Customer Reviews for

Moonrise (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 651 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(544)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

An Unforeseen Plot Twist (or Two)

This book really captured my attention-I finished it in a day! The character growth in Crowfeather was interesting to see, and the switch of viewpoints was cool. I enjoyed seeing things from Stormfur's point of view; unfortunately, he doesn't narrate another story. It's...
This book really captured my attention-I finished it in a day! The character growth in Crowfeather was interesting to see, and the switch of viewpoints was cool. I enjoyed seeing things from Stormfur's point of view; unfortunately, he doesn't narrate another story. It's also nice hearing Leafpaw narrate-it's cool following the story of a medicine cat. The adventurers are returning on their journey when they happen upon a tribe of cats. These cats quickly claim Stormfur as their champion to fight against a monsterous creature known as Sharptooth. There's many unexpected plot twists in this book, and a death that will chill you to the bone, but in a good way. (If that makes sense at all!) There's also fickleness when it comes to romance and allegiances that annoys me (especially at the book's end), but overall, the book was great. This book is definately for readers who are at least eleven or so due to the plot twists.

posted by BradleyStarr on May 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book

This book is about after Tawnypelt,Feathertail,Stormfur,Crowpaw,Brambleclaw,and Squirrelpaw are already on the quest. They meet a Tribe of cats called The Tribe Of Rushing Water. The Tribe tells the warriors about a huge cat that has been attacking Tribe members. The He...
This book is about after Tawnypelt,Feathertail,Stormfur,Crowpaw,Brambleclaw,and Squirrelpaw are already on the quest. They meet a Tribe of cats called The Tribe Of Rushing Water. The Tribe tells the warriors about a huge cat that has been attacking Tribe members. The Healer of the Tribe tells the Clan cats that he recieved a prophecy saying that a cat would kill the beast. The cats stay in the mountains and learn the ways of the Tribe. I found some parts of this book sad, but I don't want to spoil it. This book has lots of action,adventure,humor,suspense,surprise,and fantasy. I reccomend this book to anyone that likes the things mentioned above and that can handle violence. I hope you enjoy this series! Go Clans and Tribes!

posted by Anonymous on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 654 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Unforeseen Plot Twist (or Two)

    This book really captured my attention-I finished it in a day! The character growth in Crowfeather was interesting to see, and the switch of viewpoints was cool. I enjoyed seeing things from Stormfur's point of view; unfortunately, he doesn't narrate another story. It's also nice hearing Leafpaw narrate-it's cool following the story of a medicine cat. The adventurers are returning on their journey when they happen upon a tribe of cats. These cats quickly claim Stormfur as their champion to fight against a monsterous creature known as Sharptooth. There's many unexpected plot twists in this book, and a death that will chill you to the bone, but in a good way. (If that makes sense at all!) There's also fickleness when it comes to romance and allegiances that annoys me (especially at the book's end), but overall, the book was great. This book is definately for readers who are at least eleven or so due to the plot twists.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Thunderclan

    Leader
    Bramblestar-a tawny striped tom with amber eyes

    Deputy
    Squirrelflight-a ginger she-cat with green eyes

    Medicine cat
    Jayfeather-a grey stripped tom with blind blue eyes
    (apprentice: Amberpaw-a light brown tabby with blue eyes.)

    Warriors
    Spiderleg-a black tom
    Graystripe-a dark grey tom wirh amber eyes
    Brightheart-a once pretty tortiseshell
    Ivypool-a grey she-cat with white paws and blue eyes
    Lionblaze-a golden tom cat with amber eyes
    Cinderheart-a grey she-cat with blue eyes
    Poppyfrost-a brown tabby with blue eyes
    Leafpool-a small tortiseshell with amber eyes
    Bumblestripe-a light grey tom with dark grey stripes
    Blossomfall-a tortiseshel with blue eyes
    Briarlight-a light grey tabby with amber eyes
    Foxleap-a ginger tom with green eyes
    Icecloud-a pure white she-cat with blue eyes
    Toadstep-a black and white tom with green eyes
    Rosepetal-a creme and white tabby with blue eyes
    Cloudtail-a fluffy white tom with blue eyes
    Dustpelt-a dusty brown tom with brown eyes
    Birchfall-a light brown tabby tom
    Sorreltail-a pretty tortiseshell with brown eyes
    Brackenfur-a light ginger tom with brown eyes
    Millie-a silver and grey tabby with blue eyes
    Lilyfur-a creme tabby she-cat with green eyes
    Seedwhisker-a light brown she-cat with green eyes
    Berrynose-a creme and white tom with blue eyes
    Thornclaw-a black tabby with amber eyes

