Customer Reviews for

More Than You Think You Are

Average Rating 5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Great Music Continues

    Love, love, love this CD. Matchbox Twenty continues to meld the lyrics and music with great arrangements. I enjoy all of the songs, but Bright Lights is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Album

    I bought the CD for Unwell; the first time I was listening to the CD I thought "this is a waste of money"; after the 2nd time through, I have come to truly enjoy the CD. I listen to it everytime I work out and often in the car.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bright Lights!!!!!!!!!!!

    I Love the song bright lights!!!! and the rest of the album too, but bright lights is my favorite song of all time, it touches my soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love this cd!

    I really like this cd i thinks it's the best of theres. The songs "Disease", "Unwell" and "Handme down" are awsome! but i love the whole cd. It's so nice not to have to skip one of the songs.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Matchbox Twenty Pwns

    Most people usually have a favorite CD that they can listen to over an over again without becoming bored. Most of the time, I take that CD for a "Test Drive" and they never really stick to me. Matchbox Twenty is probably the ONLY band that I can listen to over and over without getting bored. Both, the instrumentals and the vocals pull you right in and don't let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rock n Roll

    Overall this is a fantastic and rocking album. When you listen to the songs in this album you can feel the energize,warm,rock,cool,exiting,emotional and active. My favoutite songs in this album are feel, disease, bright lights(adult top 40 chart highest position no.2), unwell, cold, all i need, could i be you, hand me down, downfall, soul, you're real, and the difference. Did i mention all the songs?. No wonder i rate this album 5 stars. I'll recommend this album to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Favorite CD

    This is a great cd, it isn't just a few singles and filler. Every song is great. There is good mix of slow, pretty songs and upbeat songs with catchy rythms and words. It became my favorite cd pretty quickly. My favorite songs on it are "Hand Me Down", "Bright Lights", and "The Difference".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Yet!!!!!

    This cd is the best yet I can't stop listening to it. I love all of matchbox Twentys CDs. my favorite songs are Feel, Disease, Down fall, Your so real and So sad so lonely. I love Rob's voice its calming and very smooth and sexy. Matchbox Twenty Rocks!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buy this CD. it's worth the money!

    I'm not feeling the first song but the rest of the cd i'm already in love with. From #3 Bright LIghts till the end of the CD, i can listen all the way through. My personal fav is unwell, but who wouldn't love this song?? it's addicting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    Every track is great to listen to, not one bad song in the mix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbeatable!

    In spite of the fact that I believe almost any band could make a great CD with Rob Thomas' vocals to lead the way, these guys have talent and are willing to put in extra effort! They've added extra enhancements to their music (and not just in this CD - even on Mad Season, and on their Mad Season tour!)such as choral groups, french horns, trumpets and violin/viola section! These guys really know how to make music - this isn't just some blast-3-chords-and-bang-on-the-drums sort of rock. This group has talent and depth which exceeds the awareness of most of their fans. Which is fine, because those of us who realize it are appropriately impressed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Loved it, loved it, loved it... If you are a matchbox 20 fan, or even if you so much just liked a couple of their songs you hear on the radio, this is an absolute must!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FYI

    I'm not really reviewing the album here, although what I heard from the sound clips it sounds like another smash hit. It's the sound clips I wanted to tell you about. While the audio clips themselves are placed correctly, the titles are mixed up. It should go: 1 Feel, 2 Disease, 3 Bright Lights, 4 Unwell, 5 Cold, 6 All I Need, 7 Hand Me Down, 8 Could I Need You, 9 Downfall, 10 Soul, 11 You're So Real, 12 The Difference. Just thought I would bring that to your attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MTYTYA--AWESOME-MB20 IS MY FAV BAND

    I was somewhat nervous about what kind of sound they would have on this album since I find there is a significant difference between their first and second. I admit, I had to listen to it a few times before things started to catch with me--but I did the same for their other cd's as well. This is one of the few cd's you can purchase and not only want to listen to every song, but enjoy it as well. I just knew "Unwell" would be the next single. My guess for the next after this one, "Bright Lights" maybe. Can't wait for the tour. This is a band that sounds great live. None of the unnecessary theatrics, just the purity of their music. Love these guys!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable-I can't express in words how great this band and this album are.

    I didn't think that Matchbox Twenty could make an album better than their first two albums, especially Mad Season. But once again they suprised me with this album. This album is flawless. Every song is great and so well produced. Their obvious hit singles "Disease" and "Unwell" prove to us that they still have what it takes to stay with, or should I say surpass, today's society's taste in music. By the way, every song has the potential and quality to be a hit single. And once again Rob Thomas amazes me with his powerful voice. Its so nice to again hear a voice with soul. The last singer that had soul in his voice was Paul McCartney...go listen to "Oh Darling!" by the Beatles. One of the highlights of this album is the bridge in You're So Real..."You always know just who you are/You never needed someone else/to realize yourself." "Hand Me Down," "Cold," "The Difference," I could name all the songs but I won't. Go buy the album now and find out first hand how wonderful this band and the music they produce truly are. If you like good music then you should go get yourself this album. "More Than You Think Are" = BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have album

    matchbox twenty gets better and better. this is a well rounded album with some surprises along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Superior Offering by an Exceptionally Talented Band

    This album deserves the highest accolades. Superior songwriting pervades, with outstanding performances highlighting each song. Rob Thomas' voice is strong, clear, emotional, giving each note the meaning that fills out the song. As with other Matchbox Twenty albums, the styles and feels fill the spectrum, yet when you listen, each song style fits together perfectly. Whether it's hard rock [Cold, Feel], bluesy [Hand Me Down], lyrical [Bright Lights, The Difference], or just fun [So Sad So Lonely, Disease] , Rob sings his heart out - so much, that it's quite difficult to find a favorite song!! This is definitely a Must Have CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More Than You Think You Are

    Well, one more time MB20 give us another gift... What a perfect album!!! Well, if you liked the two other albums, run to hear this one. If you didn´t like, listen anyway: you´ll be surprised. Beautiful lyrics, perfect rythims... And, of course, Rob´s voice!Wait till you listen Bright Lights, or Unwell, or The Difference... It´s impossible not feel like you are in another place... This "disease" is very welcome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another one for the mantle!

    I thought I would have to write a review bragging about matchbox 20 to get others to try it but I'm thrilled to see that so many have already beat me to it! I have loved Rob Thomas and company since I saw their Push video and their sound is so phenomenol. More than you think you are is very amazing in that it has many songs that highlight the intensity of Rob Thomas' voice. Highly recommended, More than you think you are will hopefully see the same success as Yourself or someone like you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Matchbox Twenty is the GREATEST BAND IN THE History of the World!

    Matchbox twenty rocks! I've been waiting three years for this album (yes it's been that long since Mad Season folks) and it was well worth the wait. Rob Thomas truly shines as a song writer. Every track has a catchy hook, memorable lyrics, and a few great guitar riffs. Overall i was greatly pleased with their new record. The standout tracks are definitely "Unwell" "Could I be You" "Downfall" and of course my favorite,the best track on the album, "Soul". "Soul" begins rather softly with just a guitar palying an intro, and then you get pianos, drums, more guitars, and then it all erupts with the chorus which is almost heavenly. I definitely reccomend this title to anyone, even if you haven't liked matchbox twenty in the past. this record is alot edgier and louder than their last one. Let's only hope the next one will be as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4