Customer Reviews for

More Last-Minute Knitted Gifts

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    *****

    This book is fantastic!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Wonderful and Inspirational

    What a wonderful book! The pictures alone inspire you to tackle any project in the book. I have made a few things from this book and Last Minute Knitted gifts. I reccomend both of them. They make wonderful gifts as well wrapped in brown paper, and yarn :) .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    Used Frequently to Create great Gifts

    When I saw numerous negative ratings without comments, I felt compelled to write a review outlining briefly why I've enjoyed using this book. The instructions are easy to understand and follow. I've made several of the items for myself (e.g., fingerless gloves, cowls) and have had friends ask for replicas; thus, the gifting.

    For me, a useful feature in the book is the use of chapters showing the estimated time required to complete a project. Relying on the estimated time, I whipped up the Pointy Elf Hat one evening for a dear friend. In the more than eight hour chapter, I selected items I planned to complete over a couple of days. I've made three of the Soft as Clouds Cowls and plan to make another using the yarn shown in the book.

    The book is a "Go-To" book for making quality gifts for family members and good friends. It is a knitting book that I appreciate and use quite often.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2015

    This is a nice addition to your knitted books library. There's a

    This is a nice addition to your knitted books library. There's a variety of projects & skill levels, though the 2 hours or less category was my least favorite and a little lacking in originality (this is very hard to do, admittedly! Coming up with something to knit in that amount of time is not easy. Personally, I would have preferred more original patterns with maybe a five hours or less time frame). The projects in the last chapter I definitely wouldn't consider last minute gifts, and considering I've never even knit my own husband a sweater, I don't really consider a men's knitted vest a last minute knitted gift idea, but everyone is different, and I appreciate the variety of projects and ideas! 




    The book is well photographed and well laid out, patterns are easy to follow, read, and understand.




    My only real complaint about the book - and why I'm giving it four stars and not five - is that the patterns, for the most part, are just very simple, like ribbed hats for the family. There are a million ribbed hat patterns already; I understand, it makes for a very fast, easy gift, and the ribbing makes it easy to "guess" a size for your intended giftee, but couldn't we have mixed it up a bit? Done broken rib? just as fast, just as easy for fitting, just as easy to design in multiple sizes (and at least there's half a million patterns out there, instead of a full million!)




    --




    I received a free copy of this book from netgalley in exchange for my honest opinion & was not paid to write this review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1