Customer Reviews for

More Than a Stranger: A Sealed With a Kiss Novel

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Definitely enjoyed this new author. Look forward to more.

    Definitely enjoyed this new author. Look forward to more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Well done! Loved this debut novel from Erin Knightley. The relat

    Well done! Loved this debut novel from Erin Knightley. The relationship between the hero and heroine was really relatable and poignant to me. The banter had me laughing out loud. I loved Evie and her family, and I'm excited to see they'll feature in her upcoming second novel as well! GREAT read, can't wait to see more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Beautiful story

    I took a chance on this new author and I was not disappointed. Completely swept up in the story I sometimes felt like I was Evie...Awesome Job!!! Can't wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Loved it!

    Great book. Super sweet story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    A+

    Love it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Great book

    Enjoyed all the sealed with a kiss series. The characters are great and the story very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this book. It has a great storyline with Evie and Bene

    I enjoyed this book. It has a great storyline with Evie and Benedict. He is a spy and she is a tomboy and horse crazed. I enjoyed the whole Moore quirky family. Poor Richard having 4 younger sisters. I am a historical romance freak but I like a steamy and hot couple that heat up the pages. This book is what I call a clean romance. I will still read Erin Knightley's books because the storyline is good. I give this book 3 fingers up and 6 toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Good Book

    I really enjoyed the banter between the main characters, but it would have been better if a love scene had been added. Otherwise, I see this author having many fans in the future if she continues to write such great dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    We start off with Evie and Benedict (then known as Hastings) wri

    We start off with Evie and Benedict (then known as Hastings) writing letters back and forth, back and forth... until something forced Hastings to stop all correspondence with Evie. Then he comes back, for reasons unknown to us, and asks his best friend—who just so happens to be Evie’s brother—if he can stay with him for a little while. Richard (Evie’s brother) says yes.
    Then he bumps into Evie. Panicked, Benedict hides his identity from her, knowing that she would never forgive him for his last letter. And then the story truly begins...
    I really enjoyed More Than A Stranger. Benedict’s reasons for cutting all ties from his old life—and his reasons for coming back—are hidden even from the reader. This kept me extremely curious as to what happened in Benedict’s life that he had to go to such extreme circumstances. There are hints to his past and his reasons, but they aren’t revealed until the ending is near.
    Evie, on the other hand, is an open book. We know all about her throughout the book, except for the Benedict’s mysterious last letter. We don’t know what he wrote, nor do we know why.
    Evie and Benedict are very strong characters, and their meetings always had me laughing or sighing—or both. While Evie could be very stubborn and Benedict could be very pig-headed, they worked together, and you could see it every time they met.
    I was always rooting for Benedict and Evie, even at the point when everything went wrong. However, I did feel like Evie and Richard overreacted a bit at a certain scene where what Benedict is running away from catches up to him. It was partly Benedict’s fault, but he had very good reasons and some things he couldn’t control. (I, for one, forgave Benedict immediately, but that’s not a surprise. I am, after all, a romantic ;D )
    I also really liked the small twist at the end of the book! I was not expecting it and was very happy with the way things worked out.
    I recommend this book for people who enjoy action (though not a lot of it), passion, and most of all, love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    In this, her first published book, Erin brings readers a wonderf

    In this, her first published book, Erin brings readers a wonderfully romantic, sweet tale and fills it with anxious moments, pride, misconception, and sexual tension that only a kiss will ease. Her characters are well thought out, bold, headstrong, and seemingly destined for heartbreak, with family histories so different, you want to reach out and the hug them all. I enjoy a well-written book that ‘takes me away’ and entangles me in her characters’ lives so easily. I look forward to her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    disppointed- was hoping for more-i like the beging n how evie n

    disppointed- was hoping for more-i like the beging n how evie n hastingis started corresponding also evie character how she has a mind of her on her strenght n determination and its sweet how close her family is so close and protective of her -however i guess knightley wanted it to have an unexpected ending but it totally sucked

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1