessRomantic on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not her best, but worth the read.

The story starts slowly and takes longer to develope than most Deveraux novels. The characters are, as is typical with Ms Deveraux, will defined and interesting.

posted by 4410284 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    FINALLY a good Jude Deveraux book!!!

    It has been a very long time since I have feelt good about purchasing one of her books. She has written some of my all time faves like A knight in Shinning armour and Legend but her last several novels have been Horrible. This novel is great I highly recommend it. I hope that this a turning point for Jude Deveraux.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT

    I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, believably written story.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Back to what works

    This book was one of the best of Jude Deveraux and I've read them all over many years. Reminds me of Sweet Liar, Knight in Shining Armour, Unfinished Business and other bests where the strength is the interesting heroine, irresistible hero and great story with only a touch of the mystical. The emphasis is not so much on the paranormal as in some of her books I didn't love as much as this one. Can't wait for Kim's story. Highly recommend this book of a dreamy Doc and his artistic sweetheart.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book; held my interest from page 1 until the end.
    Jude Deveraux is one of my favorite authors. This is one of my favorite books by far, and I can't wait to read the next one. Couldn't wait to finish the book very good story line!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Different Kind of Romance

    I love Jude Deveraux and all of her romantic stories. But this one was a little bit different in how the two got to know each other. It kept me more intrigued,and I loved how the characters developed without ever seeing each other. There is so much more to a person than meets the eye, and this book explores that in depth. Great read .... highly recommend you read the entire Edilean series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Not her best, but worth the read.

    The story starts slowly and takes longer to develope than most Deveraux novels. The characters are, as is typical with Ms Deveraux, will defined and interesting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Not one of my favorites

    I enjoy the Edilean series and LOVE Jude Deveraux but this was not up to her usual efforts. The storyline seemed a little contrived and not as meaty as some of the others. Worth reading, but not one of my favorites. I will read the rest of the arc of course, I just hope that maybe the other books will be better. I think I already have the next story figured out but it will be fun to see if I'm right.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Wonderful

    I havnt read a jude deveraux in years but this book stood out to me. The plot and story teling hd me from begaining to end. I loved how the romace blosomed. I also liked how the sex scenes were not in over detailed. The next story shows interesting. This book is worth reading!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Read it

    Love it.. must read waiting on the next story about kim.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Doerun

    A lithe she pads in. "May I join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Tom cat

    Forcemates Iceclaw. Then another cat watches from the shadows. You can only see their evil yellow eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Hazelfeather

    I can train! The strong she says

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Iceclaw

    See ya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Warriors den res 3

    Meet you there says solarsun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    ThisleGaze and co.

    Yellowkit and Thornkit are ready for apprenticeship)) Thisle &hearts she went to hunt. Yellow &star she tackles her brother. Thorn &star He pushes her off and tackles her. &star Yellow&Thorn &star &hearts Thisle &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Liltpaw

    Strechs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Morningstar

    She sat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Bluestar

    Great now where is it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Splashpaw

    Hmmm....... she looked around then pointed to the oak. "Over there!" Splashpaw silently scrambled up the tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Melting Tree

    A towering oak with unique bulges at the base that look as if it is melting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5