Customer Reviews for

More Than Passion

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Really good

A wonderful and touching story... the female lead was strong and sensitive...instead of the crying baby I see in so many other romances. I liked the fact that there wasn't hugh misunderstandings and that the characters talked to one another about their problems. Wonderf...
A wonderful and touching story... the female lead was strong and sensitive...instead of the crying baby I see in so many other romances. I liked the fact that there wasn't hugh misunderstandings and that the characters talked to one another about their problems. Wonderful read!

posted by tymariesmith on December 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Formulaic. with stilted dialogue eLLSWORTH2

Formulaic. with stilted dialogue eLLSWORTH2

posted by ELLSWORTH2 on December 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Needs a good Editor

    The plot was decent, but some of the dialogue was stiff, and not true to the period. A good editor can make this book better than a three; aside from the typos and gramatical mistakes, there was too much telling and not enough showing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Wasnt great and it wasnt bad.

    It was good enough to finish. And I liked the characters. And it was a series book not a serial. A series book is a whole story with ties to other books and serials are books that arent finished and you waste your time reading it only to have to purchase another so-called book to find out the ending. I hate that!!!!!!!!! SQ

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommended

    Interesting reading. Good plot. Recommend reading it and will not spoil the book details with this review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Just ok

    The plot was silly & improbable. I thought Becca was a ninny who spent the whole book blushing. She was very forgiving of her mother who abandoned her as a young child, so that Lady Charlotte could go be with her "true love." Her mother placed her own needs & wants above those of her defenseless child. Then there's Geoffrey, who couldn't believe his brother, John, would steal money from him when John betrayed him by stealing his fiancee' 4 years earlier. Duh! I'm just happy I didn't pay for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    "More Than Passion" is a story full of intrigue set ag

    "More Than Passion" is a story full of intrigue set against a historical backdrop. It's England, 1822, and Geoffrey Kate, the Earl of Kanewood, is on his way home when his carriage is damaged. He stops in Oakham to see to the repair where he falls under the spell of Rebecca Kingsley.
     
    Rebecca is a young maid and works at her father's establishment, the Raven's Inn. He's trying to marry her off, but passion ignites between Geoffrey and Rebecca. They're caught in a comprising manner and marry hastily.
     
    Trust hardly has a chance to grow between them when it's tested. There's the mystery of Geoffrey's estate missing money, work not done, but billed for, and jealousy. Is passion all Geoffrey and Rebecca have?
     
    The writing style is easy to read, but there are times when the story tends to "tell" and not "show."  Rebecca is a steadfast heroine. Geoffrey is the more complex character. He struggles with conflicting emotions – wanting to trust Becca, yet allows his jealousy to niggle at his confidence. The supporting cast and dastardly villains also vex Geoffrey, adding to his heightened emotional state.
     
    There are plenty of love scenes between Geoffrey and Rebecca, which capture the passion the two share. If you enjoy historical romances, give "More Than Passion" a try. It's full of intrigue, greed, and betrayal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    A great book.

    A really good book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Hello

    A virginal girl of the period working and growing up in an inn goes into a male guest's bedchamber in the morning and goes to the bed to touch and pet him? Very fast paced with a naive inn girl and sex scenes abound in this narrative type book of 500 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Interesting

    Took me awhile to get into this book. It is ok after you establish a good reading pattern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Passive heroine.

    It's an okay book. It's free so I didn't expect much. I like my heroine to be feisty and witty. If you like passive heroine then this one is for you. The hero have more character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Lacks subtlety.

    Comes across as contrived. Too bad, as the story had promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1