Customer Reviews for

Moonrise (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 646 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(540)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

An Unforeseen Plot Twist (or Two)

This book really captured my attention-I finished it in a day! The character growth in Crowfeather was interesting to see, and the switch of viewpoints was cool. I enjoyed seeing things from Stormfur's point of view; unfortunately, he doesn't narrate another story. It's...
This book really captured my attention-I finished it in a day! The character growth in Crowfeather was interesting to see, and the switch of viewpoints was cool. I enjoyed seeing things from Stormfur's point of view; unfortunately, he doesn't narrate another story. It's also nice hearing Leafpaw narrate-it's cool following the story of a medicine cat. The adventurers are returning on their journey when they happen upon a tribe of cats. These cats quickly claim Stormfur as their champion to fight against a monsterous creature known as Sharptooth. There's many unexpected plot twists in this book, and a death that will chill you to the bone, but in a good way. (If that makes sense at all!) There's also fickleness when it comes to romance and allegiances that annoys me (especially at the book's end), but overall, the book was great. This book is definately for readers who are at least eleven or so due to the plot twists.

posted by BradleyStarr on May 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book

This book is about after Tawnypelt,Feathertail,Stormfur,Crowpaw,Brambleclaw,and Squirrelpaw are already on the quest. They meet a Tribe of cats called The Tribe Of Rushing Water. The Tribe tells the warriors about a huge cat that has been attacking Tribe members. The He...
This book is about after Tawnypelt,Feathertail,Stormfur,Crowpaw,Brambleclaw,and Squirrelpaw are already on the quest. They meet a Tribe of cats called The Tribe Of Rushing Water. The Tribe tells the warriors about a huge cat that has been attacking Tribe members. The Healer of the Tribe tells the Clan cats that he recieved a prophecy saying that a cat would kill the beast. The cats stay in the mountains and learn the ways of the Tribe. I found some parts of this book sad, but I don't want to spoil it. This book has lots of action,adventure,humor,suspense,surprise,and fantasy. I reccomend this book to anyone that likes the things mentioned above and that can handle violence. I hope you enjoy this series! Go Clans and Tribes!

posted by Anonymous on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 649 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    D

    Ok this was a good book, but it decided to b stupid and go from one part of the book back trhee pages and i just ignored it at first then i kept flipping through the pages and it still did that! I had to skip that chapter! Besides that it was a good book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    I cant wait for more of the series to com out!!!!

    I love Firestar so much!!!!!! I love evry book so much and cant stop rereading the books!!!!! OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!! INLOVE ERIN HUNTER!!!! Meow.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great book

    Very dramatic and also I reallly don't like how some of you guys are talking innapropiatlly I'm only in 3rd grade please the mate stuff is making me go nuts

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Warriors

    I have not read this book yet but i got it for christmas and i am really excited to read this book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    They Hurt Her

    About six years ago in Indiana, Carmen Winstead was pushed down a sewer opening by five girls in her school, trying to embarrass her in front of her school during a fire drill. When she didn’t submerge, the police were called. They went down and brought up 17-year-old Carmen Winstead’s body, with her neck broken from hitting the ladder, then the concrete at the bottom. The girls told everyone she fell… They believed them.FACT: About two months later, 16-year-old David Gregory read this post and didn’t repost it. When he went to take a shower, he heard laughter, started freaking out, and ran to his computer to repost it. He said goodnight to his mom and went to sleep, but five hours later, his mom woke up in the middle of the night from a loud noise and David was gone. A few hours later, the police found him in the sewer, with a broken neck and the skin on his face peeled off.Even Google her name – you’ll find this to be true.If you don’t repost this saying "They hurt her," then Carmen will get you, either from a sewer, the toilet, the shower, or when you go to sleep, you’ll wake up in the sewer, in the dark, then Carmen will come and kill you.

    Another Version:

    Carmen was 17 years old when her parents decided to move to Indiana. Her father had lost his job and the only way he could find new employment was by moving to a new state. The relocation caused a lot of problems for Carmen. She had to leave her friends behind and attend a whole new school in Indiana.Carmen had a hard time making friends when she changed schools. It was the middle of the school year and most of the students had no interest in befriending the new girl. Initially, she spent many days alone, walking from class to class without speaking to anyone, but she eventually started hanging around with a group of five other girls. Carmen thought these girls were her friends, but it wasn’t long before she discovered that they had been talking about her behind her back and spreading vile rumors.When she confronted them, the girls turned on her and began bullying her every day, making her life a misery. They started out calling her names, but then the bullying got much worse. One day, she left her school books in the classroom at break time. When she returned, she found someone had taken a sharpie and written dirty words all over her books. Another day, she opened her bag and discovered someone had poured yoghurt all over the insides. Sometimes, she would come to school and find her locker had been vandalized. The final straw came when she put on her coat at recess and found that someone had stuffed dog poop in her pockets.There and then, Carmen decided that she couldn’t take the bullying any longer. She planned to stay behind, that evening, after school, and tell her teacher what had been happening. Unfortunately, her decision came too late to save her life.After lunch, her teacher announced that the school was holding a fire drill. When the alarm sounded, Carmen and the other students filed out of the classroom and assembled in the yard outside. As the teachers read out the roll call, the gang of five girls decided that this was a great opportunity to embarrass Carmen in front of the whole school during the fire drill. They moved over to where Carmen was standing, near a sewer drain, and began crowding the poor girl, getting in her face and nudging her towards the open manhole.They pushed her and she tripped over and fell head-first down the manhole. When they saw her falling

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Good

    Short though

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Enter prophecyclan

    I am mothstar with a deputy of gillheart. A med. cat named greenwhisker. Need more somthing kits somthing paws and warriors to kill our rival of passgasclan.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Tp result what

    U idiot if someone says result 3 u search what they say then go to the third book! Du! For example. If i tell u to go to gguu result 4 then u would search gguu in the shop and click the 4th book that shows up.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Can i join a clan?

    I want to join a clan. any clan.

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    F

    Join my clan at starlight







    -rainstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Hi

    Hello my name is seastorm of the ocean clan. I am pregnant with kits but deputy. My leader just died so I will soon be seastar I am looking for loyal warriors and kits and aprentices. Thank you please post back ocean clan to join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Meet me at flc res1

    My name is silence. I just get it now. Im so quiet and live in shadows, but i hope that someone can bring me into the light again. I have had a bad horrable life that begain when i was abandoned and then forced to train as an assassin when i was only a moon old and now forced to be forevr in etern pain and dispar. I sit in misery and like my friend Dispar (who may kill me later) have only angr that can sate me. Maybe someone who can show me real love will be able to sate me instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    MOONSHINE

    Visit water res. Two JOIN SEACLAN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Join Goldenclan

    At kid spurr res 2. Bios go to white jade tiger res one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three time ans post this on three other books and look under your pellow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    I need a naughty party fast

    Go to get down res 2 and respond to ciera

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    AWESOME

    GREAT BOOK.




    J
    M
    J
    J
    N
    M
    J
    M
    J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Really a page turner

    Exciting and intense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    To Moonshine

    Did you realize ur warrior name is after an adult drink

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    To all clans

    I am a loyal warriors fan but whats all this about clans? Is there an actual website where i can join a clan? If so what is the website?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 649 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33