    Apprentices
    Molepaw-a light brown tom with blue eyes
    Cherrypaw-a creme and white she-cat with blue eyes
    Honeypaw-a golden she-cat with green eyes
    Dewpaw-a grey tom with blue eyes
    Mosspaw-a dark grey tabby she-cat with green eyes

    Kits
    Tulipkit-a small creme she-cat with green eyes
    Petalkit-a creme and white she-cat with green eyes
    Brezzekit-a white tom with blue eyes
    Burrkit-a brown tom with amber eyes
    Grasskit-a grey she-cat with blue eyes
    Fernkit-a grey speckled tabby with green eyes

    More adventures to come...........
    Thank you,
    H.F.


    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My daughter's favorite series

    My 8-year-old daughter loves all the Warriors books. When she gets a new one, she will read for hours at a time. I've read some of them too, and I can enjoy them along with her. She and her friends take the characters from the book and make up new adventures for them.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Silentstar

    THIS BOOK RULES!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!! Ok, it is sad though. Feathertail dyes. R.I.P feathertail. We will miss u.

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    Really good...then really sad

    I loved this book it was very cool and all. There were things in it that i'd go crazy over! The ending was dramatic. I thought everything was good...but the end. The ending wwas SO sad. I actually cried! I never cry! How pathetic, i was crying over somethin' that ain't real!...But it was good.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2007

    Crocfur, a TreeClan warrior

    It's goodbye Purdy and Midnight and hello Tribe of Rushing Water! Sanctuary! Brook (Brook Where Small Fish Swim) is soooooooooooooooooo nice to Stormfur. So is Crag (Crag Where Eagles Nest) and Stoneteller (Teller of the Pointed Stones) It was funny when some to-bes found out that Crowpaw was only a to-be too. Then tragdety hits when Sharptooth, an evil bobcat, attacks their cave! The Tribe has also kept Stormfur prisoner because they think that he is the cat that will save them ALL! But they're wrong. It's Feathertail! She kills Sharptotth when he has cornered Crowpaw, her love, and decides to jump on a stalactite and it falls carrying her down. It kills Sharptooth along with FEATHERTAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stormfur and the journeying cats, espeacially Crowpaw, are all devastated. In the end, it was a great book and I think Erin Hunter should keep writing Warriors.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Please join my Clan!

    This is our site: h t t p : / / w w w . s i l v a e - c a t s . w e b s . c o m / **remove spaces**

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Read this book! I love them!!

    Moonrise is a lovely book about six cats who struggle to return home after recieving a message from a bager who interperets signs from starclan, They face many dangers and work together as friends to finnaly return home as five cats, not six

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Shut up

    Would eceryone stop talking about role playing games these are supposed to be book reveiws

    P.s great book

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Firestar

    Firestar is ausome..... because he put up with Tigerc

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    My Review for Moonrise

    This book is one of the most saddest books in the Erin Hunter books you will ever read. Completely NOT funny, it gets serious as one of the main characters, whom you get connected to very well, die for the greater good. Broken hearts and shedded tears bounce out of the story and into reality as you discuss this book.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    My fav. part

    "Shelter?" Crowpaw yowled, "If this is shelter then I'm a heghog."
    'Your just as prickly'Stormfur thought but didn't say anything.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Moonrise

    I loved this book! Very suspenful and I recommend it to all readers that have read the previous books. Always keeps you asking questions and you always figure them out in the end. 5/5 stars.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Djjrbbsj

    I am Firekit, the only cat in Firestar's mate Sandstorm's litter. Firestar might be dead, but Sandstorm was pregnant anyway. She died giving birth to me, out in the forest, I couldn't find my way back, so I need to be adopted into clan plz! I am Redbrown with yellow eyes and an orange belly. My nose is white and my warrior name will be Firelight. Please? Any clan?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    NEED A MATE!!

    Hello i am shadow heart to tell about myself.

    My info| mate:none but wants one :kits none but wants some: mother unknown : father cold heart. Gender female: clan : heart clan: features: shiny black simease cat with just a tip of orange ont tip of tail and shiny blue eyes has a pink nose and white nails


    my clan| i am in heart clan we have a power ful clan with strong cats and a fierce yet kind,and noble leader. Elders 5
    warriors 16 ( including me) kits 6 (all together) queens 3

    Intrests in males| i like any male in any clan with any name BUT he has to be a good hunter and can swim (example) water reef from water clan a white tabby male with golden eyes is a good hunter and can swim

    Looking for...| mate!!

    Clan cats|
    Qweens: bright love. A white tortishell with blue eyes :speckle heart. A redish white tabby with green eyes:bright heart.

    Kits: all queens exept bright love said not to say. Fire kit a orange tabby male with gold eyes mother bright love. Water kit, a blueish grayish tabby with green eyes mother bright love

    Leader.ravenstar. a black and white tabby with golden eyes

    Deputy. Lion stripe. A white and red tabby with blue eyes

    Warriors ( only three will be noted ) if you want to here the rest of names join heart clan you must say i want to join heart clan and say your trates and you now feature if you want a mate. OKAY WARRIORS. Reef heart a silverish gray male with golden eyes. Sorriel claw a orange tabby with blue eyes.snow heart a white tabby with green eyes.

    Reef heart. Male
    Soriel claw. Female
    Snow heart.female
    Leader.male
    Deputy.female
    Fire kit .male
    Water kit. Female

    Ps. To find out more information just say i want to join HEART CLAN and go to warriors dawn of clans sun trail revies most recent/top reviews !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Anonomus

    I love thi book! I cried so hard when feathertail died. And then Stormfur stayes with the tribe. This book os so good that I read the whole thing in a day! Erin could not of done any better. And alsohow sldo I join a clan? Any clan I am not picky.

    Amberpool of any clan who will take me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Join leafclan!

    Join leafclan at cat tail secound result!

    Silverfoot

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    The book

    This book is good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Owlflight

    A gold she-cat with creamy speckles jumped atop a log, her gold fur shining silver in the moon light. Her lare amber eyes glinted in the dark, "Cats of the clans!" She addressed them, "I am Owlflight, and I am in need of a clan!" She called out to them. "I am a good hunter and follow the code with my life, I show the uttermost respect to the leader and elders." She paused, "If you would like me to join your clan please speak up! I want a good realistic clan." With that she jumped off of the log and silently padded into the thick trees, the shadows swallowing her shining pelt.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    JOIN SUNCLAN

    I'm Sunstar, leader of SunClan. My dupty is Sandflower, and my warriors are Leafpelt, Sorrelheart, Spottedfur, Duststorm, Sandpelt, Owlnose, Frostfang, Liontail, Redfur, Tigerleaf, Lilypelt, and Ravenfether. The elders are Soottail, Longface, Brightpelt, Cloudwisker, and Fireclaw. The queens are Palepelt, Bluefang, and Leaffur. The kits are Cloudkit, Rainkit, Pathchkit, Sandkit, Dustkit, Foxkit, Mousekit, and Runningkit. The aprentices are Reedpaw, Wingpaw, Eaglepaw, Hawkpaw, and Snowpaw All cats are welcome, exept traitors. Tell your friends!!!!- Sunstar

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 654 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33